Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Point B | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Point B

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Point B CEO Mike Pongon (no image)
Mike Pongon
101 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Too much hype about the culture and values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Leadership is personable, especially the COO and some directors - Hours are not crazy - Travel preferences can be negotiated - good wellness/training stipends and trusting expense policy - vacation and leave of absence (see cons) - ESOP and ownership

    Kontras

    - You're screwed if you don't have a supportive 1:1 partner. - Upward feedback is impossible. No formal systems in place for it. Everyone is obsessed with culture/ "how great the people are" that you stick out like a sore thumb if you don't like something. - There's no real commitment towards diversity and it's still in the buzzwords phase. The consulting culture is predominantly white, sporty/extrovert, and... there's a clear "type" of person who would feel comfortable in it. - vacation policy needs to be clarified, very perception-based - Micromanagement often disguised as support or structure

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Experience at Point B varies greatly depending on who your 1:1 partner and Account Leaders (AL) are. There needs to be a more substantial training program that focuses on "leading with the heart" and allowing your team to live the Point B values. Especially when on CSD, the values tend to get compromised.

    Point B2019-09-27

    Reaktion von Point B

    October 1, 2019COO

    Thanks for sharing. I agree with some of the sentiments you shared! In fact, we are in the midst of developing a communications plan to intake feedback of ALL of our people. Although our firm encourages feedback at any time; it is hard to know how to, and quite frankly, to trust the process. We are working on this. In terms of culture, we have been working hard over the last several years to bring in diverse people and viewpoints via our EDI Program. We are recruiting in new ways and areas that we have not invested in before. We have updated our scorecards to improve pipelines across the firm from new hire to leader roles while holding ourselves accountable on managing pay equity throughout. Lastly, we recently changed our vacation policy, making it even more aligned to our cultural value of giving people choices, so if you have ideas on how to make it less about perceptions, please reach out to our HR Director or myself. I welcome dialogue on this and any of the other topics you raise!

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Great Place to Work but Growing Pains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance Inclusive, teaming culture Entrepreneurial environment

    Kontras

    Big internal changes (working through transforming from smaller project management to larger solution based full service consulting firm) Lower comp than firms trying to target as competitors

    Point B2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Point B

    September 25, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our base compensation model is a part of our overall Total Rewards program which includes Incentives, Benefits, Professional Development, and Culture. For each of these pillars we strive to be somewhere between competitive and best in class. Today, our Point B’s Total Rewards philosophy takes into consideration benchmark marketplace data and also our guiding principles such as choice, flexibility and owner mentality to ensure our overall package is competitive. As our firm grows and evolves, we’re taking steps to ensure that our people, culture and processes are set up to grow with us – including internal change management and compensation. To support these efforts and to continue to keep us aware of opportunities, I encourage you to reach out to me directly so we can discuss and learn more from each other.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Lives up to its values; Getting ready for an exciting future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture. Ownership of your career. Flexibility. Opportunity. Make your own adventure. Growth stage company.

    Kontras

    Still growing and evolving. Need to have comfort with ambiguity.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be bold in our growth targets, but never sacrifice the cultural tenants. It what makes this place special.

    Point B2019-08-27
  4. „Great Company to Work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Chicago, IL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with great people, intrepreneurial in nature.

    Kontras

    Fast growth makes it harder to know your peers

    Point B2019-08-23
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „The real deal!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Point B als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Best company I have worked for: great clients and great people; ESOP model promotes a positive environment where everyone genuinely cares about the company; provides flexibility to their people with different career paths & training options; nice vacation model; leadership engages at all levels of the organization

    Kontras

    Continue to provide transparency

    Point B2019-06-21
  6. „Great work-life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Point B als Vollzeit

    Pros

    great work-life balance for employees.

    Kontras

    experience may vary depending on role.

    Point B2019-06-30
  7. Hilfreich (11)

    „Myth - People first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has potential to grow into an actual management consulting - eventually. Good external and internal training programs - made good progress, by leaps and bound as to where Point B used to be. Projects are boiler plate project management/ ERP integration with some process and change thrown in.

    Kontras

    - Pay is below par and bonus is a joke. Expect to make way less than the market. - Transparency from leadership is a bigger joke. If you are an outspoken person with a mind of your own this place is probably not for you. There are employees who get away with favours due to their proximity to management and then there are those that don’t. If you question it too much, be prepared to quit because walls go up fast and... news travels faster. - Not an inclusive place to work. Very cliquey and siloed. Forced socialisation under the guise of culture and you are naturally excluded if you are not a part of these breakfast/happy hours. - One on one (manager - employee) relationship varies across the spectrum. Feedback is very poorly collected (if at all - no consistency) and backed with minimal to no data. Hence not professionally constructive or actionable but more loosey goosey.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When your top layer/outspoken/high potential employees start leaving maybe it is a good idea to pause and reflect.

    Point B2019-06-08

    Reaktion von Point B

    June 10, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As our firm grows, we’re taking steps to ensure that our people, culture, and processes are set up to grow with us – including Point B’s Total Rewards philosophy and Career Compass, which are designed to support our people in and outside of work and take into consideration our guiding principles such as choice, flexibility, and owner mentality. This is a big focus for Point B in 2019 and 2020. The Career Compass work also includes reviewing our compensation models, which is quite nuanced as bonuses are so individual and personal. We recommend that every employee speak with their leader about their bonus goals and work together to create an annual plan to achieve it! We need feedback from all of our people as we continue to design the future of Point B. Although I am disappointed to hear about your experience and perceptions, they are heard. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can discuss further.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Incredible Firm to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working at Point B. As an employee you are afforded fantastic benefits, independence and autonomy, representative compensation, wonderful benefits, and the chance to work on meaningful projects with wonderful Point B'ers.

    Kontras

    slow to scale, conservative growth model

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Point B2019-05-06
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Point B (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, interesting work, growth

    Kontras

    Growing pains, entrepreneurial culture sometimes feels unfocused.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to work on communication.

    Point B2019-05-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Point B als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Company culture is second to none!

    Kontras

    None that I can tell just yet.

    Point B2019-03-13
157 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden