Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Arriva Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Arriva Group

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Arriva Group CEO Manfred Rudhart (no image)
Manfred Rudhart
28 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Arriva Group als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - flexible working - close knit teams - free car parking

    Kontras

    - old school environment - needs some fresh graduates

    Arriva Group2019-10-16
  2. „Arriva London bus job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver in Croydon, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for , arriva London buses. Pay good. Can work any hours you want. Go part time.. manager supports you. Has a holiday surgery to swap holidays.

    Kontras

    Long hours. Hard to keep up with running times.

    Rat an das Management

    No complaints.

    Arriva Group2019-09-18
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Kontras

    Too many to put here

    Rat an das Management

    Respect employees better

    Arriva Group2019-09-27
  4. „What its like?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Operator in Croydon, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent Pay Colleagues are nice Management are fair but firm Flexible working hours (dependant on driver availability)

    Kontras

    Slight upgrade in buses

    Arriva Group2019-09-11
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Disgraceful treatment of a colleague after 19 years of loyal service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in Maidstone, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is competitive. Pension scheme Free bus pass

    Kontras

    This comment is not so much for me personally but I have recently learned that one of the Admin staff at Maidstone has been made redundant after 19 years of service. I do accept that companies need to cut costs from time to time but the way they treated my ex-colleague has been an absolute disgrace. She was given a week's notice to quit (after the obligatory 'appeal' process which served no purpose whatsoever) and... then left without so much as a thank you or any acknowledgement. She is devastated. It's shocking that a multinational company can treat people this way and get away with it. Imagine if you'd worked for 19 years somewhere and you were just shown the door, and nobody even had the courtesy to say 'goodbye' and close it behind you. It beggars belief. Consider carefully before taking a job here - they will use your enthusiasm, hard work and commitment - taking what they need and then simply discard you like a piece of rubbish when they've finished with you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more considerate to the staff who dedicate their lives to your business - think about them as people and not just numbers on a balance sheet. Basically have some EMPATHY!!

    Arriva Group2019-10-04
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver 

    Ich habe bei Arriva Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff, easy work, decent pay

    Kontras

    Poor hours working weekends, management bad

    Arriva Group2019-09-13
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Rushed Training and Broken Training Vehicles”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Bus Driver in Gillingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Arriva Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Some staff and Trainers at the Northfleet Training Centre and a few at Gillingham were Friendly.

    Kontras

    Many Other Gillingham Staff Weren't So Friendly, with a lot of hatred and bad talk about customers, long hours, management and new staff 'behind closed doors'. Rude long time staff, who hated anyone new coming in, and showed it, making you feel most uncomfortable and unwelcome. Very poor quality training busses, that were literally falling apart; like the gear selector not attached, busses not starting without a... boost or a mechanics intervention every morning, broken driver seats and very dirty inside to cab.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The is No Sign Of "One Arriva" At Gillingham: Morale at the Gillingham Garage is very low. Trainers appear stressed and do not have enough time to pass over the skills required in the rushed training periods. Some long term drivers need to be spoken to about their offensive language, poor attitude towards disabled and able bodied customers and hatred for new staff coming in. You need to sort out who will actually... maintain the training busses, as most of them are borrowed from other garages, are in poor condition and no one, willingly takes responsibility for fixing the 'often dangerous' faults...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Arriva Group2019-09-13
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Possibly one of the worst companies I've ever come across”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Wakefield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Arriva Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've left, so there's always that

    Kontras

    Genuinely don't know where to start, the worst company I have ever worked for. Bullying, sexism and racism are commonplace and applauded. Staff turnover is astronomical at all levels and management hypocrisy is staggering. Senior managers keep their jobs for transgressions before sometimes in the same day of their hearing attending meetings and sacking drivers for the same offences. The things I have seen whilst... working for this company have made me resolute in my decision that I'll never set foot on an Arriva bus ever again. Numerous unsafe, inconsistent and poorly managed engineering processes exist with little desire from senior managers to do anything as long as an archaic set of complex KPIs which are routinely incorrectly reported on are shown to be met Working there between 2018 and 2019 I saw multiple instances of racism, sexism and bullying. Staff suffer severe mental health issues caused by bullies who are encouraged to thrive within the business. All policy, procedure and strategy is set aside in favour of letting the offenders be as they "bring in the money". If someone has 'director' in their job title they have free reign to behave however they see fit. Case and point, having never had any serious relationship issues in any previous employments I found myself with a very serious problem here. After a year I raised a bullying grievance supported by countless pieces of evidence and witness testimony. For almost a year I was the subject of a targeted campaign of abuse which was witnessed and reported by multiple members of staff, only for HR to have a cursory review of the evidence, fail to provide me the minutes from any of our meetings (or follow any other aspect of their grievance procedure) and then tell me it was all my fault anyway. Which tells you everything you need to know about why I don't recommend you work here. Consequently I've had zero relationship issues in any other business since I've left.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Feel very ashamed

    Arriva Group2019-09-20
  9. „Facilities Manager Electrical hard and soft”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FM Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Salary expectations is low and could be higher

    Rat an das Management

    invest in your people

    Arriva Group2019-08-17
  10. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - HRIS Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Arriva Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people, well supported team

    Kontras

    No cons, I enjoy working here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Arriva Group2019-08-05
154 Bewertungen gefunden