Bewertungen für ResearchGate

Aktualisiert am Jun 17, 2022

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

27 von über 186 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
ResearchGate CEO Ijad Madisch
Ijad Madisch
115 Bewertungen
  1. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Happier Than Ever!

    Feb 11, 2022 - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Have good culture and people are really nice. One of the best companies I work with. Not much room for office politics people are open and honest. Work is not stressful and quite entertaining. Room for experiments and technical stuff. Usually, there is not much time pressure on engineering except for some occasional cases. Growing company and financially secure. ResearchGate has a good culture, and the people are friendly. One of the best companies I work with. Not much room for office politics. People are open and honest. Work is not stressful and quite entertaining. Room for experiments and technical stuff. Usually, there is not much time pressure on engineering except for some occasional cases. Growing company and financially secure. They are charming people, care about you, and are easily reachable, one of the reasons I am still with ResearchGate. All managers here care for employees more than the revenue or deadlines. No one will blame you or your team for your mistakes or not reaching KPIs.

    Kontras

    Not many social activities. Usually, you don't see your colleagues other than work.

    2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  2. 1.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Meh 2

    Jun 17, 2022 - Marketing 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Der menschliche Faktor. Meine Kollegen sind diejenigen, die es zu einem schönen Arbeitsplatz machen.

    Kontras

    Es gibt keine Karriereentwicklung. Sie werden nicht aufsteigen, vielleicht seitwärts, wenn Sie sich zu sehr beschweren. Sie stehen unter großem Druck und selbst wenn die Arbeitsbelastung enorm ist, gibt es keine Erwartung, Ihnen eine Gehaltserhöhung zu geben. Das Top-Management ist nicht kritikfähig. Ziemlich traurig, da sie hinterher auf dich abzielen, wenn du ihnen nicht zustimmst. Feedback gibt es nicht und schlechtes Benehmen wird akzeptiert und sogar erzwungen. Sprich niemals. sie werden nach dir zurückkommen. Beförderungen werden durch Beziehungen gewährt, nicht durch Verdienste. harte Arbeit wird nicht belohnt. Sie haben ein großes Kulturproblem. Alles wird unter den Teppich gekehrt und wenn man darauf hinweist, wird man kurzerhand gefeuert. Manager waren entlassen worden, weil sie mit dem Top-Management nicht einverstanden waren. Wenn Sie in Ihrer Karriere höher hinaus wollen, suchen Sie sich besser einen anderen Ort, an dem Sie erfolgreich sein können.

    Weiterlesen
    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  3. 1.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter

    Worth reading the poor reviews here for a fuller picture

    Apr 28, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    - Regular working hours - A few good people remain there and deserve recognition

    Kontras

    There's a culture of fear and silence coming from the top. Psychologically unsafe and tons of office politics. Very little enablement or career development support for most. A large amount of people quit within Q4 2021 and Q1 2022.

    Weiterlesen
    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  4. 2.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    ResearchGate

    Feb 26, 2022 - Product Data Administrator in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Awesome company full of nice and professional people. A great place to learn

    Kontras

    Currently is mosltly online work and that does not allow to meet people in person. I hope this change in a short time

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  5. 4.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    Overall a great place

    Feb 9, 2022 - Engineering in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    great people and teams committed to remote work but also providing an office great and important mission great work-life balance supportive management

    Kontras

    things move very slow, but they are moving at least no clear long term plan, each quarter or at least each year you can expect some major change in the plan (which also contributed to the slowness) too small team for all the things that need to be done

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  6. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

    Collaborating with a friendly, intelligent, and ethical group of people with flexible remote options and a great mission

    Feb 4, 2022 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    The mission at the core of our work also attracts really good natured people throughout the org with a strong ethical core to how they approach their work. Commitment to multi-disciplinary product discovery, bringing together product, design, analytics, user research, engineering and advocating for the Researcher and our Customers as we tackle ambitious problems to advance scientific researchers. As a product manager, I'm blown away by the level of the senior folks in research and design who are embedded into product teams. There's an excellent emphasis on the process of product discovery being equally important to the process of product delivery. The Engineering team has taken on ambitious goals to continue to innovate. And the company is embracing the latest in data science, including ML/NLP topics I am very interested in leveraging in products that we build. On the commercial side, we are really hitting our stride and the numbers back this up. It's fantastic to see a maturing sales operations organization and some really talented commercial leaders coming in. In terms of culture, I feel confident that from the top down, people believe in work-life balance and flexible working. The company has embraced and adapted to remote work. I can see myself working here for a long time with interesting challenges without burning out.

