Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Edelman Financial Engines | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Edelman Financial Engines

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

228 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Edelman Financial Engines CEO Larry M. Raffone
Larry M. Raffone
86 Bewertungen
  1. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Ok for Growth and UI forums

    Kontras

    No clear strategy on the management side

    Rat an das Management

    Improve on retention

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-09-17

    Reaktion von Edelman Financial Engines

    September 18, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Edelman Financial Engines. We’re happy you saw growth potential at the company because we’re committed to helping our employees grow their long-lasting careers with us as we continue on our exciting new journey.

  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good culture, positive atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Advisor Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture, they make the effort to hire the right personalities Strong training, they have a long-term plan to show you how to connect with clients Respectable bonus structure if you're willing to put in the effort Nice workspace, occasional meals and gift cards You're expected to produce, but they make it as fun & positive as they can.

    Kontras

    Very sales-oriented. Advice is more of a courtesy to clients while we're really probing for additional assets. Expectations tend to change constantly. Not always clear what our priorities are with metrics or how they're calculated. Seems like there is a sales contest every month. Mgmt started a monthly survey for feedback on our supervisors, and then canceled it after two months without explanation. Do you want... feedback or not? Lots of calls are misrouted to us, and we're expected to try to sell advice to them anyway. Fix the phone trees so calls are routed properly.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Edelman Financial Engines2019-08-24

    Reaktion von Edelman Financial Engines

    August 29, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Edelman Financial Engines. We’re happy to have you on our team as we help our clients move their financial lives forward. We always want your feedback and encourage you to share it with your manager, HR business partner, or reach out to HumanResources@edelmanfinancialengines.com. We want to make sure you have what you need to succeed and help our clients.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Solid Entry Level Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Investment Advisor Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines als Vollzeit

    Pros

    PTO, work life balance, great atmosphere, love the management at all levels, lots of coaching from supervisor, promotes from within with lots of upward mobility potential, company as a whole has great values & really cares about the clients, everyone works together even though the environment is competitive, healthcare is good

    Kontras

    Lower salary than my coworkers (may be due to my limited experience) sales are a big part of the job, high expectations, dealing with angry/upset clients,

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-08-08
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to Work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Support Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team mentality. Progressive company. Every opinion matters. Friendly Environment. Cutting edge technologies (hardware/software).

    Kontras

    Sometimes project scheduling could be a little better.

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-08-06
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Innovative company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Investment Advisor Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Edelman Financial Engines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast pace, challenging environment. Good environment for younger workers who want to get ahead.

    Kontras

    Metrics change often. Environment sometimes too fluid.

    Rat an das Management

    Management does a good job trying to keep up with wholesale changes.

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-07-29
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Sad to see a once good Company, go down hill.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Former Hardworking Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Edelman Financial Engines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Pay is decent, but still under Market. Medical and Paid Leave have always been respectible.

    Kontras

    As a former employee, who left on my own free will, I can't help but laugh when reading most of these Possitive comments, especially out of Arizona. If you are looking to work within the Corporate Office in Sunnyvale or out of Boston, you may have a chance to love what you do and respect the Management. However, stay clear of the Toxic Management out of Arizona. It is sad to see so many great employees leave while... the Terrible Controlling MicroManagers stick. Something has to give and hopefully soon for those still employed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the Company Surveys and Promote the right people. Scrap your current Manangement and try to retain your actual hardworking employees.

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-08-18

    Reaktion von Edelman Financial Engines

    August 22, 2019Internal Communications Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Edelman Financial Engines. We’re committed to creating a culture that reflects our values and a healthy work environment for our employees across all our locations. We appreciate your insight as it will help us make continuous improvements as we stay focused on attracting top talent to join us on our exciting new journey.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Better and Better!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Edelman Financial Engines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, a bright future ahead with a solid trajectory for continued growth

    Kontras

    Been a lot of change and the folks that are not embracing the future drag us down

    Rat an das Management

    Weed out the naysayers.

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-06-28
  8. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Edelman Financial Engines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    excellent company, great benefits, family oriented.

    Kontras

    None. Maybe more growth opportunities within the tri-state area.

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-06-28
  9. „It's been awesome!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Lead Coordinator in Saint George, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Management works with your schedule - 4%, fully vested 401k match from Day 1. - Great compensation. - Culture focus of doing what's best for the client and for coworkers. - Opportunities that come with being an expanding industry leader.

    Kontras

    - Can feel monotonous at times.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-06-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Planner focused organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Fairfax, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Edelman Financial Engines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loyal clients and geed referrals for planners

    Kontras

    Constant change disruptive management

    Rat an das Management

    Trust managers to train and lead planners

    Edelman Financial Engines2019-05-23
228 Bewertungen gefunden