Arbeitgeberbewertungen für eVestment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für eVestment

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
eVestment CEO Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller (no image)
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Evestment is an impressive company that truly cares about their employees.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eVestment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great HR and benefits, fun work environment

    Kontras

    None that I can tell so far

    eVestment2019-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not the place it once was”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technology Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei eVestment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Technology Smart, Fun People This is a fun place to be with interesting people. I've had a great time with the teams I've lead. This place is a good recommendation for people looking to learn technology.

    Kontras

    Lacks transparency Disorganized I wrote a glowing review a year and a half ago, recommending anyone that would listen to this place. Since then I've had a major change of heart. The founders have left and Nasdaq integration is definitely being felt. This place feels like it lacks the transparency and unified focus that once characterized my daily job. I see silos all around me, and for the first time this... year a "layoff". My teams were still full of bright, energetic people wanting to do the right thing, but more and more I feel like the managers are becoming less empowered as power is being consolidated in new, additional management layers. I see far more people with the attitude: "What can the company do for me?" rather than the "What is the company doing and how can I help?" Overall, it's just got that big company feel now. That may not be a bad thing for everyone, it's just not me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate more, focus on the people, not the process.

    eVestment2019-10-10
  3. „awesome culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei eVestment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    exciting, fast paced, industry leader

    Kontras

    Prima Donna's need not apply

    Rat an das Management

    continue to promote from within, if/when possible

    eVestment2019-09-10
  4. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei eVestment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team environment, unlimited PTO, modern work space

    Kontras

    Recent shifts in and exits from from the C-suite caused some hiccups but all for the better.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust your Subject Matter Experts

    eVestment2019-09-09
  5. „It's overall good experience for a entry-level beginner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eVestment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    reasonable workload and enjoyable office environment

    Kontras

    the salary is not that expected

    eVestment2019-08-26
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Only "yes-men" need apply”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eVestment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The task force is mainly made up of 20 and 30 year olds, which is unusual in the Asset Management world. Everyone is ambitious and driven. I've made lifelong friends here.

    Kontras

    Customers and their employees have given the exact same feedback on their database for years, and they have 'managed out' everyone who has reported major issues. They always advertise they're a great place to work but this only applies to the Atlanta office, where the benefits are unusual for the USA -the benefits are fairly standard in the UK. Decisions are made in HQ and they are very US-centric, so you'll end up... making many trips to Atlanta -which is only fun the first time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your users and employees -they're not lying when they tell you that Asset Flows is based off flawed calculations, the database assumes that the types of funds are the same worldwide (spoiler: they're not and thus renders it useless outside the US), and it does not capture the most popular type of funds. Stop hiring inexperienced graduates with no interest or training in Finance for important roles, such as... deciding which funds go into which universes. GIVE DEVELOPERS TO EMEA & APAC.

    Mehr anzeigen
    eVestment2019-08-13
  7. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business and Data Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eVestment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture and work are exciting and stimulating

    Kontras

    There are some bad eggs

    Rat an das Management

    Give employees more opportunities to provide feedback on management

    eVestment2019-08-14
  8. „Cost center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Back Office 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei eVestment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance No micro management depending on which manager or team lead you report to Good product in the market

    Kontras

    Management Never treasure the people and the staff. Good people all gone, slackers and suckers stay in the company. America eccentric, they thought the world orbits around them. No international/global views

    Rat an das Management

    people do not leave their job, they leave the manager.

    eVestment2019-07-26
  9. „Good company, Good work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei eVestment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Best kitchen in the industry

    Kontras

    None for now. Still a month into the company

    eVestment2019-06-28
  10. „Fulfilling Work, Great workplace, Amazing People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eVestment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I'm surrounded by innovative, motivated, and pleasant people everyday. Employees can rely on each other for help when teamwork is required. Inter-department communication is a strength at eV.

    Kontras

    None to share - I enjoy each day!

    eVestment2019-05-30
132 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden