Arbeitgeberbewertungen für eharmony | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für eharmony

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

124 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
eharmony CEO Grant Langston
Grant Langston
32 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Fake photos - majority staged shots from weekend photo shoot w/ actors"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    slim to none. lots of misguidance and chaos.

    Kontras

    foreign call center transplanted to westwood.

    Rat an das Management

    dump the company already - it's life has been over; you're third rate at best in the markt.

    eharmony2019-06-17
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Lots of changes"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

      Ich habe bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Learned a lot, good benefits, good pay

      Kontras

      Unstable, cut throat, traditional, high stress

      eharmony2019-05-14
    • Hilfreich (5)

      "Chaotic and Overly Perfectionistic"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eharmony (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Free food Good work / life balance

      Kontras

      Very political Engineering is chaotic Leadership does not know what they are doing A bit cult-like

      Rat an das Management

      Hire people-friendly and competent experts in leadership positions

      eharmony2019-05-06
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Pretty Good"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Care Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good benefits, pay, and morale. Sense of purpose in work, positive atmosphere, friendly place to work.

      Kontras

      Engineers and Tech departments seemed to get preferential treatment, policies were not customer friendly, focus on dollars and not customer experience, lots of internal promotions instead of bringing outside expertise. Was led to believe certain business projects were successful, only to find out they were not.

      Rat an das Management

      Find new ways to make matches. Transparency.

      eharmony2019-01-08
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Good run"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pioneered an industry, was a leader.

      Kontras

      Lost its way. Many lost opportunities.

      eharmony2018-12-20
    • Hilfreich (7)

      "Outdated company, but I think they prefer to fail."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eharmony (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Killer location, lots of free food, unlimited pto and great benefits. These have gotten better since I started working there too.

      Kontras

      I know the product really well. It's not very good. The tech is really outdated and any innovative ideas are immediately shot down. Middle and upper management are lazy and don't have the mindset or skills to work for an internet company. The culture is still really Christian and conservative which is all wrong for California.

      Rat an das Management

      Stop blaming a decade of failure on everyone but yourself. Stop micromanaging the product and let people who know their stuff make it relevant for 2018. Take some risks.

      eharmony2018-09-01
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Low Morale working here and low pace work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eharmony als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Eharmony has good benefits and payscale is competitive

      Kontras

      Low morale due to lot of recent layoffs. Slow pace work.

      Rat an das Management

      Your employees are a valuable asset to company and you should treat them like one. Do not treat your employees for short term hire and fire.

      eharmony2018-08-03
    • Hilfreich (4)

      "Lots of ups and downs over the last few years"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Awesome coworkers who share a vision and love working there when properly supported. HR is supportive (for the most part) and easy to talk to. Work is well compensated and benefits are great. Catered lunches and yummy snacks/drinks. Unlimited vacation.

      Kontras

      Management is not very communicative. Widespread and unexpected layoffs. Location is loud (single-pane windows, which means you can hear ALL the traffic and commotion on the street... from the top of the building). Lots of traffic and people pretty much the whole time. Difficult to move up, unless you're in the right department or know the right managers. (this is my impression and my opinion, so take it with a grain...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Be honest with them with the company is doing well and when it is not doing well. Be more willing to take risks and support projects. Of the many hackathons that the company hosted, I honestly can't remember any of the great projects EVER being implemented (I might be wrong since the company hardly held employee meetings by the time I left). There were talks of work starting on hackathon projects, but we never really...

      Mehr anzeigen
      eharmony2018-07-16
    • Hilfreich (5)

      "QA Engineer"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei eharmony gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They believed in the product, were a friendly, convivial workplace.

      Kontras

      Frequent, unexpected and widespread layoffs.

      eharmony2018-05-29
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Frontend Developer"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Frontend Developer in Los Angeles, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eharmony (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      eharmony is a great place to work.

      Kontras

      There is not much to say in the way of cons.

      Rat an das Management

      Management is great.

      eharmony2018-05-14
    124 Bewertungen gefunden