    Kontras

    Personally as a non-EU worker, the limitation on having to work from within Germany is a bummer, but it's my understanding that this is being worked on. With a company history that goes back to 2008, there's a lot of legacy code or legacy product strategies to either maintain or retire. It feels like there's a fresh energy around changing this, though. In terms of compensation, it's certainly not the top of market. Though we have heard that they are looking at addressing this, perhaps to react to the changing market and inflation.

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  7. 5.0
    Akt. Mitarbeiter

    I enjoy working here

    Jan 29, 2022 - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    + care for people: regular 1:1 meetings, mobile work policy (Germany + travel), mental health support + professional growth: quarterly development talks, a level-based career framework for both engineers and managers with a range of specializations, dedicated development budget, mentoring, internal team & role changes supported + a meaningful mission: supporting scientists around the world + great team and leadership: a bunch of nice, professional and dedicated people who work together and share knowledge regularly, open communications, option for anonymous feedback to leadership, transparent business operations & decisions + work/life balance: low stress-environment, fair treatment, no regular overtimes or pings outside of work hours, lots of parents work here

    Kontras

    - patience needed: some decisions can take time. Usually it's for a good reason, e.g. to ensure the solutions & policies are fair and compliant with all regulation - but sometimes it's quite annoying to wait for that turnaround - policies: A lot is managed through policies & budgets. On the one hand that means equal and predictable treatment - certainly a plus! But it also limits flexibility which can be frustrating sometimes.

    Weiterlesen
    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  8. 5.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 3 Jahre

    A good place for development and great people

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    I liked working at ResearchGate. I started in a really junior role and then was offered more responsibility. I was there for 4 years and progressed in my role to Team Lead. The people at ResearchGate were really nice. They really supported my development and gave me lots of opportunity. I left because I had gotten to the most senior position in my area and really wanted to get experience in a different area of what I do. The remote working is really good - much better than other Berlin companies. You don't have to go into the office at all if you don't want, but if you do want to then you can. And you don't have to go on particular days - it's really flexible.

    Kontras

    For non-EU citizens there isn't as much flexibility on working outside of Germany but they are working on it and also they will help people to work out where else they can work based on their specific visa so they are trying.

    2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich
  9. 3.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    meh

    Dec 7, 2021 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    growth opportunities and talented colleagues

    Kontras

    constant internal rumors and unjustified contract terminations

    Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden
  10. 3.0
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

    Sexist environment with very few options for women to get promoted

    Sep 29, 2020 - Software Developer in Berlin
    Empfehlen
    Positive CEO-Bewertung
    Geschäftsprognose

    Pros

    Zero overtime expectations and an office in Mitte

    Kontras

    Sexist place with very few women working on leading positions. Hard to get a promotion and you are being mansplained every step of the way.

    Weiterlesen
    6 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich

    Reaktion von ResearchGate

    Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As a female member of the Executive Management team, it saddens me that you feel about RG the way you do. We work super hard to be a diverse, inclusive, and respectful culture that promotes people fairly, transparently, and with absolute parity. It is disappointing to hear that there are some negative aspects to your experience as an employee at ResearchGate. I’m not sure of the specifics of your experience but would encourage you to contact me directly so I can find out more. Lisa Collinson, Director of People

1 - 10 von 27 angezeigt Bewertungen

FAQ zu Bewertungen für ResearchGate

ResearchGate wurde insgesamt mit 3.5 von 5 Sternen bewertet, basierend auf über 186 Bewertungen, die Beschäftigte anonym abgegeben haben. 68% der Beschäftigten würden ResearchGate als Arbeitgeber einem Freund oder einer Freundin empfehlen und 58% sehen die Zukunft des Unternehmens positiv. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um 18% gestiegen.

Ausgehend von den anonym auf Glassdoor abgegebenen Bewertungen erhält ResearchGate von seinen Beschäftigten bei der Vergütung und den Zusatzleistungen 2.8 von 5 Sternen. Holen Sie sich weitere Informationen zu den Gehältern und Zusatzleistungen bei ResearchGate. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um -1% gesunken.

68% der bei ResearchGate Beschäftigten würden das Unternehmen einem Freund oder einer Freundin als Arbeitgeber weiterempfehlen. Grundlage sind die Glassdoor-Bewertungen. Beschäftigte bewerteten ResearchGate mit 3.6 von 5 Sternen bei der Work-Life-Balance, mit 4.0 für die Kultur und Werte und mit 3.2 für die Karrierechancen.

Beliebte Karrieren für die, die eine Stelle bei ResearchGate suchen

JobsGehälterInterviews

Sie arbeiten bei ResearchGate? Geben Sie Ihre Erfahrungen weiter.

ResearchGate logo
oder