Arbeitgeberbewertungen für hedgehog lab | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für hedgehog lab

Aktualisiert am 14. Februar 2019
89 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,7
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Sarat Pediredla
48 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Project Manager at Hedgehog Lab”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Newcastle, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Newcastle, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great staff, driven, talented, hard working

    Kontras

    Costs sometimes undersold to clients created friction.

    Rat an das Management

    Temper expectations of both company and the clients.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    17. Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. I agree that in the past there were challenges with client expectations around costs and our estimation model. We have made a real effort to get this... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „A supportive, inclusive and exciting place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei hedgehog lab (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - It's full of passionate friendly people and there is a strong emphasis on teamwork, helping each other out, and praise when you’ve done well.

    - Flexibility and freedom when it comes to when and how you work; as long as you don't take the p*** and get your jobs done, it's all good!

    - There is a genuine drive to ensure workplace inclusivity and a good culture, within the workplace. Plenty of social activities too!

    - Exciting opportunities for career progression; management support your progress and ensure you aren't complacent; you will be encouraged to explore opportunities if you show interest in a certain topic.

    - They learn from tough situations/mistakes and are honest about it.

    - You get free breakfast, fruit and dart board access all day and beers after 3 on a Friday!

    Kontras

    - An open plan office isn't for everyone BUT there are plenty of nooks, sofas and bean bags to plonk yourself on if you need to.

    - You don't get to choose what you work on but that is the nature of an agency!

    - I genuinely can't think of anything else!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing. Growing as a company is a good thing but it comes with challenges - keep on keeping an eye on things :)

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    27. Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for the feedback. All great points and something for us to reflect on.

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „A Great Place for Learning & Growth”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Pros

    - Small teams and close proximity to projects means your work has a big impact on the final product
    - Lots of opportunities to learn and develop new skills
    - Great culture, the people at hedgehog lab are awesome. Being new I’ve found everyone very welcoming and friendly.
    - No office politics
    - Upper management are very transparent about the goals and direction of the company

    Kontras

    - Nothing I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. The culture of evaluating what you can do better then just doing it from an individual level up to a company wide level is taking the company in an exciting direction.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    2. Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to learn new things.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Hyderabad (Indien)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Developer in Hyderabad (Indien)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Friendly coworkers everyone helps when needed.

    Kontras

    No cons at the moment.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing the great work.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    2. Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.


  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good – working towards being great.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Honestly the best company I have worked for to-date.

    A friendly, relaxed and hardworking working atmosphere where teams consistently do their best.

    A solid management/leadership team that is pulling everything in the right direction.

    Freedom to make decisions and act on opportunities.

    Kontras

    If I have to list a 'con' it would be the fact that teams are we're working in two offices in the Newcastle HQ. Hardly a negative but I would love to see the two office spaces joined up sooner rather than later.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on heading in the right direction, share knowledge and create the best working environment anyone could wish for.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    25. Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are working on the 2 "office" challenge in Newcastle


  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „A great company getting better”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Strategist in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Strategist in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    2017 was probably the most difficult year the company has endured, yet just 6 months down the line, there's a genuine belief that, as a team, we've turned things around. This is a testament to staff of all levels and disciplines, as well as the management team who deserve to be acknowledged for the responsibility they've taken in both resolving key issues and slowly starting to pivot to a more pro-active approach, reducing the need for firefighting.

    Though improvement has been dramatic across the board, there is no feeling of 'settling' - it feels as though we're constantly implementing new frameworks and processes to begin thinking like the company we all want hedgehog lab to be. Despite being back on track, it's as though there's an unspoken understanding that just good isn't good enough, and staff of all levels constantly strive to help make us better.

    I think there's a shared buy-in amongst the team. In the past 6 months especially, our aims and objectives over various lengths have been not only outlined more clearly, but a considerable amount of thought has been given to helping teams to understand the part they play, and even to how individuals in teams play a role. Though creative freedom is there for you to take, there are some who prefer to get their heads down and get their work done. Nobody is ever judged for that, and in fact I think we've a very healthy balance of the two.

    On a personal level, the company has also been very supportive of me in a number of ways. What strikes me isn't just the determination to help through a what's been a fairly confusing/difficult time personally, but also to use the experience to iterate on how the company can support others in the future.

    It feels like, no matter the issue, the company is in a state of continuous improvement, and that can only be a good thing. As far as I'm aware, the company is in a healthier position than ever before and in that respect, it feels as though there's probably no better time to be part of it.

