Arbeitgeberbewertungen für iCar Asia | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für iCar Asia

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

32 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Damon Rielly
27 Bewertungen
  1. "Software Engineer (PHP)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei iCar Asia gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice Environment Excellent Colleagues Scope to work with

    Kontras

    Delay in Increment and Bonus Will need to wait long time for Promotion

    iCar Asia2019-06-25
  2. "Potential company, with poor management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei iCar Asia als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nothing much to point out, iCar is like any other startup with some good ideas and investors cash running and hoping to find its place in market. Depends what you are looking for iCar can be right or wrong place, if you are junior/mid software engineer, this might be good place to learn loads of inconsistent technologies (to give you bigger picture and direct you to what suit you the most). iCar has loads of cash in...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Control freak management, with bad attitude. Toxic environment Inconsistent technology stack High turnover, people come and go so often Management/CIO has no idea about technology

    Rat an das Management

    Take yourself out of comfort zone, and build standard engineering culture. Try to understand technology and use consistent stack. Recognize teamwork and employees achievements. Get ride of politics and do some work.

    iCar Asia2019-05-20

    Reaktion von iCar Asia

    May 23, 2019CIO

    It’s really disappointing to us that you had such a bad experience at iCar, in particular in my team. I wish you had come to see me when you were still around. Something needs to change if we are not creating a culture where people feel they have a voice. The inconsistent tech ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. "Good work life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei iCar Asia (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive package, flexible work env

    Kontras

    Nothing to advice. Everything is good.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    iCar Asia2019-04-05
  4. "One of the best organizations ever"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei iCar Asia als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team work overall. Very seldom do you see the C-levels working so well as a team. There's no ego, you could literally walk up to anyone and tell them your ideas or constructive criticisms.

    Kontras

    In the effort to roll things out quickly, sometimes things are not thought out enough resulting in constant changing of directions especially where customers are concerned. This is expected in an agile environment but could be done better.

    iCar Asia2019-01-17
  5. "Great Work Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei iCar Asia als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This would probably be one of the best learning experiences I've ever had. I had the chance to learn from many experienced coworkers. - You will work harder than you have ever worked before - You will learn a lot

    Kontras

    Nothing as such except Salary

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    iCar Asia2018-11-14

    Reaktion von iCar Asia

    May 23, 2019CIO

    Thank you so much for your feedback, it is so good to hear you are learning new things at iCar and that we are helping you develop and grow. We are really looking at ways on how to improve our staff’s career progression and compensation, we have plans to improve so consider your ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. "One of the best companies I have ever worked with"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei iCar Asia (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent team, Helpful and friendly environment, Flexibility, Emergency leave

    Kontras

    Poor salary structure, no lunch or breakfast facility

    iCar Asia2018-09-20
  7. "Amazing Work Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei iCar Asia gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Proactive nice to work at company. Laid back a bit.

    Kontras

    More strategic point of view needed

    iCar Asia2018-06-07
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "I have been working at iCarAsia full-time for (More than 3 years)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Architect in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei iCar Asia (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company Culture is amazing. Great People at all levels of the company. Good Technology Stack. Diverse work force.

    Kontras

    None really - I lived in Malaysia for 3 years and during these 3 years I worked for iCarAsia and that's how its best for me.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company grows make sure that we keep the same motivation, culture and team work

    iCar Asia2018-02-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Company to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei iCar Asia (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Best company to learn about future automotive industry - Multicultural environment - Flexibility, (shirts and jeans) - Annual teambuilding - Monthly team meeting with current updates and food provided

    Kontras

    - Lack of competitive salary - Certain staffs are lazy and likes to delegate tasks to burden others - Insurance coverage are too basic

    Rat an das Management

    Everything is good except that the company needs to provide a more competitive package to help retain good staffs from leaving the company.

    iCar Asia2017-10-12
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei iCar Asia als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, embrace agile methodology, competitive salary

    Kontras

    Not many benefits & facilities for employee

    Rat an das Management

    Give more benefits to employee

    iCar Asia2017-06-16
32 Bewertungen gefunden