Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Clean Harbors | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Clean Harbors

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

776 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Clean Harbors CEO Alan S. McKim
Alan S. McKim
354 Bewertungen
  1. „Finger weg”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vertrieb 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Clean Harbors gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sehr hohe Fluktuation. Sehr schlechte Stimmung.

    Kontras

    Vertrieb ohne Struktur. "Neue" Mitarbeiter nicht erwünscht. Langjährige Mitarbeiter unmotiviert und nicht hilfsbereit.

    Rat an das Management

    Managment im Bereich Service sehr schlecht. Führungskräfte in der Niederlassung "ohne Führung"

    Clean Harbors2018-04-11
  2. „Ein Saftladen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vertrieb in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Clean Harbors gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Die Dienstleistung der Firma ist gut

    Kontras

    Das ist ein Saftladen. Keine klare Führung. Die Führungskräfte inklusiver Geschäftsführer sind nicht geschult und haben 0 Soziale Kompetenz. Ständiger Geschäftsführerwechsel und über 80% Fluktuation der neuen Mitarbeiter gehört zum normalen Alltag. Viele Mitarbeiter sind Langzeit Krank und auf einmal werden Sie auf einer dubiosen Art und Weise aus dem Unternehmen ausgeschieden. Diese Firma sollte manvauf jeden... Fall meiden!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Die Führungskräfte sollen Managementtraining - Seminare absolvieren.

    Clean Harbors2017-12-10
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company, great career, and great opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Route Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Clean Harbors (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Leadership has a vested interest in the happiness and job satisfaction of their employees. Great safety oriented company with valuable employee benefit packages. Large company that allows ample opportunity for in company transfers if you are looking for a change. Great employee referral bonuses.

    Kontras

    Training is too broad and tends to be time consuming, covering a broad range of topics not related specific job titles. Due to the size of the company HR reps are often located in another state and hard to locate or communicate with about matters related to pay and insurance.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide career maps to employees after the one year mark showing options for growth and advancements, ie, career pipelines. Localized HR reps would help greatly.

    Clean Harbors2019-09-03

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    September 4, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Thank you for sharing. Good advice! We hear you and yes, career growth is a priority for us. We are asking all of our Managers to meet with their Employees and have those meaningful conversations.

  4. „Not bad at all...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Service Technician in Vance, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Clean Harbors gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As many hours as you want to work.

    Kontras

    Constantly changing management and corporate office don't care about employees.

    Clean Harbors2019-09-07

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    September 9, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Glad you were able to work hard and earn $. The folks at Corporate do care about all employees - this week is Driver Appreciation week - check out our social media updates.

  5. „Great company !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Territory Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Clean Harbors als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The company had great benefits

    Kontras

    Weeks and hours were a bit much

    Rat an das Management

    N/a

    Clean Harbors2019-09-02

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    September 9, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Thank you for sharing!

  6. „Unsafe working conditions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Chemist 

    Ich arbeite bei Clean Harbors (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime, so really you were in control of how much you made.

    Kontras

    Unsafe working conditions. Upper management didn’t seem to care about lower field staff.

    Clean Harbors2019-09-13
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Beautiful minds”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Class A Truck Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Clean Harbors als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Hell of a company.... one of the best if not the best companies to work for in the world, PERIOD!!!

    Kontras

    None yet I'll let you know when that time comes

    Rat an das Management

    Louie Lopez is a great manager who does not matter going to bat for you and taking time out of his day to help or train you

    Clean Harbors2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    August 22, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    LOVE this! Thank you for sharing and the shout out for Louie! Driver Appreciation week is coming....get ready!

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager Project Operations in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Clean Harbors (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive Compensation. Engaged Employees. Fantastic Senior Leadership.

    Kontras

    Walkability to food for lunch could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for always listening.

    Clean Harbors2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    August 22, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Our pleasure!

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Learn the industry and then run!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - An Outside Sales Position 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Clean Harbors gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Safety and regulatory compliance is taken seriously. Good training if you are new to the industry. Large portfolio of products combined with the size of the Clean Harbors and it's affiliates almost always leave you in the position that you have at least something that you can offer a prospect. Compensation plan allows for good commissions if you are in a good market and willing to work. Some leads and... opportunities will almost literally fall in your lap. With the exception of the 401k they have a great benefit package compared to smaller companies, standard package for a large company. Good PTO/vacation policy. Company gets 2 stars for 2 great years that I had there. The rest of my tenure was horrible earning zero stars.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Company is a bureaucratic nightmare with time-consuming administrative tasks to get anything done and take all your time out away from selling. Top-heavy management with dozens upon dozens of Vice Presidents (if not hundreds). Of course they all have their own initiatives, reports, calls, and ideas that you will be tasked to complete and it will interfere with your duties. Micro-management from the top to the... very bottom. Frequent layoffs. No loyalty. Over the years I watched them let go some of the very best people we had over complete idiots. 401k is a joke. I have seen some pretty unethical things done by manager(s), and HR fall in to help cover it up rather than protect the complainant(s). Don't ever call the anonymous hotline, that's for sure. Antiquated technology. The company is known in the market for good compliance, but terrible customer service. So, you'll field phone call complaints and lose an occasional customers due to someone in your own company treating your customer like crap. Recognition and awards program is sub-par. They do not appreciate you, that is for sure. If you live to sell for company trips, prizes, and trophies then this company is not for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The failure of your blended oils program is YOUR fault and the horrible implementation. Not us in the market doing our best to sell it.

    Clean Harbors2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    September 9, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    We are a very large organization with a pleathora of products and services to offer. Glad to hear safety and training were of great value to you as our employees safety is priority #1. As for you cons, we are sharing the feedback from the Employee Engagement Survey and are in the ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „Great Company with alot of opportunity for advancement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Clean Harbors (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation, Opportunity, Work life Balance, Co-workers

    Kontras

    Facility Location (Not necessarily the companies fault) 401K is lacking.

    Clean Harbors2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Clean Harbors

    August 22, 2019Clean Harbors Response

    Thank you for sharing. Very happy to read your Pros! We know it is rainy in Seattle and appreciate our employees spreading sunshine with their excellent customer service! As for the 401K, please know that is being reviewed as we know how important that is to our employees.

776 Bewertungen gefunden