Arbeitgeberbewertungen für empire events & solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für empire events & solutions

Aktualisiert am 10. Aug 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Shaina Parker
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    "DON'T GET SUCKED IN"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Representative in Pleasanton, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei empire events & solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learn some business skills in the first hour at the actual location before you drive off to some location they choose for you.

    Kontras

    RISKY/UNPREDICTABLE Low pay-commission High turnover rate No compensation for all the gas you put into your car driving everywhere around the bay. You go as far as SF! On your feet all day contemplating if it's worth it Passerby people even question what you're doing is charitable LONG HOURS-I had no life outside this job 16 hour days were stupid and equaled 500 paycheck. NOT WORTH IT put your hard earned work...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest with people! Don't lie to them in the interview process. The turnover rate would be less of a headache if you did.

    empire events & solutions2017-08-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "nice"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei empire events & solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    motivation, energy, joy, support, nice environment

    Kontras

    commission, self starter, un predictable, unsteady sales, no sales force

    Rat an das Management

    be straightforward to new hire

    empire events & solutions2017-03-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "event coordinator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Event Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei empire events & solutions gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexible schedules and learned new skills. Opportunity to relocate

    Kontras

    Was a little far from home

    Rat an das Management

    No advice to management

    empire events & solutions2016-09-01
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Awesome Work Atmosphere"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pleasanton, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei empire events & solutions als

    Pros

    Everyone, including managers, are super nice. Very positive atmosphere. Help you better yourself while helping children.

    Kontras

    Far drive, but worth it. They do not have an office in Tracy. You laugh all the time (Isn't a con, just proving that it's a great place to work!)

    empire events & solutions2016-08-04
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Scam"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei empire events & solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    try to say you will be promoted. if you want to work crazy hours for $200 a week.

    Kontras

    They want you to go to events and ask for money for D.A.R.E. and you get a commission based on what you receive. they want you to work 11 hour days.

    Rat an das Management

    they try to sell you into joining the company

    empire events & solutions2016-09-15
  6. Hilfreich (9)

    "I lasted two weeks"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Agent in Pleasanton, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei empire events & solutions als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work closely with managers to build business skills Food and drink vending machine at your disposal. That's it, no other pros.

    Kontras

    85 hour work week (not joking) No base pay, all commission No benefits No overtime No holidays Sick days are highly frowned upon No breaks during the day Lunch breaks are highly frowned upon CEO is a multimillionaire who constantly boasts about her new purchase or latest vacation. It's a pyramid scheme. The website is incredibly misleading. They boast about being a marketing team and teaching us to be leaders and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Less hours, decent pay, give your employees benefits. Stop drinking the kool-aid people.

    empire events & solutions2016-07-18
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    "distributor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei empire events & solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -good work environment -opportunity for growth -travel

    Kontras

    -long hours -commission only -only few make it -favoritism

    empire events & solutions2016-06-08
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Empire"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Leader in Pleasanton, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei empire events & solutions ()

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere !! Positive energy. Mangers are awesome. There're doing a great job also helping out the local area and get DARE back into our kids life's. Anthony the admin Was AWESOME the funniest kid I ever met!!!

    Kontras

    I wish I could work 7 days a week but they won't let me!

    empire events & solutions2016-02-18
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Great culture, not too great hours"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei empire events & solutions (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Team was very supportive overall -- morning meetings, workshops, training one on one in the field. A lot of support through GroupMe platform. Easy to have face-time with higher-ups.

    Kontras

    Extremely long hours, sometimes form before 6 AM to after 7 PM. Sadly, non-guaranteed payment for those incredibly long hours made it not worth overall. There is no compensation for traveling and you would often drive for very long distances. Extremely high turnover rates.

    Rat an das Management

    The long hours and commission-based pay is hard to justify given how many sales need to be conducted within a day in order to meet what one would have gotten working at minimum wage for the same amount of hours. Offer compensation for the gas that is used just to arrive at destinations.

    empire events & solutions2016-03-01
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Fun working environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei empire events & solutions als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The interview process was very pleasant and the Interviewer was very nice and respectful. She took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for. Very straightforward and let me know exactly what the position was. The environment right when you walk into the office is upbeat and positive. It was a relief to find other hard working and positive people looking for growth opportunities, and a management team willing...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I could not start right away but when I finally quit my other job I wished I would have done it sooner.

    empire events & solutions2016-02-10
16 Bewertungen gefunden