Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Movable Ink | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Movable Ink

Aktualisiert am 9. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

66 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Movable Ink CEO Vivek Sharma
Vivek Sharma
54 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Unexperienced management - EMEA in decline”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Movable Ink als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great technology and a lot of potential, specifically in EMEA. Up until recently, the team was excellent!

    Kontras

    Management. "Global" sales management is extremely unexperienced. Micro-managing people shows that. EMEA for them seems more of a burden which comes apparent by the lack of interest shown in the region or the staff. No knowledge about the region, its needs and specifics. Typical US approach of "what works here works everywhere". Haven't seen so many people leaving or being managed out of a company in such a short time. Even hired two people in other regions and left them hanging out to dry. Team used to be very cool but the culture, (or rather the lack of) and the spirit has dropped significantly in Europe. Definitely think about joining Movable Ink or reach out to ex-staff in London before making a decision.

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2017-10-23
  2. „Growing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Campaign Manager in San José, San Jose
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very cool product, growth potential, good people, remote work, flexible hours, inclusive culture

    Kontras

    No life insurance, no financial incentives

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-09-09
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Movable Ink gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company and product. Very Smart Teams.

    Kontras

    Work-life balance can get tough

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-09-03
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Cool Product, Intense Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Product's impressive. Employees genuinely cares about the product offering and are passionate about the company. Lots of fun activities to participate in -- great for those who are younger without families or outside obligations. All in all, if you are young and want work to be your life and friend group, this place is a great place to start out.

    Kontras

    Overly intense culture. Employees and managers regularly gossip and talk behind each others' backs. When mistakes are made or targets aren't hit, leaders and employees throw others under the bus rather than figure out the root cause of the issue. Much of the leadership team's inexperienced as leaders and in the areas they are overseeing. Revolving door of e-staff members leaving the company. Employees in certain department are aggressive. No work life balance. The medical insurance is now way more expensive and covers less.

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-07-26
  5. „A true good example on how to run a company well!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Parnerships in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Great technology and great innovation - Recruiting A players and smart player. I have not come across any arrogant idiot so far. Very cohesive team - Strong growth in the US and in Europe - Great culture, the company really looks after his staff. Plenty of perks and a great office in London WeWork! - Strong stable C level team, willing to listen, very close to staff - A lot of great clients

    Kontras

    Plenty of experience with various clients and plenty of content that can be overwhelming at the start but new training program is now in place and have just rolled out a tool to share knowledge and help to find content to share with clients and prospects.

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-07-05
  6. „Talk about grass being greener on the other side!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Awesome products Team environment Great leadership Flexible schedules Work/Life Balance

    Kontras

    No 401K match offered

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-05-28
  7. „Great people, great company, great culture! 5 stars!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director, International Business Development in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Movable Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The technology, people, company culture, open-mindedness & entrepreneurial nature that Movable Ink has on a daily basis is truly inspirational! The environment & vibe in the UK office makes MI a super fun place to work!

    Kontras

    Due to so many meetings happening outside of the office on a regular basis, sometimes it seems like the office is a bit too empty - but even then, given we are in a WeWork with plenty of other companies, there's always a nice variety of places to choose as your working space for the day! Could use more conference rooms as well for calls & client meetings, etc.

    Movable Ink2019-02-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „From someone who has worked at a toxic startup before, MI is a breath of fresh air.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - True focus on the people (perks, culture, even comp analyses for bias) - Extremely values-driven organization, which does trickle down to each employee in the form of a healthy culture & people you love to work with - Leadership that cares (they have also done the job before since they promote heavily from within) - Not much employee turnover - Clients love our product and often see huge ROI - Client list to brag about - Lots of opportunity if you work hard, even if you want to explore a different team or role

    Kontras

    - No 401k match - Focus on growing leadership from within has meant that many managers are first-time managers with little to no management training (but that is changing w new HR/training hires) - Can be challenging to break into the culture and be respected if you're hired into a leadership role from the outside, but I like the challenge as it represents the high bar that Movable Ink employees have set for each other

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-01-23
  9. „Business Development Representative London”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Movable Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team and amazing organisation! I was overwhelmed by how helpful everyone was (and still is) when I started. Always willing to answer any questions. Amazing training. The product is really technical but the training is really comprehensive. Lots of opportunity to work with some amazing companies. MI also really value and invest in their employees. They take the time to understand your career goals and make sure you have the opportunity to work towards them. Best company I've worked for by far.

    Kontras

    Challenging working in a remote office (HQ NYC)

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2019-01-23
  10. „So happy I joined!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Movable Ink als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team Great culture Super cool product you can be proud of Tons of learning opportunities Unlimited PTO Snacks galore Tons of events So many others!

    Kontras

    No 401(k) matching. The company is growing rapidly though, so maybe in the future.

    Weiterlesen
    Movable Ink2018-10-22
66 Bewertungen gefunden