Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PEP | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für PEP

Aktualisiert am 28. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PEP CEO  Ben Seinen (no image)
Ben Seinen
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place for entry level in any department. A great place to learn and get your feet wet. Your mileage may vary.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PEP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, fun work environment and great company events and parties. A good stepping stone to something bigger and better.

    Kontras

    Low pay, high expectations, stagnant growth as a company. Training for your job is encouraged but never really rewarded nor incentivized. Seems like people who get rewarded or stay 2+ years are people who make the extra effort to be social and make their efforts at work and on committees known - at times reminiscent of high school popularity contests. Most other companies I have been at generally have more... seasoned management and have better results compared to pep. For a company who is so obsessed with 'SOPs' they generally aren't getting the company the results they expect. Maybe time to change the formula?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    In order to match the output you expect, supply employees with more input (pay). Christmas parties and company parties are fun and all but they don't pay the bills or make anyone worthwhile likely to stay given most people leave to make 30-40% more pay at companies that have more realistic expectations and have better growth overtime. Also you may want to rethink your bonus structure. The amounts for yearly bonuses... (unless you are a fat cat senior leader) are a joke.

    Mehr anzeigen
    PEP2019-07-28
  2. „Place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PEP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Used to be best place in Cincinnati.

    Kontras

    Does not pay well. No real growth.

    Rat an das Management

    Get some money.

    PEP2019-04-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awful Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei PEP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO is great to work with and cares about the people

    Kontras

    Talk about a horrible work environment. It is the most cliquey place I have ever seen. You never know who is looking to make themselves look better by running someone else down. The office itself is nice but some of the Senior team is horrible and the play into the drama like a teenager. On top of that the pay is low and the expectation is that you work at home so they "don't know you're working"

    Rat an das Management

    It is time to bring in some new managers that know what they are doing. Just because they are part of the original members doesn't mean they are good for the organization.

    PEP2019-01-29

    Reaktion von PEP

    January 31, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you see the care that we have for the people that make pep a great company and a great place to work. While I appreciate your kindness to me personally, I cannot accept it if the total experience at pep is not what it should be. I would love to have a discussion directly over the phone or in person if you are willing. I would like to hear more about what could have made your experience better. Ben Seinen

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei PEP gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When working for pep, I greatly appreciated how they encouraged you to learn and grow through trainings. I was able to take major strides with my personal and professional development because of that. I also appreciated the scheduling flexibility and the way in which they stressed the importance of work/life balance.

    Kontras

    There is always a bit of "uneasiness" that comes with working as a contractor, because there are certain things you cannot control from a client perspective. I would not necessarily list this as a con as much as it is a word of caution that when working for pep, you must absolutely be flexible and adaptable to change - regarding internal and client-related policies and, at times, change with your core role.

    PEP2018-11-21
  5. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PEP als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great benefits. Unlimited sick leave and PTO. Decent health care benefits. Flexible work hours

    Kontras

    Difficult client. Workload is unmanageable. Not enough support to be successful with campaigns

    PEP2018-11-20
  6. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PEP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, good people, good resources

    Kontras

    Agency life is hard: high tur. Over and you often have to fight for yourself

    PEP2018-11-07

    Reaktion von PEP

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thank you for the feedback. We just recently did stay interviews so I hope you felt you had the chance to share your concerns with your leader. Otherwise, feel free to reach out to me our someone on my team offline, we'd love to see what we can do to help.

  7. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Skillman, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei PEP als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great benefits, great work environment. Co-workers were a great team.

    Kontras

    As a satellite office, we didn't have the same benefits and encouraging environment as the home office.

    PEP2018-10-01

    Reaktion von PEP

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thanks for the feedback. Working in a satellite office has it's perks for sure (closer client relationships, often delicious and cheap cafeterias, beautiful outdoor spaces etc.) but it can be hard to be away from "home base". I'm glad to hear you thought highly of your co-workers and appreciated our benefits. If you ever have any other suggestions about what we can do to increase that satellite connection, let me know!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Account Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei PEP gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, ongoing training

    Kontras

    Really can't think of anything negative at this time

    PEP2018-09-30

    Reaktion von PEP

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thanks for the feedback. We understand and appreciate the importance of both environment and ongoing learning!

  9. „Great company with opportunity to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PEP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a lot of room for growth at pep. Not just in the traditional sense. If you're someone with a lot of drive and passion, pep really tries to give you the chance to make a difference in the company. There are a lot of internal committees that make getting involved easy. There's also a mentor program that every new hire is automatically enrolled in.

    Kontras

    Causes that are not directly related to the bottom line (program work) are often times seen as secondary. It can be hard to boost involvement in community or diversity initiatives.

    PEP2018-08-30

    Reaktion von PEP

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thank you for the feedback; much appreciated. I love hearing the recognition of the ability to make a difference. It's absolutely one of the reasons I've been with pep for so long (and I've felt that from day one). I definitely appreciate the feedback on what we can do better as well. Delivering for our clients day in and day out is obviously critical, but we can do that while continuing to increase diversity. Diverse teams do better work. We are working on outlining some really specific and actionable diversity and Employee Resource Group (ERG) goals for 2019 that we'll be excited to share soon.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PEP (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - flexibility - no vacation time for doctor appointments - unlimited sick day policy - summer Friday half days - rarely take work home with you - great experience for an entry level position

    Kontras

    - pay is low, and even a promotion will not make a noticeable difference in your paycheck - satellite offices are very disconnected from headquarters and get less perks - no 401k matching program (there is profit sharing but it's extremely small and you are only vested 20% per full year of employment)

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees a salary that equates to the value they bring to the company. Understand cost of living in each location, and award salary increases that align with the increase in cost of living.

    PEP2018-08-21

    Reaktion von PEP

    November 14, 2018Director of Talent

    Thank you for the feedback. I agree on the pros - the flexibility has been key for me as a parent who works outside of the home. The summer half day Fridays are so great too - it's so nice to get an early start on that summer road trip. I also appreciate you sharing your concerns. We do evaluate pay, cost of living and benefits (including profit sharing) on a consistent basis and will continue to do so. Thanks again!

    Weniger anzeigen
95 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden