Arbeitgeberbewertungen für HCT | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für HCT

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

149 Bewertungen gefunden

1.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
14%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. "Excellent Work Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei HCT als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I have had the chance to work with some extraordinary team members during my career, i truly learned a lot.

    Kontras

    Due to some massive projects, we used to have long working hours

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-07-10
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Management needs a shuffle"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei HCT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great, dedicated, professional instructors who work hard to help the students achieve their goals.

    Kontras

    Management that has no background in education and isn't interested in either students nor staff

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-08-11
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    "No Job Security but Good Pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lecturer A 

    Ich arbeite bei HCT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The money was good while it lasted. Colleagues and students were a lot of fun to work with on the most part. Students can be lazy and low-level, but they are mostly sweet.

    Kontras

    No job security and once they're done with you, there's no negotiation. You get drop kicked out pretty quickly. There's a huge disconnect between faculty and higher management making decisions which are not based on performance but their budget.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-06-26
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    "Never ever work for HCT"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Full Time Faculty 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei HCT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing at all and if you have a good friend he can confirm.

    Kontras

    To work for the HCT, you need to give up your dignity, and be ready to be blamed for the management poor planning and experience. Top management members are expats and from the same city and mostly friends and relatives. Be ready to lose your end of service and most of your money. If you want to ask them to apply the rules, they will tell go to the court to get your rights. The general atmosphere is poisonous and you would be terminated in any second and for no reason. If you try to convey your complaint to the very top management, they will not return your emails and calls. Never believe their promises during the interview. Everything can be changed and they will not honor the contract. One last thing, if they offer you a salary that you think it is huge according to your current income. Trust me, you will not be able to save as you dream of.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-07-11
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    "HCT – School of deception & fear"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Professor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei HCT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice and friendly workmates. That's it.

    Kontras

    1. While paying less and less (because of cost of living increases), more and more is required of faculty in terms of research, advising, needless paperwork. Most faculties teach 4 classes per semester starting Fall 2019, with multiple preps. 2. Ticket Benefits for westerners got reduced approximately from 9750 AED to around 6,000AED. 3. Education benefits reduced per child from 60,000 to 45,000 AED. If you have two kids, then the maximum is 60,000 AED. It was 120,000 AED two years ago. 4. Starting September, an assistant professor can teach 4 classes. However, according to an email from VC of A, if needed, they can assign an additional class without an over time. 5. Summer teaching is mandatory without compensation. The upper management refused to pay overtime during summer. Furthermore, this is not included in the contract. 6. HCT has no ranks among well-known universities, even in UAE. In fact, it is not listed anywhere. You would hurt your career if you joined them. 7. Rank promotion is NOT recognized among well-known and respectable universities. 8. Almost impossible to get a rank promotion, because they are making it very difficult due to financial reasons. 9. They sacked several faculties over a dispute with female students, even if the female student at fault. In fact, two faculty sacked. Avoid teaching in female campuses if you have to. 10. In summer, faculty are expected to work thirty hours per week, while other government universities are off for summer break. In fact, HCT is the only educational institution that forces faculty to teach in summer. 11. Faculty don’t have offices; instead; they reside in an open office environment. Similar to help desk cubic desks. A very noisy environment with no privacy. Students can walk among the cubicles freely. 12. You will always hear about happiness, yet; no one is happy with the upper management. 13. Any simple mistake can result in a warning letter; simply a work environment fear culture HCT treats trained faculties like salves. This institution is doing great in demoralizing faculties and putting them down. The upper management constantly lies to you and practice every manipulation technique. HCT can modify the contract, which reflects negatively on your allowances. We lost a lot of our allowances (travel, schooling,…) due to changes that happened recently. Deans, division chair, and worst program coordinators have no control or say. As a matter of fact, administrators have more authority and influence than faculties. Ironically, they are coming in July to recruit westerners. If you have any respect for yourself and your experience, don’t join this place.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-07-09
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    "Get very, very clear about your reasons for working here...."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Faculty in Dubai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei HCT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International, professional and collaborative colleagues. Good wages with low taxes provide savings opportunities and a springboard for the next phase. Great base for global travel. Very small percentage of motivated students are satisfying to work with.

    Kontras

    I have lived in many parts of the world, but without question, HCT is the most unethical and dysfunctional organization I have ever worked for. I personally witnessed the following: contracts and written policy "directives" arbitrarily and constantly being changed without notice, resulting in employees losing jobs, being demoted or given reduced wages without warning; faculty not being provided with enough sick leave for effective medical care (to the point where one individual was forced to return to work one week after cancer surgery with visible stitches); employees being essentially forced to take overtime, but then not being paid the promised resulting wages; students being unable to graduate due to sudden policy changes that were enacted without notice, and then rescinded later; continually shifting calendar dates, registrar requirements, physical spaces, HR policies, management positions, platforms, resources and staffing. Research is impossible due to the high teaching hours and mind-numbing repetitive processes. Even the simplest academic systems, which at other organizations are set and functional, become convoluted and incomprehensible at HCT. The people who remain here happily are often those who originate from even more chaotic parts of the world, or who thrive on regimentation. This may sound like a surreal exaggeration to those considering taking an offer from HCT, but I assure you this description is an understatement. My sincere advice after surviving the trenches is for you to read these reviews carefully and decide whether the pros can work for you in the short term.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-07-07
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    "Prepare To Be Treated Like A Slave"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Division Chair in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei HCT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have met some great colleagues. Unfortunately, the good people are trampled underfoot by the self-promoting Hasan Toubats of the world.

    Kontras

    HCT treats trained academics like janitors and worse. It is the most demoralizing company I have ever worked for. Academics are not valued. The entire "school" is a scam. There is no education taking place here. It is all smoke and mirrors: People who pretend to be professors pretending to teach people who pretend to be students. If you are truly an academic, have any self-worth or integrity, and if you care about your career in academia, then DO NOT accept a job at HCT. You will be lied to, abused, cheated and in the end no other institution will take you seriously because HCT is a joke. If there were a special Olympics for academia, HCT would not be rigorous enough to qualify. It's that bad. HCT does not honor its contracts, so do not expect your compensation to in any way reflect your contract. HCT will simply modify your contract whenever and as often as it likes. In five years, my contract has been modified over a dozen times. I am currently earning roughly half of what I earned when I started. HCT not only slashes your salary once you come on board, it also slashes benefits and allowance (housing, travel, schooling...). HCT promotes Emiratis and Jordanians based on nepotism and wasta (contacts) rather than merit or qualifications. All of the directors are Emirati, and most only hold a bachelors degree (from HCT!). It's sad. If you complain in any way, management threatens you and you become a target for harsh discriminatory retaliation. UAE is so expensive that it takes at least three years to break even once you move here. So you end up getting trapped.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-07-02
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    "It Fuculty"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Faculty 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei HCT (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nothing at all .. .nothing

    Kontras

    the management are very very very old aged ... no systems ,,, no rules... the worst place to work in

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-06-16
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "HCT"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Scheduling Officer in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei HCT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was very fortunate to work with HCT.

    Kontras

    Working hours should be more flexible.

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-05-02
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "Don't bother!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Faculty in Dubai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei HCT gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are none, as they have been slowly taken away

    Kontras

    Management by fear is the norm. Don't expect job security as there is none. This used to be a great place to work before it was taken over by a management team with no understanding of how an education institution should be run. Sadly enough, the previous management team running the system were all terminated in the interests of saving money. The people I feel for are the students as they are being deprived of quality education

    Weiterlesen
    HCT2019-06-03
149 Bewertungen gefunden