Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Custom Ink | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Custom Ink

Aktualisiert am 23. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

243 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Custom Ink CEO Marc Katz
Marc Katz
181 Bewertungen
  1. A great place to work for young adults

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Screen Printer in Flower Mound, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing. You start with 15 personal days and after one year you get 25 personal days. The health insurance is awesome. There are always snacks and food is catered twice a week. The pay is good and they try to make it a fun work environment.

    Kontras

    Management isn't as good as it once was. They don't seem to listen to feedback and don't want to admit when they are wrong. Also, there is definitely favoritism.

    Custom Ink2019-05-23
  2. Great job depending on role, but the magic slowly wears off

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Artist 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Startup culture, free snacks and weekly catered lunch, option to earn work from home, generous amount of vacation days once you work there for a year, lots of one-on-one opportunities with manager, performance bonus, relaxed work environment

    Kontras

    The magic wears off after a few years (but if you stay detached it can still be a very pleasant place to work), and the culture will likely change with the new investor group

    Rat an das Management

    Implement feedback more quickly and give veteran employees more flexibility

    Custom Ink2019-05-14
  3. Fantastic place to work from entry level to leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    competitive compensation positive environment amazing benefits engaged and caring leaders ample opportinites for advancement & development free snacks every day lunches provided twice a week

    Kontras

    I can't think of any cons.

    Custom Ink2019-05-08
  4. A Company with a purpose to connect communities

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - When your job is to be the connector of brands, communities, families etc it's incredibly fulfilling -Opportunities for development across locations and stores -Incredible benefits -Exceptional collaborative peer group -Innovative culture

    Kontras

    - Changes roll out quickly - Many initiatives that are all important make it hard to prioritize time

    Custom Ink2019-05-02
  5. Awesome place to work and grow!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain in Fairfax, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Highly engaged leadership - Continuous improvement mindset - Willingness to admit mistakes/faults among leaders and team members - Hard work and light hearted laughter and joking co-exist well here

    Kontras

    - As the company grows and scales, it can get harder to pilot ideas or implement changes (not impossible, just might require a bit more approvals to proceed) - Prolonged hiring process / difficulty filling open positions can cause added strain on the teams with openings and the teams that rely on those teams

    Rat an das Management

    -- Keep the focus up on growth of the business in terms of revenue and in terms of your workforce. It has been exciting to see! -- Don't lose sight of the core values that make Custom Ink a great place to work.

    Custom Ink2019-05-01
  6. Fun but just ok

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Satisfaction 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Custom Ink gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, team was awesome and activities were fun. Salary is good and the benefits are stellar!

    Kontras

    Micro management is a huge down fall, managers spend more time worrying about tiny irrelevant things then they do helping. Monotonous work dealing with upset people. Over analyzed review of recorded customer interactions. Company has terrible growing pains.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micro managing

    Custom Ink2019-05-15
  7. A Truly Great Place To Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Reno, NV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Custom Ink has gone through a lot of growth over the past 5-6 years, which can be really difficult on team members. However, through it all, the company has always adhered to the core valuesL Golden Rule, Ownership and Innovation. When decisions are made through these lenses, we all feel more confident in the me, even if we don't always know where we're headed. Team members are great humans some of the most community-centric...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Health benefits for dependents can get very pricey.

    Custom Ink2019-04-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Thanks Custom Ink!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering in Fairfax, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As with any workplace, you'll find that there are some ups and downs here as well. However, over the years, the ups have always far outweighed the downs. The company frequently has gone through growing pains but has always come out on the other side having learned and becoming stronger. I really appreciate that the company focuses on finding ways to be candid and transparent. Team members are encouraged to provide their...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The benefits for family members could stand to be more affordable, but it's so affordable for myself that it makes up the difference a bit. I would also love to see more diversity within the leadership levels, especially in the higher leadership levels. Women and minorities feel under represented in those areas. I would also love to see more alignment in our review ratings process as several pieces of compensation...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Custom Ink2019-04-17
  9. Spoiled Millenials Don't Know How Good They've Got It!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inker in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Custom Ink gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendliest place I've ever worked; incredible benefits. Lots of whining from younger employees who don't realize what a great job it is. You have to REALLY try to be let go.

    Kontras

    Sometimes, productivity expectations are a little unrealistic

    Custom Ink2019-04-20
  10. Sets employees up for success

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Custom Ink (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fairly thorough training upon onboarding and ample resources available once you're out of training. Transparent feedback within the company. Supportive management who talks about career development regularly, offering training courses and many reports so your performance is known well before reviews or meetings with manager. Free lunch and snack weekly, as well as coffee Froyo, and bulk snacks available daily. Discounts...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Biggest con in my book is the cost for Healthcare for a family. While single employees can spend more on lunch than insurance costs, they are almost crippling for a family of four. The coverage is AMAZING but seeing my paycheck deductions hurts to look at.

    Rat an das Management

    Transparency and communication are what make this company great. Keep with it. Best company I've ever worked for.

    Custom Ink2019-04-17
243 Bewertungen gefunden