Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Progressive Insurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Progressive Insurance

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
676 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance ()

    Pros

    Training is the best in the industry, 401k matching and benefits are strong. The company has aggressive goals and a very bright future. Executive leadership is fantastic.

    Kontras

    Work/life balance is lacking in some areas of the company. There is fairly high turnover in parts of the country due to lower compensation than competitors with a much higher workload. Your overall job satisfaction will be highly impacted by your manager. Also, it's a fairly flat organization so upward movement is difficult, especially if you can't or won't move to home office in Ohio.

    Rat an das Management

    The saying "people leave managers, not companies" rings true here. I know a lot of people who love the company, but have subpar managers who have been coasting in their positions for far too long. The company has done a great job at developing reps, but they have not done a great job of developing managers.

    Progressive Insurance2016-05-10
  2. „.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a normal job

    Kontras

    management is disconnected for the rest of the office

    Rat an das Management

    more oversight for your team

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Progressive Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Colorado Springs, CO

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything! Great company to be apart of!

    Kontras

    Nothing, really there are so many awesome things

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-13
  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good position for someone starting out in claims

    Kontras

    No good way to advance

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-14
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Still learning the ropes.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster Trainee in Mesquite, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My co-workers are extremely nice. The job is close to my home.

    Kontras

    It’s a big open room. Everyone hears everyone and everything. This might not be a problem for many ppl but for me it makes it hard to focus. And it also makes me self conscious since I am just learning.

    Rat an das Management

    Maybe have a separate space for people during training and on boarding.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-28
  6. „Great Place!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Generalist Associate in Dayton, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really care about their people

    Kontras

    Very hard work. Don’t like to work hard, don’t work here!!

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-11
  7. „MRR job is phasing out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mrr 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not stuck behind a desk, you can manage your day for the most part

    Kontras

    In today's world everyone, it is getting increasingly difficult to satisfy anyone because people are too needy and expectations are unrealistic. All other major insurance companies have significantly reduced their vehicle appraisers and Progressive will do the same if they want to stay competitive. With photo estimating AI estimating and shop written estimates, it is the beginning of the end to MRRs. In a year or 2,... the need for MRRs will decrease significantly.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop making MRRs negotiate and try to avoid paying for things that are owed. Labor operations in estimating that are necessary should automatically be paid. You're making MRRs jobs harder by the pressure you put on your own employees to save a couple dollars. Management preaches transparency but they are liars. They know that the MRR need will decrease significantly within the next few years because that is their... plan, so in the interest of transparency, they should be honest and say so now.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Progressive Insurance2019-10-21
  8. „People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Estimator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They believe happy employees will result in happy customers.

    Kontras

    There is a seasonally high workload.

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-06
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Excellent Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fire and Theft Investigator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Progressive Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are great. This company is not judgmental on anything-- body art, family status, education status. The were very flexible with my difficult family situation. They also loved all my tattoos, piercings, and colorful hair. They do so much for local and national charities, too!

    Kontras

    The workload can be a bit overwhelming at times. Never be afraid to ask for help. There are always coworkers and managers that are willing to lend a hand.

    Progressive Insurance2019-09-27
  10. „Job is okay, but management needs some help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Representative Associate in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Progressive Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home option, livable wage, co workers, customers

    Kontras

    Recruiters weren't honest about job duties (like the fact that sales are a huge part of this position), supervisors are extremely stressed out because of pressure put on them to get reps to perform (get good sales numbers) and will use threats as "motivation"

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest during recruiting/training process about job expectations, be careful with who you promote to supervisor

    Progressive Insurance2019-10-19
2470 Bewertungen gefunden