Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Talent Plus | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Talent Plus

Aktualisiert am 5. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Talent Plus CEO Kimberly K. Rath (no image)
Kimberly K. Rath
31 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „So Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Talent Plus - Vollzeit

    Pros

    They have had some great clients over the years and have some really good products.

    Kontras

    The turnover recently has been so bad - because the best people have been smart enough to leave. The environment is stressful and volatile. For example, intentionally having no HR department equates to an unpredictable, unfair environment and questionable practices with regard to pay equity, sexual harassment, disciplinary and promotion decisions, etc. They espouse teamwork, but what is measured, rewarded and... recognized is individual achievement. Rather than promoting a collaborative team environment, being aggressive and self-promoting and even cheating in order to get ahead is what gets you more responsibility and power. Key cornerstones of engagement such as having trust in leadership and a vision that people understand, consistently setting people up to succeed, and having open communication about how and why decisions are made, are weak or non-existent. The capacity to serve the clients and grow the business is thwarted by severe internal dysfunction, and by people competing with each other to ace each other out and get ahead.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I wouldn't know where to begin. Besides, it does not make sense to try and change people who do not have the talent to perform.

    Talent Plus2019-11-05
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Toxic Company - RUN THE OTHER WAY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The clients and work at Talent Plus is the biggest pro of working there (you can achieve this same goal by working for any other consulting company). Some coworkers were great. Others are egotistical and borderline toxic in their levels of competitiveness (unfortunately, these traits are rewarded). The building itself is beautiful with a wonderful view of the golf course.

    Kontras

    The biggest cons to working at Talent Plus are their extremely toxic culture and incompetent c-suite leadership. I will elaborate below. Talent Plus Culture: There is no other way to describe the culture of Talent Plus than to say it is a toxic place to work. The negative reviews on this site are accurate. Many people still employed by the company would voice the same concerns if they were not so afraid of... retaliation (a very practical fear). I’m not positive as to what Talent Plus is striving for within their culture, but the culture that currently exists is one of fear, extreme competitiveness, and toxic positivity. The politicking that happens at this organization is unparalleled to anywhere else I have worked. Talent Plus does not have a human resources department which is a major blind spot for them. Talent Plus C-Suite Leadership: Talent Plus touts itself as the ideal partner to select and develop senior level leaders. They say they use their own science within the organization; if that is true, the tool must not work very well. The c-suite level leaders at this organization are completely clueless. The organization is owned by one family and that family and tends to promote people with their last name and limited experience. Due to this practice, the c-suite is comprised of people who will say ‘yes’ to whatever the family proposes regardless of whether it is right for the people at Talent Plus or the organization. The bottom line is this: If you can find somewhere else to work, go there. Talent Plus is like the person on Facebook that posts happy image after image when in reality their life is falling apart. Talent Plus will not pay you an appropriate wage for your talent and skills. They love to take advantage of young, impressionable, talented individuals. There are many other places to work that will value you, invest in you, and care about you. If you are talented enough to be offered a position at Talent Plus, you will be a top performer who is recognized and rewarded elsewhere. You will find yourself much happier if you avoid this cliquey and toxic place.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sell the company. The science would be better used under someone else’s hands. Stop practicing nepotism. Create a true human resources department. Hire an external consulting firm to get Talent Plus in order. Stop applying for great places to work when you know you have major issues to solve. What is happening at Talent Plus is not normal or a symptom of growth. The current path will not be sustainable if another... recession hits.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Talent Plus2019-11-02
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „A lot more to be done”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Strong science and philosophy. Nice building with long history.

    Kontras

    Negative culture and poor outlook. A lot of gossips and non doers. Too many changes within a short time and we don't know why these changes are happening and what's their impact. A lot of good people are leaving. The company is really behind in terms of technology and ease of business.

    Rat an das Management

    Practice what you teach. Build a clearer vision for staff. Invest in technology.

    Talent Plus2019-09-20
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Don't waste your time...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Success in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Food was great! You can leave early if you want to, just drive past the parking lot at 3 pm on a Friday and you'll be lucky if you see 20 cars.

    Kontras

    Toxic and manipulative.... Leadership has its favorites, and if you aren't one, your only way of surviving is to become a recluse. After a few months you will see that everything is just a show. The culture is not supportive, inclusive, or positive like you are lead to believe. There is no room for you to move up in the company though leadership preaches how they work to develop their employees everyday. Everything... is a farce.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Retire.

