Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Workspace Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Workspace Group

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Workspace Group CEO Jamie Hopkins (no image)
Jamie Hopkins
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Assistant Centre Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Centre Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Workspace Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, Workspace really focuses on personality so you will be surrounded by friendly, fun people with good sense of humour. Once you get to know other centre managers you can visit other sites and attend their events which is really fun. Opportunity to grow - if you do well, you can apply to work at a newer building with more responsibilities or perhaps explore a different career path in HQ. I... really enjoyed my time there and met some great people. Once you gain company’s trust you can sort of get on with it and look after the building, build community and organise your own events to suit your and your tenants’ style. The company organises a lot of events so make sure you get involved as it is a great way to meet everyone. You get a day off on your birthday which is a nice perk.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This job requires a lot of improvisation as you may be on your own in the building so it is up to you to create that ‘atmosphere’. There is always something to do but you will have to find it yourself. The managers are there to guide you but to exceed this role you have to get creative. If you are looking to be told what to do all the time then this might not be the job for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay as you are

    Workspace Group2019-09-11
  2. „Assistant Building Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Workspace Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great movement throughout the company portfolio. Exposure to high profile projects.

    Kontras

    Stuck with an under performing manager for sometime.

    Workspace Group2019-04-09
  3. „Great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Workspace Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits

    Kontras

    Not much development and not many positions to grow into

    Workspace Group2019-03-28
  4. „WORST MISTAKE TO WORK HERE - Biscuit Factory!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bermondsey, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Workspace Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    NONE NONE NONE NONE NONE

    Kontras

    If your face does not fit in you will be bullied like I was - due to the close nit of the company everyone is friends, no point going to HR as they will be best friends with the Centre Manager eg at the Biscuit Factory - NOTHING IS CONFIDENTIAL.

    Rat an das Management

    Do not take sides, especially as a manager or HR - bullying should not be tolerated and that is what employees will face if they work here. I was told " the world does not revolve around me" when informing them of my mental health

    Workspace Group2019-02-20
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Most unpleasant employer I have worked for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Workspace Group ()

    Pros

    If you have no alternative at least you’ll be able to pay your bills, avoid if at all possible.

    Kontras

    I worked for them for 15 months, they treat many of their tenants very badly, harassing them quite aggressively if they’re late with their rent. My first line manager was extremely foul mouthed and uncouth, he was often borderline racist when dealing with some tenants, he would change their unit locks and block access to their livelihood for fairly petty reasons. He had been there for about 5 years, despite many... complaints about him, the company did nothing, eventually he stabbed them in the back and left at very short notice. His replacement was an absolute gentleman, a young Hungarian chap, very pleasant and efficient. He did not like the dog eat dog atmosphere he had to endure, he experienced some harassment from the hierarchy and resigned after about 5 months. On to manager number, a wolf in sheeps clothing, this guy was in many ways worse than my first Workspace Group manager, his only good was that he didn’t swear and scream like the first savage I worked for. His line manager was a complete slime ball, he promised me bonuses on two occasions and managed to worm his his way out of honouring them both, I lost almost 2k, I appealed to HR and that weasel CEO Jamie Hopkin, a more conceited and arrogant ego maniac I have yet to meet, without success or sympathy. My line manager also conned me out of my pay rise, it would have been worth 1.2 k. I reported numerous health and safety concerns to management, many fire safety related, the response was poor, at best. Many of Workspace Group sites were/are infested with rats, early mornings was often like a scene from a horror movie on some sites. I was eventually sacked, I guess I was seen as a troublemaker, how dare I complain about health and safety failures and aggressive, foul mouthed racist managers. A month after I was sacked my latest manager resigned. I tried to bring an unfair dismissal claim against Workspace Group, my solicitor thought I had an excellent case, unfortunately my length of service was under two years and therefore could not proceed, I was devastated! Workspace Group sold me a dream, however, it turned out to be a nightmare. Hey, who knows maybe it was all my fault??

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I don’t know where to begin, I met some lovely people working for Workspace Group, but they were mainly dreadful human beings, their only motivation is profit and their own career advancement. Perhaps Yoga would help to chill the workforce?

    Workspace Group2018-06-23
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Centre Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Centre Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Workspace Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced and exciting role. Plenty of interaction with clients and management. A great place to pick up experience. If you're planning a RICS or BIFM qualification, this is the place to start, and the good news is that management will back you all the way.

    Kontras

    A lot of "balls to juggle". Be prepared to put in the extra hours, but do expect to be rewarded for success.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage staff to pursue property related courses or qualifications. Get the colleges around to present their curriculum.

    Workspace Group2018-01-15
  7. „Working at Workspace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Head of Security in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Workspace Group ()

    Pros

    Working in a friendly,positive work environment with colleagues who have a can do work ethic. The business is proactive in its decisions an then acts on them at pace

    Kontras

    The diversity of the business center portfolio make it difficult to apply any level of standardisation of policy's.

    Rat an das Management

    keep doing what your doing as it is building a strong and profitable business where people will want to come and work.

    Workspace Group2016-10-13
  8. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Workspace Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair pay + excellent perks

    Kontras

    Not a great location for head office

    Rat an das Management

    Only staff who are seen to make money but not actually very good at it get remunerated very well and favoured. Management need to appreciate the other real hard workers sometimes Its a case of them and us. Not great for morale.

    Workspace Group2014-03-30
8 Bewertungen gefunden