Cover image for trivago
Logo

trivago

Aktiver Arbeitgeber

trivago

Bewertung posten

Bewertungen für trivago

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt. 2022

Bestätigen Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, um zu filtern. Gibt es Probleme? E-Mail erneut senden
648 von über 706 Bewertungen gefunden
3,6
71% Würden einem Freund empfehlen
trivago Managing Director and CEO Axel Hefer
78% Befürworten Geschäftsführer

81 von über 706 Bewertungen gefunden

3,6
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
trivago Managing Director and CEO Axel Hefer
Axel Hefer
120 Bewertungen
Pros
  • "Wirklich flexible Arbeitszeiten(in 8 Bewertungen)

  • Kontras
  • "Manche Kollegen überbewerten die Wichtigkeit der Events und meinen, trivago wäre der einzig gute Arbeitgeber überhaupt(in 3 Bewertungen)

  • Die Pros und Kontras sind Auszüge aus Bewertungen von Nutzern. Sie wurden nicht von Glassdoor verfasst.
    1. 5,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter

      Great place to work

      23. Aug. 2022 - Engineering Manager 
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Very nice and professional people

      Kontras

      Tourism industry is very venerable to the economic changes of all sorts.

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Hi, thanks for your review and for the great feedback! We hope you continually enjoy working here as much as we love having you on the team :)

    2. 3,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter

      Technical account manager

      19. Okt. 2022 - Technical Account Manager in Düsseldorf
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Flexible hours Young people Many events

      Kontras

      Hard to get promoted Constant change of strategy

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Thanks for giving us some feedback! It’s great to hear that you appreciate our flexibility and regular events which help to foster a sense of belonging among our talents. We are however not very big fans of traditional hierarchy models where unhealthy competition arising from “promotions” thrive. Instead, we believe that individuals should have the opportunity to either develop an expertise or explore new challenges in new areas. This is why we encourage internal mobility through our promotion of weekly “hot jobs” which highlights this opportunity. If you have further suggestions on how we can make our internal mobility efforts more visible, please let us know!

    3. Treten Sie dem Team bei trivago bei
      Neueste Jobs anzeigen
    4. 4,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

      company overview

      21. Aug. 2022 - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Good environment most of the time

      Kontras

      Sometimes not as great as it used to be

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and it’s great to know that you enjoy the working environment here! Our ongoing projects and learning initiatives will on the long run help to make it even better.

    5. 5,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

      One of the top company you can apply in Germany

      16. Aug. 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      - Culture here are very inclusive. I am very quiet and introvert but had no pressure at all. Just easily being accepted by team as myself. - The best place to improve your skills I ever experienced. Trivago is keeping really good talents. They are all easily approachable and willing to help your growth.

      Kontras

      Recently had a layoff and the process wasn't that good in my opinion. But I believe trivago learnt something from this and won't repeat. So I still recommend trivago to others.

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Hi, thanks for taking out time to leave a review and for the very positive sentiments you have about our learning and working culture :) As fanatic learners, we have learned from our recent strategy changes and will continue to invest in our talents whilst focusing on our core value proposition.

    6. 4,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter

      Good culture but less development options for growth

      9. Aug. 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      - Expat friendly - Open working culture - Good work-life balance

      Kontras

      - Low salary - Less development opportunities - Too many organizational changes from time to time

      Weiterlesen
      1 Person fand diese Bewertung hilfreich

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Thanks for your review and recommending trivago as an employer. Over the past years we’ve invested more into development, retention and recently kicked off a project to establish clearer career paths at trivago as well. Our people are our most important asset and we attach a lot of value to creating a nurturing work environment that empowers them to make the most out of their time at trivago. That said, we’re sorry if you or teammates were affected by our recent strategy changes – as a travel-tech company, we regularly reassess our focus and quickly adjust our strategy when we need to adapt to changes in the market. Throughout these changes we try to support our talents as much as possible. If you have a suggestion for how we can offer even more support, please let us know.

    7. 1,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

      Too many changes

      24. Aug. 2022 - User Support Specialist in Düsseldorf
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      The campus is beautiful and lively

      Kontras

      Everything is short term and unplanned

      Weiterlesen
      1 Person fand diese Bewertung hilfreich

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry if you were affected by our recent strategy review. As a travel tech company, we have to adapt to the changing market environments to ensure we best serve our users throughout these changes. We believe our renewed focus on our core value proposition places us in a position to work towards our common goal of creating a product that users love. We have done our best to support our affected talents by helping them find other opportunities internally and externally. If you have any other suggestions for how we can offer more support, please let us know.

    8. 1,0
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 1 Jahr

      Good from far, far from good

      14. Aug. 2022 - Marketing in Düsseldorf
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      - Nice offices - Flexible working in terms of hours and working remotely - Friendly, casual culture among employees and generally a supportive working environment - Perks like unlimited leave, free beer, parties etc that entice younger talent - Good work life balance

      Kontras

      Would be cautious about relocating to Germany for an opportunity at trivago, when their strategy is constantly changing and they do not necessarily have the vision and resources to sustain roles /projects for even the upcoming few months- huge lay offs done immediately after 8 months of aggressive hiring of staff from across the globe, getting them to move their family and lives to Germany. Adversity to change makes it hard to make an impact. Very slow to get things done as various stakeholders and teams working towards their own goals - little alignment within the company Too much focus on managing upward and ensuring everyone knows the good work they are doing, but not enough on the quality or quantity of the work getting done Company struggles to evolve, new projects are not given the time needed to succeed Little sensitivity from top management with layoffs - announcing they will take the entire company on a summer holiday 1 day prior to doing layoffs of multiple teams is tasteless Claim to be culturally diverse but clearly at a leadership team level that diversity is lacking

      Weiterlesen
      5 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re very sorry if you were affected by our recent strategy review. These decisions are always difficult and are not taken lightly by our leadership team. Throughout these changes we have helped several talents find new opportunities either within or outside trivago and offered further financial support as well. Successful businesses are adaptive and constantly adjusting to changing market environments. We are not justifying what happened, but unfortunately the current market dynamics required us to change course (like several tech companies, that have had to make similar or even bigger changes over the past few months). We believe our renewed focus on our core value proposition places us in a position to work towards our long-term common goal of creating a product that users love. We realize that these changes cause disruption for those affected and want to reiterate that these decisions aren’t taken lightly. We truly wish you the best and hope you have found an amazing new opportunity. NB: For transparency, the review mentions ‘massive layoffs’, but only a small percentage of our workforce was directly affected by the recent strategy review.

    9. 5,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter, mehr als 5 Jahre

      Wirklich guter Arbeitgeber!

      29. Juni 2022 - Software Engineer in Düsseldorf
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Viel Home Office Viel Autonomie Gutes Gehalt Sehr viele Urlaubstage (wenn man auch arbeitet) Sehr schöner Campus Sehr gute Work-Life Balance Super Team

      Kontras

      Keine nennenswerte, meiner Meinung nach...

      1 Person fand diese Bewertung hilfreich

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Thanks for your lovely review! Happy to hear you're happy here :)

    10. 5,0
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter

      Great place to start your career

      15. Juni 2022 - Frontend Developer 
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Interesting projects, lots of knowledge sharing

      Kontras

      None when I was there!

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Thanks for your review and recommending trivago as an employer! :)

    11. 4,0
      Akt. Mitarbeiter, weniger als 1 Jahr

      project manager

      15. Juni 2022 - Project Manager in Düsseldorf
      Empfehlen
      Positive CEO-Bewertung
      Geschäftsprognose

      Pros

      Culture, facility, colleagues, hybrid working model

      Kontras

      Corporate benefits not attractive/not useful. Compensation not spectacular

      Geben Sie als Erste/r an, ob Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich fanden

      Reaktion von trivago

      Social Media & Employer Branding

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, great to hear you're happy here so far :) We offer a lot of benefits that cater to a wide variety of interests for people from all walks of life. It might be true that not all benefits are relevant for everyone, but we're constantly reevaluating our benefits and exploring new ones to add to our existing portfolio. When it comes to compensation, we’re also constantly reviewing our salary review process and strive to keep it fair and also aligned with every talent’s value contribution. Our compensation team is working hard to benchmark the salary for our different roles against other companies, as to ensure that our compensation is fair compared to the market.

    1 - 10 von 81 Bewertungen angezeigt
    </>Einbinden

    Häufig gestellte Fragen zu trivago Bewertungen

    trivago wurde insgesamt mit 3,6 von 5 Sternen bewertet, basierend auf über 706 Bewertungen, die Beschäftigte anonym abgegeben haben. 71 % der Beschäftigten würden trivago als Arbeitgeber einem Freund oder einer Freundin empfehlen und 40 % sehen die Zukunft des Unternehmens positiv. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um -5 % gesunken.

    Ausgehend von den anonym auf Glassdoor abgegebenen Bewertungen erhält trivago von seinen Beschäftigten bei der Vergütung und den Zusatzleistungen 3,0 von 5 Sternen. Holen Sie sich weitere Informationen zu den Gehältern und Zusatzleistungen bei trivago. Diese Bewertung ist in den letzten 12 Monaten um -7 % gesunken.

    71 % der bei trivago Beschäftigten würden das Unternehmen einem Freund oder einer Freundin als Arbeitgeber weiterempfehlen. Grundlage sind die Glassdoor-Bewertungen. Beschäftigte bewerteten trivago mit 4,1 von 5 Sternen bei der Work-Life-Balance, mit 4,0 für die Kultur und Werte und mit 3,6 für die Karrierechancen.

    Beliebte Karrieren für die, die eine Stelle bei trivago suchen

    JobsGehälterInterviews

    Sie arbeiten bei trivago? Geben Sie Ihre Erfahrungen weiter.

    trivago logo
    oder

    Bewertungen nach Jobtitel

    Fotos zu trivago

    + Foto hinzufügen
    trivago-Foto von: trivago on tour
    trivago-Foto von: trivago + business park at night
    trivago-Foto von: meeting room
    trivago-Foto von: Small kitchen (not the company canteen)
    trivago-Foto von: common area
    trivago-Foto von: view from the office
    trivago-Foto von: View from the desks on the 15th floor
    Alle Fotos anzeigen

    Zweigfirmen

    Expedia Group, Inc

    Personen, die bei trivago nach einem Job gesucht haben, haben sich außerdem angesehen

    Booking.com-Logo
    Booking.com

    3.7

    6.659 Bewertungen
    Vergleichen

    Auf Glassdoor finden Sie 706 Bewertungen zu trivago, anonym von bei trivago Beschäftigten gepostet. Lesen Sie die Mitarbeiterbewertungen auf Glassdoor, um zu entscheiden, ob trivago für Sie das richtige Unternehmen ist.