    Talent Plus2019-09-03
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Don't work here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are few real benefits of working at Talent Plus. I cannot recall anything that struck me as uniquely positive about my time at Talent Plus. Perhaps, if nothing else, I can state that the bathrooms are comfortable, clean, and usually quiet.

    Kontras

    A shady business managed by suspicious people selling dubious products. I wouldn't work at Talent Plus again if I was trapped in Chernobyl and the only way to shut down the nuclear reactor was to work at Talent Plus. Talent Plus has a toxic culture, which is perpetuated by management at all levels of the organization. Ok, so working at Talent Plus is a waking nightmare without end, but what about the... benefits and pay? Frankly, the pay and benefits are less than stellar. The insurance is ridiculously expensive, and the pay is underwhelming to be polite. Depending on the role, Talent Plus salaries are anywhere from 20% to 40% less than you can make elsewhere. What's the only thing worse than biting into your apple and finding a worm? Finding half of a worm. What's the only thing worse than biting into your apple and finding half of a worm? Working at Talent Plus.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Advice to management? I have none. They have continuously demonstrated that they are beyond help in all aspects. Also, feel free to come back at me with some sassy review, but we both know it'll just confirm to me that I rustled your jimmies to such a degree that you feel the need to respond.

    Talent Plus2019-08-31
  6. Hilfreich (11)

    „Toxic Culture, Bullying - All Smoke and Mirrors - STAY AWAY.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Talent Plus - Vollzeit

    Pros

    the lunch room has good food.

    Kontras

    Where do I even begin, the leadership in this organization has absolutely no vision. Catty, judgmental, toxic people who tend to show a lot of favoritism towards the younger employees. The wages are ridiculously low, the clients leave as fast as the people who figure out the game they play. All the awards and parties are trying to put a bandage on a broken company. I wouldn't step foot in this company if I... could do it all over again. As a matter of fact, I am on the hunt for a new role as are about 5 of my colleagues.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    New leadership is truly in order. Nothing changes when nothing changes. Grow some vision, learn how to engage your associates. Your recruiting efforts are so poor, and the candidate experience is even poorer. Good luck hiring top talent. You have got to step into the modern world of work. You are truly, so so far behind.

    Talent Plus2019-04-19
  7. „An engaging workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very positive and cohesive environment

    Kontras

    Limited products to cater to market needs.

    Talent Plus2019-03-08
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Talent Plus gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Clients are great partners but don’t last long.

    Kontras

    Leadership lacks sincerity and business acumen.

    Rat an das Management

    Practice what you preach.

    Talent Plus2018-11-19
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Talent Plus - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture at Talent Plus is welcoming and the leadership promotes ownership. We take pride in our core values and our leaders genuinely care about people and are dedicated to the welfare of its associates. Talent Plus is a fun environment to work and the leaders are very supportive. I have worked in the Finance Department for nearly 30 years. I have continually been given opportunities to build my knowledge... base and grow. I enjoy the wonderful people I work with, our great clients, and I am proud to be a part of this amazing company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    A few employees have a poor outlook, but they are leaving. To see a few negative reviews is unfortunate. This usually happens when a person is no longer with a company and carries bitterness.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to clearly define where and how we want to grow.

    Talent Plus2018-09-24
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Talent Plus is a great place to work! I have made my career here, and I am proud to call TP my home.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Talent Plus - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Associates. The associates are great! They genuinely care about each other, and they work hard. They pull their weight and come through for each other and for clients. Our clients often say that the #1 separator between us and our competitors is our customer service, which is true inside the company too. I consider many Talent Plus associates, current and former, some of my best friends. Sure, not everyone gets... along all the time, but for the most part, it is a great culture. Leaders. Talent Plus's approach to work is excellent as well. The company allows for a strong work-life balance. Furthermore, the leaders take a servant-leader approach. They work right along side of us and are generous with their time and energy. They are flexible with our career paths and encourage employees to continually learn and adapt to changes in the industry or to pursue new work opportunities. President. Aside from being a strong leader, the president, Kimberly Rath, would give the shirt off her back, and welcome into her home, any associate--regardless of tenure--who is facing a challenge or needs someone to talk to.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I'm upset. I have read some of the comments on this page. I rarely get involved in gossip, but I do recognize a few of the people who have left comments. Talent Plus has a very low turnover rate, but when turnover happens--say for sub-par performance--then it may lead to hurt feelings. The true "cons" here are that some of the reviews simply do not reflect the company or the people who work here.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to hire innovative people and grow the sales team.

    Talent Plus2018-09-22
36 Bewertungen gefunden