Arbeitgeberbewertungen für FiscalNote | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für FiscalNote

Aktualisiert am 14. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

62 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Tim Hwang
52 Bewertungen
  1. "Reporter"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FiscalNote gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great environment not hostile at all!

    Kontras

    Not that much room to grow

    FiscalNote2019-08-14
  2. "Great workplace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FiscalNote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Leadership is approachable and doing its best to create a healthy work environment

    Kontras

    Like many companies today, it’s in the middle of change.

    FiscalNote2019-06-10
  3. "It was fun being good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei FiscalNote gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very inclusive environment. Young company so the drive to prove oneself lent to a very accomplished atmosphere with focus in every department. Also celebrated heroes, and complimented each other often in my early time there. It was a very supportive environment.

    Kontras

    Later in my tenure the brass got a little a dodgy, having to change in direction and message a few time which bred a bit of uncertainty. Things might have changed.

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t forget the employee. The company never faltered on making the employees feel like they were the true cause of FiscalNotes success. Never lose that.

    FiscalNote2019-05-13
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great team to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FiscalNote als Vollzeit

    Pros

    * Encouraging and supportive Engineering team * Privilege to work with some highly intellectual yet ground to earth individuals * Fast working pace with frequent numerous product deliverables to client * Work life balance with Managerial support * Great benefits

    Kontras

    * Takes too long to short list/decide on new hires * Engineering team is not so social like other teams * Priorities are not clear at times

    Rat an das Management

    Adding quarterly or yearly bonus would be a great encouragement and refreshing to the employees.

    FiscalNote2019-04-12
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great so far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FiscalNote als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Engineering is extremely talented and focused on continual improvement -A lot of freedom to participate in important projects, and support from managers and coworkers to complete them -Great location and views, next to the DC museum district -Strong foothold in emerging market of political analysis software. -Good work life balance. The work is rewarding and processes are flexible enough that it's easy to be productive...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    A lot of the cons and negative reviews are due to typical growing pains of a company growing out of the startup stage, but they seem to be getting addressed as thing settle down: -Next to White House and museums, traffic can be terrible -Acquired several companies recently, so there's some disjointedness in goals between departments -The culture in engineering is a little less social than in other startups because people...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continually unify goals and culture between teams Add some more benefits, or improve existing ones such as reimbursing 100% parking costs

    FiscalNote2019-04-05
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Top Startup in DC But Not Perfect"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei FiscalNote (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Probably one of (if not) the most ambitious startups in the DC area. The product continues to grow more differentiated over time. C-Suite has gotten stronger with the addition of CFO, CBO, and Publisher. Senior leadership has demonstrated ability to make big changes. Amazing office and environment to work in with friendly colleagues.

    Kontras

    Inconsistency in competence and culture between different teams, team leads, and department heads. Things always seem chaotic.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep gathering feedback from all levels of the organization. Pay more on R&D where quality matters more than quantity. Conduct thorough reference checks when hiring. Don’t lose sight of the culture.

    FiscalNote2019-03-26
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "So far so good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FiscalNote (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coming over as part of the CQ acquisition, I have to say I've enjoyed my time thus far. The team has been very supportive and the people are very welcoming. I know my opinions are being heard and regarded thoughtfully when it comes to the direction of my team. I feel included and listened to. The perks and benefits are definitely good. Catered lunch on Wednesdays, dress for your day, social events, recognition, work from...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Lack of clarity can sometimes be a challenge. As a flat organization, there isn't a clear career path. You have to work to find your niche, which can be off-putting to some. The CEO has been asked several times about equity for legacy CQ employees and has yet to deliver, only saying that they're working on it. There are significant resource issues in the product/engineering departments. These will be corrected once the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course. Focus on delivering a quality product to your existing clients and making sure the technology works. New logos are good for business, but ultimately won't amount to anything if we can't keep them happy. Make sure that client concerns are addressed quickly and thoroughly. Continue to provide visibility into the vision of the executive team and help each department understand how it fits in that vision.

    FiscalNote2019-02-26
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Wasted Potential"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FiscalNote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    attracts passionate employees. great office.

    Kontras

    The few actual home grown products in the market are substandard. Executives only care about the next acquisition, and career progress is determined by politics, never performance.

    Rat an das Management

    Remember why you started FiscalNote

    FiscalNote2019-02-26
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Unrealized Potential"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FiscalNote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, a lot of passionate coworkers, great office, lots of growth opportunities.

    Kontras

    A serious lack of discipline on the leadership team. Bad actors in middle management and on the executive team are tolerated far too long, and stay on for far too long. Compensation is under market average, at least for engineering. Also, company seriously doesn't know what its doing when it comes to hiring.

    Rat an das Management

    Get really serious about who you hire, who you keep, and who you let go. Have a clear set of criteria on culture that everyone must meet, rather than a fuzzy list of values nobody is really held to. And don't drag it out for moths or years when an executive is keeping down their entire department.

    FiscalNote2019-01-24
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Cool people, bad leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FiscalNote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very smart and friendly team

    Kontras

    inconsistent leadership with very bad practices when it comes to hiring and firing

    FiscalNote2019-01-08
62 Bewertungen gefunden