Arbeitgeberbewertungen für onefinestay | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für onefinestay

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

109 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
onefinestay CEO Thomas Girard
Thomas Girard
6 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    Changes

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, sense of community, shared responsibility Some positions offer high growth and independence Ability to affect the business as a new employee Trust from management Gorgeous, extravagant homes and bath products

    Kontras

    When I started at onefinestay I had a direct manager who cared about my development, a budget for my department, and team members focused on a common goal. When I left the company my manager had too many responsibilities to focus on my work, there was no money for programs/events/tools and my team shrank to 2 people. The company started with a grand vision and promises of development and expansion but currently is operating...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Make employees feel valued so there is less turnover Stop allowing a revolving door of employees/teams/managers to help with stability Listen to employees and allow for dissenting opinions Help managers to better support their teams Institute a zero tolerance policy for gossip/rumors

    onefinestay2017-08-08
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    review

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere. Some employees were friendly

      Kontras

      Management was very impatient. They had unachievable expectations.

      onefinestay2017-07-20
    • Hilfreich (17)

      A Failed Experiment

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Many OFS staff members are great people, working extremely hard to provide an excellent customer service experience for guests and homeowners. There's an above average amount of freedom to experiment with various types of problem-solving. Plus, you get to see some astounding homes.

      Kontras

      OFS is plagued by structural and systemic problems that, after years of operation, either have not or simply cannot be rectified. Despite its infatuation with the "startup" label, OFS is not a tech company: it is a hospitality firm, claiming to be in the business of disrupting an industry it has repeatedly shown it does not actually understand. At the local (branch) level, OFS is a bunch of 20- and 30-somethings with...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Stop outsourcing to "independent contractors". Create and maintain clear systems of employee management and development. Focus on building a strong, happy staff that is capable of providing the highest level of service. Unfortunately, even those things may not be enough, given the structural obstacles of the industry.

      onefinestay2017-05-30
    • Not what it was

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei onefinestay gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Great bunch of people who work/worked the and office is amazing. Has a great culture where everyone knows everyone.

      Kontras

      Senior management has changed and as a result some great people have left the business or are on their way out. The London office had a great vibe to it which has sadly not the same.

      onefinestay2017-06-08
    • Same stuff always broken

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Learnt a lot, really fast

      Kontras

      Underpaid, no investment into people or products

      onefinestay2017-06-06
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Confused strategy

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Smart colleagues. Intellectually challenging. Opportunity to be involved in the establishment and adoption of a non-standard offering in hospitality space.

      Kontras

      Leaders rely on their own smarts (even outside their areas of expertise) rather than take input from hires who are expert in a given area. This is disempowering and leads to surprising strategic decision making.

      Rat an das Management

      Hire good people (you do this well) and then back them (room to grow here!). Otherwise it will be a struggle to keep the right guys on the bus.

      onefinestay2017-02-23
    • team leader

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Islington, England

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great company , friendly and fast-paced environment

      Kontras

      Due to rapid growth there are too many layers of management

      onefinestay2017-02-20
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Still a great place to work and learn

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei onefinestay (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Working at onefinestay is always exciting. I enjoy being part of a high caliber team of intelligent and thoughtful colleagues who allow me to do my best work and who I can learn from each day.

      Kontras

      There has been a lot of change over the past 9 months and while change is often difficult to navigate, Evan Frank, our CEO, has been very consistent in his messaging and in making himself available to team members.

      onefinestay2017-02-08
    • Neither here nor there

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great company environment and culture

      Kontras

      No room for growth for an outsider.

      onefinestay2017-02-07
    • Decent

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei onefinestay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - Good people, with bright ideas - Cool office i good location - If you're in the right position then there's chances to travel with your job - Highly rated within the start up community.

      Kontras

      - More recent hires on the managers side have been dismally bad - Company has now been bought out so what little magic was left has now more or less completely evaporated.

      Rat an das Management

      - Help the staff to work smarter by upgrading processes and tools, and actually using some of the huge tech capacity to assist and smoothen the operations side of the business. Theres so much resource but so little progress.

      onefinestay2017-01-23
    109 Bewertungen gefunden