Arbeitgeberbewertungen für hipages | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für hipages

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

57 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
hipages CEO David Vitek (no image)
David Vitek
47 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „A good place that puts people first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Development Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei hipages als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people that work here make hipages what it is. A place that you like to go to in the morning. They really understand the concept of how valuable their staff is to them. There is hardly ever a week where our HR folks don't put up a little or big event for all of us. It’s important what you achieve, not where or when you do it. Which lets you as an employee manage your time within small boundaries and you don’t feel micromanaged but rather appreciated for what you deliver. It’s “remote first” in IT, so you will be able to work from wherever. Which is absolutely liberating for anyone working in IT. The CEOs Robby and David keep it real. They sit in the same room with us every day and you talk to them on eye level. Those two kept their feet on the ground and are up for a chat any time and always approachable. Hipages has Town Hall meetings once a month to keep things transparent and make sure all updates are given to all employees. Certainly not something you find everywhere. In the software department we do have daily stand ups and fortnightly bigger catch ups to keep everyone in the loop. You hardly feel left out, and if you do you can always ask. It’s a very “enabling” climate at hipages. The attitude is “Let’s solve this problem.” Rather than “Who can we blame for that?”. I know that might be a lot of fun going down the drain right there ;-) But in the long run it provides a very pleasant work environment. And now the perks: Brekky is on hipages (all day brekky if you want) Coffee can be ordered in pods , coffee machines are provided Pick your PC/MAC/ Monitor configuration All desks are height adjustable Welcome package saying “Welcome home” (That one impressed me heaps) 7 different kinds of milk in the fridge Friday drinks from 4:30 pm Meeting rooms are themed (Painter / Locksmith / Gardner … ) There is a Chill room which feels like “Laying at a beach in Bali” Rumpus Are with PS3, foosball table and table tennis 2 massive balconies with BBQs, lawnball area and hammocks Career development plan for each employee / weekly catch up with your direct manager Awesome devops team (half their crew is German, they are done with your ticket before you opened it) Kubernetes

    Kontras

    Ticking clocks in some areas... those annoy ppl at times

    hipages2018-11-07
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei hipages gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - really great design culture - lovely P&C team - inviting office space

    Kontras

    - senior management can be a little opaque

    Weiterlesen
    hipages2018-09-13
  3. „Really great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei hipages gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced, great culture, brilliant social scene, everyone is friendly and approachable

    Kontras

    As with many start ups, there are many demands on your time and many responsibilities within your role. Little scope for career progression during my tenure due to the management structure

    hipages2018-09-06
  4. „Great in developing employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei hipages als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The best company I've worked with in terms of developing my skills

    Kontras

    I think one of the cons for this company is they set goals too high.

    hipages2018-08-20

    Reaktion von hipages

    August 27, 2018

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you saw the impact of our renewed investment in developing the team and really happy to hear you had a great experience with hipages. Yes, we are a fast growth company and at times it can feel like it is a very high mountain to climb. I appreciate your feedback on this and my team can explore more on how to make sure team members feel they are achieving key milestones along the journey. Kind Regards, Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not the company it once was”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei hipages gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office, Friday drinks, breakfast each day and cool mid year and end of year parties

    Kontras

    Unrealistic targets with lack of leads, even if you do hit targets they increase them the following month so you paid the least amount of commission they can and there is a constant fear you will lose your job. Not a lot of recognition when you do hit your targets. Senior managers walk around watching to see if you are on the phones. The product is poor and when a customer wants to cancel because the see a drop in leads you lose that sale. The environment is very stressful.

    Weiterlesen
    hipages2018-08-29

    Reaktion von hipages

    September 4, 2018

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I acknowledge that sales roles can be tough and are definitely not for everybody. I'm really sorry you found the role so stressful. We will definitely look more into the sales environment and processes to see if your experience is shared by others and what we can do to support our sales team more. Kind Regards, Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „They are great to work for if they don't make you redundant or try to push you out the door”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei hipages gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They provide copious amounts of alcohol and high calorie food.

    Kontras

    Everything else, management in particular

    Weiterlesen
    hipages2018-08-22

    Reaktion von hipages

    August 26, 2018

    Hi, the purpose of Glassdoor is to provide constructive feedback to share your experience so others can gain an insight into the work environment and culture. As always I welcome direct contact with specific feedback that I am able to address. We are proud to have been recently recognised externally by the Great Place to Work institute as a great place to work, based on the survey results of all our employees. One of the areas we excel at is our wellbeing program which includes us providing fresh fruit, a continental (healthy) breakfast, meditation sessions and other support for overall wellbeing. Kind Regards, Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
  7. „sales representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei hipages gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people and culture and perks

    Kontras

    not much career opportunities can be a stressful environment

    hipages2018-08-22

    Reaktion von hipages

    August 26, 2018

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback. We have invested in a dedicated Talent Development Manager and have a dedicated budget to support career development and growth, our objective is to be the number one company in Australia to grow your career. We are still a medium sized company so I can appreciate it may seem at times not as many opportunities as larger companies but we are working hard to ensure we invest in our people so when opportunities do become available they are ready to make the next step. I also understand that sales can be stressful at times with targets to meet. I appreciate your feedback and my team will look to see what we can do to further support our sales team members. Kind Regards, Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „WARNING! This company is not for sales people that have a consultative style of selling.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Associate in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei hipages als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Weekly base and comms $

    Kontras

    They are heavy on micromanagement regardless of previous experience. I have witnessed "sales people" telling customers " your doing this or we are cancelling your account and you can never use us again". They set up all of this culture in the office to hide how unhappy customers and employees are with the hipages experience. I have also witnessed customers calling up to cancel and management ignoring the request and telling everyone to keep making calls. This company is basically a SCAM and they are not empowering their employees at all.

    Weiterlesen
    hipages2018-09-05
  9. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Frontend Engineer in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei hipages als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people. Great culture. Receives recognition even for the tiny work you do.

    Kontras

    Has a big legacy system. Although the people are great, not everyone is motivated to move to newer technologies

    hipages2018-07-01

    Reaktion von hipages

    July 2, 2018

    Thanks a lot for your feedback, and wonderful to know you love working here. We are on the pathway of adopting many new technologies, and if you or others are finding the changes difficult I encourage you to speak to your manager, who will be able to help to support you through the transition. Kind Regards, Jodette Cleary - Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Ups and downs but still an awesome place to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei hipages (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great product that makes a difference. Some really talented people in Engineering and Product. Always someone smarter around me which makes me want to step up my game.

    Kontras

    Lots of directional changes lately, however I guess that is pretty common in growing tech companies.

    Weiterlesen
    hipages2018-06-04

    Reaktion von hipages

    June 5, 2018

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate knowing more about your experience working with hipages. Yes, I agree we have had some stop/start communications that have been confusing for some teams as a result of our rapid growth and lots of opportunities - and am happy to report that the Senior team has recently been working on gaining 100% alignment on our key priorities and we have some fantastic initiatives planned to drive us forward and continue to provide interesting and meaningful work to the team at the same time :) Jodette Cleary, Chief People Officer

    Weiterlesen
57 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden