Arbeitgeberbewertungen für eDreams ODIGEO | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für eDreams ODIGEO

Aktualisiert am 11. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
eDreams ODIGEO CEO Dana Dunne
Dana Dunne
70 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front End Developer in Bailén
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We work until 3pm on Fridays

    Kontras

    * Bad management in all levels. * Lead Engineer are just developer with more knowledge about the project, but zero people-skill. They spend so much time on managements meeting that they start loosing contact with the source.. In the end, they are no Leads nor Engineers anymore * HR don't read/respond emails. * Technology is really outdated, really. * There's no sense of community. Teams works as PODs, ignoring... others PODs problems. Eg: there's the mobile web and the native mobile, they never talk to each other, both have the same features just because one copies the other.. not because one supports/helps the other. * They love to create new cooperatives, initiatives, all-hands, area events... Every month there's a new thing to work on. We don't finish what we start, we just start something new. * Nobody is on charge: there's no architect and none of the developers are able to push big changes (remember: no community) * You'd better to know Spanish. Sometimes, meetings are in Spanish. Asking to do it in English is pointless. (at least is not Catalan) * There's a team called "Agile Coach", they goal is to prove we need them. * They believe "culture" is made by sending an email about what is the company culture. Just it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I could say "have a close look at the engineering level". But they can't be a dumb as they pretend to be.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-10-09
  2. „Corporate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good offices in Barcelona centre, - International environment, - Coffee and fruit for free. - Intensive schedule on Friday, - Continuous learning, - English and Spanish courses for free, - Internal promotion.

    Kontras

    - Bureaucracy for some processes.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-09-23
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great tech company in an amazing city”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    After 5 year in edreams Odigeo a lot of things have been improved. edreams has been a referent along several years, but in the last ones we lost our focus in terms of technology and people engagement. This is something that has been corrected and during the last years the company has introduced a lot of new initiatives and ways of work that has helped to become again one of the best places to work. The IT... structure has helped to have more focused and specialized teams. The career path gives a clear view on what to do and what we can achieve. Our technical stack has been improved a lot and now we are fully adapted to the latest technologies like cloud, kubernetes, big data, machine learning and we are able to use the last technologies for back end front end. Also an special mention to agile adoption that helps the teams to be more organized and efficient. For personal development, we have access to O'really books, java certifications and language lessons to improve our communication skills. In addition, human resources provide a lot of training to learn about many topics. The offices are amazing and several benefit are provided like free coffee, discounts, company parties. About salaries the company adjusts every year the salary and during the last years it has been regulated trying to be more competitive.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No remote working. Some annual objectives are not clear and hard to be achieved. It's not usual to see people with a long term vision in the management lines.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-09-02
  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SEM Specialist in Barcelona

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented people, great office in Barcelona centre

    Kontras

    No real career path, hard to get a good salary raise

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-09-04
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „great company to grow professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great work atmosphere & nice people - most people are striving for the best results and it is inspiring (in my team/ dept) - opportunity to speak English & Spanish - lots to do and lots to contribute as many processes are not created/ set in stone, meaning you can grow - career opportunities: I was able to change my role twice during 3 years in order to fit to my interests within the department -... company in constant transformation

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - in terms of benefits, medical insurance is not paid, there is just a company discount - company in constant transformation ( which is a pro for me, but maybe frustrating for those who prefer or used to more static companies)

    Rat an das Management

    -

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-08-28
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Total hell”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    fridays off at 3 all year

    Kontras

    It seems HR is posting tons of fake good reviews... how low can a company fall? Management is a total disaster, all politics and lack of work recognition to best people in the teams, unless they are lazy mediocre friends of the managers. Culture is extremely toxic, people backstabing you and lying to get ahead, since they cannot do it with talent, knowledge, work ethics and experience. Stay away from this hell,... you’ll thank me forever.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire first two levels of management... they are toxic and useless.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-09-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good environment & learning opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Engineer in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have learned a lot during these years in eDreams. I have met great proffesionals that have helped me to grow and develop my technical skills. I also have found great managers that have trusted me and helped me also to develop in my career. Work environment is great and also I have made good friends that's important when you move to a new town (at least for me). The company promotes this by organizing periodical... events with free food and drinks. Kanban methodology is used and it makes that you don't have deadlines and you are never asked to work long hours. You have access to O'Reallys books and also a very good Learn & Development department giving training sessions for improving your soft skills. A lot of benefits: free coffe, new & nice offices in the heart of Barcelona (including a terrace). flight discounts, annual summer party... and even more coming soon. Fair salaries with an annual review.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Remote work is not allowed for the moment.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-08-19
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company to learn and develop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company offers a pleasant working environment and a young and dynamic culture. It gives you the chance to work alongside brilliant professionals and challenges you on a daily basis in order to bring out the best of you. Good learning opportunities and flexibility to suggest and implement process improvements within your area of expertise. Great L&D trainings, flexible working hours and amazing terrace.

    Kontras

    Very fast-paced environment, almost like a start-up, but having some rigidity typical to a more structured multinational. Could create frustration on certain individuals that are used to more static companies.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-08-21
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Agile and Fun!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Agile Coach in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Breaking new ground with cool agile ways of working. No Scrum here, we use Kanban across over 50 teams to achieve Flow and Continuous Delivery. Autonomous independent product teams working on amazing new products. (Like Prime for example - real industry disrupters) Super collaborative across teams. There are no silos here, we all work together to achieve amazing things. Agile across all functions Not Just IT!... for example Marketing, SEO, SEM, Data Science, Dynamic Pricing, Lodgings, Experiments and Insights, UX Lab plus many many many more areas are all working in an Agile way. A company that really values its people. Rewards and Recognition is a big part of the culture. For example awarding Global awards in 6 categories and the winners are rewarded with 1000 euros travel. Great social vibe with regular amazing events. I have been here 4 years and the things we are doing is more exciting than ever! We all have free eDreams Prime membership. Finish at 3 on Fridays! Working with people from all over the world! And Barcelona is a wonderful place to work and live. I am obviously biased but this is a GOOD place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The annual HR objectives process is long and I dont think it adds value. Sometimes there is a little bit of old style thinking creeping in. Project management style inputs from managers can be misaligned but are normally quickly resolved. The company is not perfect and if you are looking for perfect then good luck.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to your people and evolve with our customers.

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-08-01
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lots of opportunities to learn and grow as a professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eDreams ODIGEO (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot in a short time and in a quite autonomous way. Lots of brilliant people to work with. The company gives opportunities to those who can show they are ambitious and want to achieve more — in various domains. Great location, ideal to have a good work/life balance. If you want to be successful and happy there, “make it happen”

    Kontras

    People have a tendency to focus on day-to-day tasks and firefighting. Still too much of a silo culture currently, despite efforts to change

    Rat an das Management

    Get the team more comfortable to spend time to connect and think long term strategy instead of direct delivery of results

    eDreams ODIGEO2019-07-31
151 Bewertungen gefunden