Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Transact | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Transact

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

46 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Transact CEO Ian Taylor
Ian Taylor
34 Bewertungen
  1. „Not a place for technology !!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Transact gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good bonus, people are generally good to work with, great culture

    Kontras

    Very slow moving company. Want to change but have no clue how to change. Basically they have an old tech stack and it isn't a place to grow your knowledge. It's a retirement home for technology! Far away from any modern concepts of flexible working, work from home etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to adapt to changing times.

    Transact2019-09-11
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Transact (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are valued and fairly compensated.

    Kontras

    Experience of role can depend largely on your team.

    Transact2019-08-13
  3. „Great place to build experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Transact gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance, fun teams, good training

    Kontras

    Work can become repetitive but it's a good place to build experience and skills

    Rat an das Management

    Offer wider range of career advancement

    Transact2019-08-20
  4. „Great place to start your career in finance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in London, England
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Transact (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good bonus scheme with share incentives with a fun social culture and a good platform for your career

    Kontras

    Exposure to technical elements of finance can be limited and the flat corporate structure can limit development

    Transact2019-07-11
  5. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Transact als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good training Extremely proactive with ensuring you're happy there

    Kontras

    work can become a bit repetitive Need to be clear on their interview process what is expected for the job

    Transact2019-05-31
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „All Round Positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Transact (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Varied role with opportunity for progression Benefits and Bonus good Striving to offer the best service compared to competitors

    Kontras

    Candidates already earmarked for internally advertised job roles Easy to be overlooked by senior management due to operations team size

    Rat an das Management

    Have a more open approach when hiring internal, access all candidates applying and not just those who you’d looked at before offering the role

    Transact2019-04-06

    Reaktion von Transact

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The Client Service Manager position is indeed a varied role which offers different avenues for progression. We ensure that all recruitment processes are fair, transparent and open for candidates, both internally and externally. Thank you ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. „Good opportunities for personal growth in Client Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Operations Supervisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Transact (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good career opportunities in promotions and secondments to other departments. - Very good, in-house systems which are constantly updated to adapt to the changing business. - A very friendly working environment - Good training for somebody relatively new to pensions, bonds etc, and supportive peers for continuous learning. - Lots of opportunities to become a Subject Matter Expert, specialising in an area of the... business. - Senior managers are easily approachable, both within Client Operations and at board level. - Good pension, bonus scheme and share incentive plan

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No major ones that I can think of

    Transact2019-03-10

    Reaktion von Transact

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We strive to ensure there are plenty of development opportunities across the business, including secondments and internal vacancies. It’s great to hear about your positive experience at Transact and thank you for your hard work!

  8. „Very Promising So Far”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Document Management Administrator 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Transact als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Interview process was very straightforward and quick. Applied for the job on a Tuesday and had a formal job offer by Friday. Was made to feel very comfortable by recruitment team throughout. - Induction Process. Everyone at Transact is assigned a 'buddy' when they join, who helps them to get up to speed with the daily tasks. You progress at a good speed without ever feeling like a rabbit in the headlights.... Opportunity to meet CEO too.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Not much to say here. Work can vary from day to day, some days are very manic whilst some days there's not a lot to do but that's the nature of the industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up what you're doing! The company culture/lack of any hierarchy was a pleasant surprise when I joined and definitely a big part of Transact's success in my opinion.

    Transact2019-03-05

    Reaktion von Transact

    May 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank your taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Transact and that you valued the Induction process. We are very proud of our structured training programme and we strive to ensure that new staff feel supported throughout. Thank you for ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OPR Facilitator in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Transact als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Friendly staff and working environment - Great salary and bonus - Share incentive scheme - Well located and equipped office - Room to progress and learn new skills

    Kontras

    - none that I've come across!

    Transact2019-03-05

    Reaktion von Transact

    March 12, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Our people are an important part of our culture and it’s great to hear everyone has been friendly and welcoming. Thank you for all your hard work and we hope you continue to contribute to Transact's ongoing success!

  10. „Very grateful for my time here. Wish the firm all the best for the future.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trade Executor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Transact gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Fantastic people, both staff and managers. - Well-made, own systems that are constantly adapting and improving. - Diverse and interesting market exposure.

    Kontras

    Salaries are apx 30% lower than all comparable Financial Services firms in the area. This means that all the best staff are constantly poached by rivals, leading to a massive BRAIN DRAIN. (This is sadly why I had to go).

    Rat an das Management

    Review your remuneration policy, in order to: 1) Retain more of the talent you have, by slowing staff turnover rates. 2) Reduce the need to keep employing costly recruitment agents.

    Transact2018-11-28

    Reaktion von Transact

    January 31, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our people at Transact are a really important part of our culture and it is great to hear that you enjoyed working with everyone. We are very proud of our proprietary software and strive to continuously improve the systems with monthly ...

    Mehr anzeigen
46 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden