Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Missguided | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Missguided

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

88 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Missguided CEO Nitin Passi
Nitin Passi
53 Bewertungen
  1. „great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Missguided gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment and offices

    Kontras

    long hours and short deadlines - no progresssion

    Missguided2019-08-09
  2. „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Service Desk Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Missguided (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic engagement with employees Relaxed environment to work make mundane tasks fun

    Kontras

    Career progression in my current role

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the engagement going with employees and continue to make it a fun place to work!

    Missguided2019-08-05
  3. „Nice company, friendly environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Missguided als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Flexible with your hours - Good holiday pay - Super friendly bunch

    Kontras

    No breaks really other than lunch

    Missguided2019-07-30
  4. „Great place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - German Copywriter & Content Planner in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Missguided als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Good atmosphere and friendly people - Early finishes on Fridays and summer hours - Regular communication from HR and management to keep employees up-to-date with business-related news - Good and fun new starter day

    Kontras

    - Location of the office. I would personally prefer if it was in the city centre, however, a new tram line with a stop 5 mins from the office is currently being built - Food from the cafe in the social space is pretty average

    Missguided2019-07-24
  5. „amazing place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Buyer in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Missguided (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    perfect balance of a professional yet fun & easy going atmosphere in the office. Have learned more in the past 2 years of my career than i have in any other previous job. staff & teams are all so friendly & welcoming, bitchyness & cliques just dont exist / not tolerated! everyone works really hard but I always had such a laugh every day with my team which makes all the difference. always looked... forward to coming to work, unlike past jobs where id dread going in. Management are all really approachable, fair & motivating. they are really open to new ideas & help in making your ideas come to life. everyone genuinely likes their managers at MG so that's says a lot. its proved to me that you don't have to put fear into your staff in order to get results. For people who are really serious about their career its a really good place to learn & progress. so many members of staff have left and come back within a couple of years, in all different depts! no bad vibes at all, just an amazing, fun & really positive place to work, couldn't recommend it more!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    would prefer the office to be in the town centre & maybe more social events for staff but that's it. No serious negatives i can think of!

    Rat an das Management

    to make sure you promote staff when its due.

    Missguided2019-07-03
  6. „OK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Missguided (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    low contract hours, good for students working with people of a similar age makes the job more enjoyable

    Kontras

    managers are biased and have favourites. some managers have "power-hungry" attitudes. Hard to get more contracted hours.

    Missguided2019-07-11
  7. „Great place to begin with.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Missguided gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When they thrived Missguided looked after their employees. Early finish on a Friday. Summer & Christmas Events Quirky head office.

    Kontras

    Bad Management. Not valued as an employee. A lot of favouritism and cliquey behaviour. Like being at school - not professional. Promotions being handed to people who didn't deserve them Having to train staff who have no experience in your area to then realising because they have been given the promotion which you worked hard for. Lack of training and development, when put forward was rejected due to budget... yet you would see budget wasn't an issue for other things.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management within the marketing department definitely failed after the restructure. Promotions were given out unfairly to a point where it became clear it was given when colleagues are too friendly with one another. Lack of professionalism.

    Missguided2019-07-02
  8. „Great people and office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Assistant Merchandiser in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Missguided gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office environment, nice to work in a chilled out place. Working with the product. Fast paced, always working towards a trend. Amazing people, all with different experience. Great teams to work with, a lot of strong women.

    Kontras

    Lack of development strategy. (Managers are pro active but not backed up by any structure within the business or more senior management) Lack of pay banding - disparity between employees doing the same job. Lack of pay reviews, no avenue to do one. No bonus based on performance (business or personal) No exit interview from anyone within the business.

    Rat an das Management

    Introduce development plans for team members that are action and reward focused, not just long winded forms to fill out.

    Missguided2019-07-01
  9. „Fun stepping stone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Designer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Missguided als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Amazing office space Great design team Chilled and relaxed environment

    Kontras

    No room for career progression

    Missguided2019-06-29

    Reaktion von Missguided

    July 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. Our updated Inspiring Performance & Development programme is launching soon, which will support both colleagues and managers in setting personal and business objectives for the year ahead. This is our main channel for personal development at Missguided and will help colleagues plan their progression within our business.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „shocking”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Missguided als Teilzeit

    Pros

    it was inside Selfridges Trafford centre

    Kontras

    very disrespectful staff to one another. A lot off talking behind each others back no professionalism AT ALL needs fixing ASAP

    Rat an das Management

    control the staff properly, HIRE ADULTS to manage the store , OR matured young people. Get trendy stock in your shop come on its Selfridges even primark had better stock

    Missguided2019-06-27

    Reaktion von Missguided

    July 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided.

88 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden