Bewertungen für eBay Software Engineer II | Glassdoor.de

eBay Bewertungen für Software Engineer II

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

43 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
eBay CEO Devin Wenig
Devin Wenig
7 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company to Work with"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing company , great leadership

    Kontras

    Nothing. I didn't find a negative thing to say.

    eBay2019-08-12
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good for new engineers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I started working at eBay right out of college and it provided me a great way to grow as an engineer. A lot of the people really care about the product as well, which makes everyone want the company to succeed.

    Kontras

    It's a big enough company that there are so many software systems to learn. A lot of what you learn will not really carry over into new companies either.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep hiring new grads and young engineers to keep the workplace attractive to work in.

    eBay2016-11-14

    Reaktion von eBay

    November 28, 2016Director - Global Talent Engagement

    First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to serve as a place for you to grow as an engineer. Your advice to management is helpful and we appreciate all that our employees have to say about us. We will use your advice ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. "Great company. Good culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eBay als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company. Good culture. Nice coworker. Have all standard benefits. A lot of opportunities to learn. Free tuition reimbursement is generous.

    Kontras

    No extra perks like free lunch, free snack. Campus overall not really interesting. Buildings are too old. Workplace is quite cramp.

    eBay2016-09-23
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great balance between technical challenge and family needs"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member of Technical Staff II, Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei eBay ()

    Pros

    EBay has great benefits, is fairly stable, super high scale and performance, and therefore technically challenging. Always low on resources hence low chances of layoff.

    Kontras

    The company is not growing like Amazon or Google or Facebook, has a very political environment, with a high rate of change leading to a lot of churn. All teams have insufficient resources, always.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more in people, you are a tech company and hence they're your best asset!

    eBay2016-09-15

    Reaktion von eBay

    November 11, 2016Director - Global Talent Engagement

    We’re happy to hear you enjoy the nature of our work – we pride ourselves on providing opportunities to help all our employees grow. We also appreciate your feedback on the structure of our company, including our available resources. As the technological industry continues to evolve, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. "My experience at eBay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in Kiew
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei eBay gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Good work life balance Insurance health/life Gym membership Сorporate parties Сompetitive salary

    Kontras

    Lots of Bureaucracy Changes are slow

    Rat an das Management

    Lots of Bureaucracy Changes are slow

    eBay2016-03-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Software Developer 2"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Good work life balance

    Kontras

    Lots of Bureaucracy Changes are slow

    Rat an das Management

    Lots of Bureaucracy Changes are slow

    eBay2016-03-17
  7. "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eBay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits , relaxed env , good work life balance . Some teams work with cutting edge technologies and make interesting products

    Kontras

    No clear direction ahead , company has been hit by a lot of instability since he eBay PayPal split .

    Rat an das Management

    Make a clear plan about what we should be doing ahead

    eBay2016-03-08

    Reaktion von eBay

    May 9, 2016Director - Global Talent Engagement

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are glad to hear that you saw our teams working with cutting edge technologies and building great products. eBay has come a long way since our split with PayPal last summer, and it has been a priority of our leadership team to keep all employees ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. "Work life balance is very good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei eBay als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good and very friendly environment with more freedom

    Kontras

    No Cons coming to my mind

    eBay2015-12-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Free fruit. Free coffee and beverage.

    Kontras

    No new projects. Not good for young people. If you are old, come here

    Rat an das Management

    Bad...

    eBay2015-10-05
  10. "Good company to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eBay als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Work - Life balance - Competes with big companies in terms of salary - There is a lot of major system that require major changes so you get to build them

    Kontras

    1) Politics 2) Not everyone is smart 3) Not everyone does their job sincerely which might be a big negative for you If you are sincere

    Rat an das Management

    Should also hire people who work :)

    eBay2015-08-17
43 Bewertungen gefunden