    Kontras

    Though effort to develop the company's progression pathways has been evident in the last few months especially, I think it's still difficult to 'see progression' for certain (generally smaller) departments. This is probably more an issue of scale, but it can prove demotivating at times. Staff certainly don't want the company to stagnate, hence not resting on our impressive turnaround, but they don't want their careers to, either.

    Rat an das Management

    The improvement in communication especially over the past 6 months has been great. Keep that up.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    6. Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We have been woefully behind in dealing with pay, performance and progression issues which have been stuck on mine and Antony's "To Do" list for a... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Ups, Downs, Challenges, Rewarding, Exciting”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Newcastle, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    This is the only company that I have worked for that I consistently enjoy getting out of bed in the morning to go to. That might seem silly, and it might not seem like a huge "pro", but for someone who has worked in toxic environments and has hated going into work, having a company that really cares and empowers you to do great work is priceless.

    Openness and transparency. Communication in the company has improved dramtically over the last six months. It seems that things are being done behind the scenes to combat problems and this is communicated to the team effectively.

    Flexibility is also huge for me. As a parent, if for one reason or another something crops up, I know that I have the flexibility to work from home and that my immediate manager understands and supports this. Don't take the p*ss and you are given all of the freedoms you could ask for.

    Day in, day out, I get to work with people who I learn from, who learn things from me, and where knowledge is shared. I love coming into work and I learn every day - that pretty much sums it up.

    Kontras

    A lot of the cons and downsides to working here are thatI have perviously encountered are slowly being solved, or have already been solved so it isn't really pertinent to talk about those things.

    There seems to be a tendency to introduce initiatives which haven't really been properly thought out - such as feedback platforms and new systems. I think we have been through three or four different ones since I've been here.

    Some departments still seem to be a law unto themselves for one reason or another, and people within certain departments don't seem to all work in the same manner in terms of process or visibility, but that does appear to be improving.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep pushing in the current direction. I have seen a huge improvement in morale, work ethic, output, and overall happiness in staff in the last six months, which shows that things are going in the right direction and that largely be down to effective leadership.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    6. Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As an organisation and I personally have quite often in the past jumped to try out new tools and processes quickly. 7Geese was an abject failure on... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing culture. Great work life balance.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - UI-UX Designer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - UI-UX Designer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    hedgehog lab has a rare bunch of incrdibly talented people there who are focussed on creating great products and being good people. Each member of the team knows their role and ego's are left at the door and they're dealt with when they become an issue. Thanks to this environment, I've felt my skills increase massively since the day I joined here fresh out of university and I'm grateful to have been able to be a part of the journey. Management aren't too concerned of your whereabouts as long as deadlines are met and work doesn't suffer and you're available for your team. I have seen first hand the huge benefit this attitude brings to parents for example or when something unavoidable pops up. If your workload ever becomes a little too much and you bring this up, it gets sorted for you.

    Kontras

    I honestly can't think of a negative about hedgehog lab that would make me feel hesitant to apply to work here. Nowhere you work will ever be "perfect", but hedgehog ticks a LOT of boxes.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the momentum up on the recent initiative of giving employees a platform to voice thoughts and empowering employees to take matters into their own hands.

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    6. Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are gutted to see you leave but proud that we helped shaped your journey to better things. I sincerely hope your new job is twice as better than... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „A great place to work!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei hedgehog lab (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Plenty of companies claim to put employees first, but Hedgehog Lab is the only one I have worked for that delivers on their promise.

    - Flexible working hours create an excellent work/life balance.

    - Great Perks/ Unlimited Holidays!

    - I feel genuinely proud to work for HHL and enjoy coming to work each day. Working with such talented colleagues makes working here an enjoyable experience.

    - The most junior member of the lab can talk to the most senior, as all members of the senior management team are approachable and friendly.

    Kontras

    Communication between teams - this has been addressed and I look forward to seeing the changes made.

    Rat an das Management

    As HHL grows please keep the culture of the company as a priority!

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    18. Mai 2018 – CEO

    Great advice. I hope to live up to that expectation. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.


  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    One of the best places to work. Very good work culture.
    Employee friendly. A place to learn a lot from senior developers from both UK and India.

    Kontras

    No cons to add here

    Antwort von hedgehog lab

    18. Mai 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your feedback.