Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Reading Partners | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Reading Partners

Aktualisiert am 18. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Reading Partners CEO Karine Apollon (no image)
Karine Apollon
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Your Make a Difference in a Child's Life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in Fort Worth, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reading Partners - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great kids who love spending time one-on-one with a tutor Fun lesson plans for the teacher and student to do together that get results Making a difference in a child's life who really needs someone's help.

    Kontras

    Everyone is new each year.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Reading Partners2019-11-18
  2. „Good training and learning opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Got the opportunity to teach kids literacy

    Kontras

    low pay and difficult situations

    Reading Partners2019-10-27
  3. „Reading Tutor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    -Supportive, energetic and laid back environment -Pre-made lesson plans that are easy to follow and allow for plenty of improvisation and customization -Students are assigned to a reading partner and the structure of the program is highly organized -Site Coordinators are always there to help you out

    Kontras

    -Sometimes the lesson plans were a bit dry or repetitive

    Reading Partners2019-10-25
  4. „Awesome Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Elementary Reading Tutor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    The program is well defined. The children are great to work with and keep you motivated. The job is rewarding.

    Kontras

    I'm sure this varies by school, but the environment can be difficult to keep children focusing in due to the amount of people in the room.

    Reading Partners2019-10-02
  5. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - AmeriCorps Literacy Lead in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Reading Partners - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good for those who have just started the professional world but not so much for those who are searching for advancement.

    Kontras

    Low pay, could feel micro-managed

    Reading Partners2019-10-05
  6. „Great Results”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Development 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Evaluation team is fantastic and we had some very strong results.

    Kontras

    Transition of leadership in 2016, but could be stable now.

    Reading Partners2019-09-06
  7. „It was okay, good mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Literacy Lead in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The mission is really great, I love the kids and the job itself including the lesson plans and social emotional learning taught.

    Kontras

    I went into the job with experience from another AmeriCorps Job. They make it very clear that you should not be politically-influenced. I agree with that wholeheartedly and like to keep politics neutral especially when it comes to the education of children. Staff meetings seemed to be the exact opposite, supervisors would push very liberal bias and shut down anybody who disagreed. I don't think its appropriate in... the work place for supervisors to be saying "we live in a white supremacist country" whether I believe it or not. They pushed for self-care, but ended up being treated very insensitivily by my supervisor. Worked you to the bone but treated you badly for taking a day off even though we were given unlimited days. Staff gossiped alot, picked favorites. It was just a very stressful work environment for the pay and I feel very exploited though I had already served a year previously in another AmeriCorps Program. I had to quit early due to mental health issues and problems with my supervisor.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Reading Partners2019-10-08
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Site Coordinator in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Meaningful work and good support and relationships

    Kontras

    Low salary, makes it difficult to balance work/life

    Reading Partners2019-08-20
  9. „Sr. Manager of Human Resource, Administration and Compliance of M. S. Dyeing, Printing & Finishing Ltd.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Dhaka
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Reading Partners - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Core Value strategy, Camaraderie, Celebration, Community, Communication, Caring, Commitment & Learning, Consistency and Good Brand.

    Kontras

    Careless Work environment , Grouping/politics, In time/out time not maintain by employee, Earn Leave & Provident fund not provided by company.

    Rat an das Management

    Peoples becomes lazy due to more facility of corporate culture. So my advice please monitor the employee by checking their Job description. Also Motivate them to pay more focus in their won task. Because with out perfect HR dept the business can not achieve their goal.

    Reading Partners2019-08-07
  10. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Reading Partners gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people, I was excited to go to work every day. Given some independence which was really nice, got to work with a variety of students.

    Kontras

    Only con would be that sometimes it was a bit disorganized and not enough leadership but common issues with nonprofit functioning

    Reading Partners2019-07-08
133 Bewertungen gefunden