Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Medcor | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Medcor

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Medcor CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
63 Bewertungen
  1. „Great job if you like working from home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Telephone Triage Nurse 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Medcor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working from home, working very independently, I love the supportive attitudes from the other people I work with, the variety of people I get to deal with, not having to deal with commuting, or parking or hospital politics

    Kontras

    Can be difficult to get time off sometimes, benefits not quite as good as a hospital

    Rat an das Management

    Would love a little lower health insurance premiums, and would love to have a program available to earn CE, but generally really enjoy working here

    Medcor2019-09-11
  2. „Great company that give you the priviledge to work automomously”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative RN in Green River, WY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Medcor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive family oriented company that gives you the tools to make a difference in patients lives when it comes to their health care

    Kontras

    No real cons, they address concerns and achieve to find solutions when brought to their attention

    Medcor2019-08-26
  3. „Top notch company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Telephonic Triage Leadership in McHenry, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Medcor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Innovative, dynamic environment giving nurses the option to do what they love while working from home. Culture is geared towards constant improvement opportunities to provide direct support, celebrate successes, and engage team members. Leadership is approachable and makes decisions fairly to balance company and individual needs. Some of the very best people I have ever had the privilege to work alongside-truly the... blue pieces on the Monopoly board!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There were no specific cons that would outweigh the pros for me personally-I highly suggest you research and explore this company and its benefits to see if it is a fit for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Medcor2019-08-23
  4. „Excellent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Licensed Practical Nurse in Austin, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Medcor als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for. Management is approachable. Corporate and clinical supervisors are great to work for as they only want to see you succeed. Nothing has ever gone unanswered. Great environment!!

    Kontras

    I have no Cons for Medcor

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the awesome work

    Medcor2019-07-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great pay, horrible management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Paramedic in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Medcor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good money, lots of available time to workZ

    Kontras

    Boss was rude, condescending and broke ethics codes daily. Was often sat down and told “ why woman shouldn’t be in the work force.” Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate. Moments were often made.

    Rat an das Management

    Code of ethics needs to be across the board, regaurdless of how high someone is in the company. As a woman, I have never felt so disrespected in a professional environment than I have working with my management at Medcor. I was instructed to look up potential new hires to see if they were in a relationship and got they looked. If they were too “good looking” applicants were passed up. Anyone married was pushed down... the list.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Medcor2019-07-14

    Reaktion von Medcor

    July 23, 2019VP of HR

    Dear Former Medcor Advocate, Thank you for your feedback. Medcor is committed to creating a comfortable, ethical and non-discriminatory work environment for all of our Advocates. We are sorry you feel that was not your experience at Medcor. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more and discuss this matter with you. Please contact us via feedback@medcor.com and ask to connect with our Human Resources Team.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Great people, lacking pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Support Specialist in McHenry, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Medcor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people. No question. Never have I had a more comfortable work environment.

    Kontras

    The pay is not comparable to similar positions at other companies. Lower level employees often take on higher level tasks.

    Rat an das Management

    Job titles need to reflect the work being done.

    Medcor2019-06-27
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people, poor leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Medcor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home for triage positions, wellness reimbursements and program

    Kontras

    Doesn't feel like corporate leadership cares, benefits suck

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the benefits and communication, and lets hear from leadership once in a while

    Medcor2019-06-25
  8. „Company that tries to do the right thing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Medcor als Teilzeit

    Pros

    As a per diem employee, there are usually lots of hours available Work environment is relatively laid back but that can change at a moment's notice

    Kontras

    Much of the equipment and supplies are lower quality/outdated Expected to go to many different sites for orientation even though you may only ever work a shift or two there

    Medcor2019-04-13
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fully Supports its Employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Medcor (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been with Medcor for 5+ years. For a private only company, they truly are family and care about your growth and development. I am definitely not a number, but a person at Medcor. They do their best to keep up with industry compensation and benefits. They changed health benefits in 2018; it was a little rough at first, but seems to be getting better. No one likes change. I have not experienced a... disruption in my coverage.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It would be nice to hear from the Senior Leadership team on a regular basis. Keep their employees in the know.

    Medcor2019-04-07
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Department was headed down the drain...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Medcor als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They offered Daily exercise classes

    Kontras

    No communication throughout departments. Bad training

    Medcor2019-03-11
110 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden