Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Lab49 | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Lab49

Aktualisiert am 23. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

85 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Lab49 CEO Luke Flemmer
Luke Flemmer
43 Bewertungen
  1. Nice place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lab49 ()

      Pros

      Despite some of the reviews on here the people are lovely

      Kontras

      Senior management team mostly work from home which leads to a lack of direction and an empty office

      Rat an das Management

      You could be more proactive

      Lab492019-05-03
    • Hard work for wrong reasons

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Lab49 gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        interesting work in and around the financial industry, a good way to get into this field

        Kontras

        you'll expend a lot of your time and energy wondering when/if your bonus is going to be paid, explaining to payroll how pensions work and trying to establish what benefits are still left

        Lab492019-05-23
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Not what it looks like

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        I have been working at Lab49 Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Event with the awful historical reviews, I decided to give it a try and joined Lab49 in LDN. It seems most of the tensions were in the past and localised to NY. + biggest part of the LDN team joined within the last year. people are nice and always eager to help. + focus on up-skilling individuals and keeping up-to-date on tech (I really appreciate this since I used to have to do it in my own time) + fast paced, big...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Kontras

        - office coffee is kinda crap

        Lab492019-03-29
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Avoid

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in New York, NY

          Ich arbeite bei Lab49 (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Salary competitive but nothing else

          Kontras

          In common with other ION acquisitions uncertainty over bonuses, reduced benefits, high staff turnover, incompetent personnel and a tarnished reputation leads to low morale among team members

          Lab492019-04-28
        • Hilfreich (4)

          Unprofessional

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Lab49 (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Lots of promotions, although very US centric, only US staff promoted this year.

          Kontras

          Bonus never paid on time, later and later every year not even bothering to make excuses anymore. Make potentially hires wait several months for an offer to save money, saves even more money as they pull out and demoralized staff quit due to lack of resources.

          Rat an das Management

          Realise why tier 1 banks and high quality candidates no longer want anything to do with you.

          Lab492019-04-24
        • Hilfreich (1)

          Not that bad

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
          Empfiehlt
          Neutrale Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe bei Lab49 gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          Looks like most of the reviews on here are people who worked at lab when it was taken over by ION, it's a common pattern as their model is to purchase companies and cut them to the bone by forcing employees out. Very few people are left from the pre-ION days in London so it's pretty much a clean slate as they are rebuilding from scratch. Compared to working for ION, Lab49 is very pleasant, laidback place to work although...

          Mehr anzeigen

          Kontras

          Don't expect exciting projects, London is very much a satelite office these days so you'll generally be supporting offshore teams which limits the type of projects which can be taken on.

          Rat an das Management

          Be realistic about what the company is these days.

          Lab492019-03-17
        • Shame about Ion

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe bei Lab49 gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          You get an macbook in a nice office with a games room and free food plus drinks every Friday, there's lots of benchtime so plenty of opportunities for personal learning, they are very flexible on the hours you do in office as most projects are run out of India.

          Kontras

          Parent company Ion is a horrible place to work, benefits are low and they have zero respect for women. Many people are still listed as working for lab49 even though they left long ago as they are scared of repercussions, the actual number of engineers at the firm outside of India is very small.

          Rat an das Management

          Get the basics right, make it a civil place to work, remove threats like withholding references and maybe people will actually want to join again.

          Lab492019-03-29
        • Hilfreich (1)

          Consultancy

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 

          Ich habe bei Lab49 gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          If not working on ION systems you have lots of freedom to use the latest technologies in greenfield projects. No support Flexible on hours

          Kontras

          Benefits very poor compared to other similar companies Bonus late and small HR very disorganized, even getting paid can sometimes be a struggle Good chance they'll refuse to give you a reference Bored long standing business members sleeping at desk during day

          Rat an das Management

          Explain to ION you need to compete with banks on salary/bonus to be able attract/keep talent

          Lab492019-02-28
        • Hilfreich (2)

          Working With Talented Developers

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Washington, DC
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          I have been working at Lab49 Vollzeit for less than a year

          Pros

          Contracts are limited to the financial space which can provide in depth exposure to interesting work. Top notch talent and collaborative environment provides opportunity to learn and grow. Many "underground" perks like nicely stocked kitchen, flexible work arrangements, mobile phone subsidy and fairly regular happy hours. Contracts can be short term which allows variety. Treated as a pro.

          Kontras

          Contracts can be short which generates 'flux'. Transitional office vibe due to people working from home or at client sites. Doesn't cultivate a "one team" spirit if that's important to you.

          Rat an das Management

          Prior to joining, I had a lot of apprehension based primarily on things I'd read on Glassdoor. I can honestly say, my concerns were allayed within just a few months of joining. The DC office is very professional without a hint of toxicity. Communication is good and the monthly All Hands help a lot with gaining visibility into other projects and offices. All in all keep it up. The one change I'd recommend is to...

          Mehr anzeigen
          Lab492019-02-15
        • Hilfreich (4)

          Stay for the resume build, leave for everything else

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in New York, NY
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Positive Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Lab49 (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Looks good on resume because of reputation for tech talent consultants have

          Kontras

          Luke Flemmer, AP, et al suck. They are HORRIBLE PEOPLE who could care less about you and your career. People are commodities nothing more. Leading by fear is weak and very 2008. I'll be here another 6 months then I'm out.

          Rat an das Management

          It's 2019. Stop being misogynists and PAY MARKET RATE. Notice how many people have left? Wonder why?

          Lab492019-02-13
        85 Bewertungen gefunden