Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Yieldify | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Yieldify

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Yieldify CEO Jay Radia (no image)
Jay Radia
40 Bewertungen
  1. „Agent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Real Estate Agent 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Yieldify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good retirement benefits and always flexibility

    Kontras

    Pay is fairly decent and adequate

    Rat an das Management

    Always exercise good communication skills

    Yieldify2019-10-22
  2. „What's not to love”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - BDR in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yieldify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I went on a very long and stressful job hunt. The team here at Yieldify were not only the nicest and friendly people I met, but they were the most competent and knowledgable. Yieldify offers the best of both worlds. A very hard, focused, driven work environment; but at the right time, Yieldify knows when to have fun. I've been here for a bit now and I can confidently say that I made a great choice. I do love it... here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't talk trash about a place I love.

    Yieldify2019-09-19
  3. „Amazing company with room to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yieldify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've been working here for less than a year now and I have loved my whole experience to date. One of my favorite things about Yieldify is the global workforce because daily you interact and learn from others who have had a totally different experience than you. Coming from a larger, regionalized office I did not see this with my past employer. The other pro I wanted to mention is the great product has created... numerous individual opportunities. Even though I have not been here long, it is clear of the promotional growth from within as the company continues to perform well. This is a place for anyone who wants to progress their career while learning everything there is to know about successful organizations.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -It's been nothing but wonderful since I started, but I have to hit a word minimum to leave a review.

    Yieldify2019-09-19
  4. „Great work environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Yieldify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy every day at Yieldify!   Due to consistent opportunities to handle market changes and new responsibilities creatively, there is never a dull day. I have appreciated and enjoyed the supportive management team and close-knit startup environment during my tenure here. I would recommend this company to any young professional looking to work hard and grow both personally and professionally.

    Kontras

    I would not recommend Yieldify if you do not enjoy a fast paced work environment that involves working both independently and as part of a team.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the hard work, you set a great example for the rest of us.

    Yieldify2019-09-19
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „An opportunity filled, start-up vibe sometimes chaotic but fun place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Yieldify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Yieldify has a lot of opportunities there for the taking. - If you want to get stuck in, gain experience, exposure and grow in your role (and sometimes out of it and into different things) then it's a great place. - One of the best cultures I've worked in. The people really make this place, everyone is very talented and ambitious. Very easy to settle in and grow relationships with people. - Honest and open... conversations are encouraged, however you have to be able to lead them where necessary. - I've seen lots of people move to work in our offices abroad, Yieldify has supported them in this. - Perks: Beer Fridge, Free Breakfast, Friday Food, Monthly Socials, Working From Home Days

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Sometimes you have a large workload and you can struggle to fit in development time. - If you're someone who needs a lot of training and support, you may struggle to keep up. Self-starters and proactive people will do better here.

    Rat an das Management

    - Ensure central communication filters down through Managers. - Keep listening to the people survey results, it feels like we're making a difference when things change after we've completed it.

    Yieldify2019-08-12
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Yieldify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere but at the same time challenges are a daily occurrence. Lots of areas to learn new skills supported by a good culture Flexible working hours

    Kontras

    New office - not as fun as We Work although I believe its changing.

    Yieldify2019-08-19
  7. „Fascinating”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 

    Ich arbeite bei Yieldify (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Cool, loads of advantages and rightfully

    Kontras

    Algorithmic, oxygenic and full numoralic

    Yieldify2019-08-08
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Complete Mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Yieldify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hired great people but thats it.

    Kontras

    The CEO is erratic. Decision making is questionable. A lot of false promises made.

    Rat an das Management

    For a company that hires great people, you need to look out for them more. The values the company likes to throw about need to be adhered to.

    Yieldify2019-09-10
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Fantastic Workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yieldify als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great community, very relaxed but productive working environment!

    Kontras

    Nothing bad as of yet to mention

    Yieldify2019-07-23
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Wowee, what a company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Yieldify gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people in general were nice. It was a work hard, party hard environment. We were all friends - in fact several of us ex-yieldify people work together in other companies now, and there are non-official summer parties for previous staff.

    Kontras

    Erm, base salary was very low and then commission was £19 a quarter!! Luckily this was sorted out after 6-9 months, and commission became a percentage of what we brought in, not what our base salary was. It was truly pathetic in terms of wages. There was no progression at all. Was bullied by a colleague, complained about him and nothing happened and I was forced to work with him. They hung up my phone during a... call with them and a client (literally walked over to my desk and did that). Their behaviour was awful. I had the misfortune of working with a few...characters.. people came up to me and congratulated me when they left the company/relocated as I would no longer have to work with them. Run by incompetent 'yes' men. Meelan and Jay were like dumb and dumber, wanted to have a cult rather than a business. When having meetings with investors, I booked a meeting room only to have senior management take my slot for an 'investor meeting'. Despite their meeting being private, they left GV (google ventures) on a public invite so everyone could see, and then got annoyed when I told them (and only them). Company got sued TWICE for stealing IP from BounceX, resulting in a third of the company being let go, company was then told they'd be ok but more redundancies followed - Porto office, Munich office, Brazil, more UK office redundancies, Oz office too... Here, a massive failure was Jay's insistence on hiring loads of people so yieldify could become the fastest growing start up...only to then not have the revenue to pay these staff and having to lay them off. Revenue would've been a better metric. Managers were only happy to help you and promote you if you went out and smoked or drank G&Ts with them. No opportunities if you weren't a drinker/smoker. Promotions were not based on performance. Managers promoted their friends who had been there less than a year, then promptly informed everyone else that to be promoted you had to be there for 12 months as the policy had now changed. They held our reviews at 11 months and said we weren't eligible and would have to wait until next review in a year's time. Friends of the founders would sometimes come in on Friday evenings and have beers with us and some of them were incredibly creepy and entitled men who I had to tell to back off. Working hours were 9-6.30. We were then told we could leave if we finished our work before then; if we got up to leave, managers said we couldn't leave. They generously told us working hours were being reduced to 9-6. I worked out my hourly rate once, it was £8.10, below London Living Wage.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Jay hasn't got a clue what he's doing and needs some guidance. Pay people better salaries, not everyone wants to be paid in Friday night beers/crackers/cheese instead of a proper salary. CEO seems to be obsessed with showing off with stupid metrics like number of staff rather than letting results and case studies/awards speak for themselves.

    Yieldify2019-08-12
63 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden