Bewertungen für eBay Senior Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

eBay Bewertungen für Senior Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

88 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
18%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
eBay CEO Devin Wenig
Devin Wenig
16 Bewertungen
  1. "Very Good Employer!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei eBay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, many opportunities for career developement, many interesting and varied projects.

    Kontras

    Frequent changes in management strategy/direction and consequent restructuring of teams/departments creates turmoil.

    eBay2017-09-14

    Reaktion von eBay

    October 6, 2017Global Talent Attraction Programs Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We care deeply about our employees and work hard to support our people in their personal and professional growth. We have taken note of your critiques and will be using it to improve the company moving forward. Thank you again for taking the time to write ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. "WORST QA MANAGERS"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software QA Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eBay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No reason if you are reporting to any QA manager, reason is they felt so insecure because they dont have anything to do apart from micro management/ internal politics

    Kontras

    10000 cons if you join as QA and sad part is if you report to QA manager

    Rat an das Management

    Please get rid of QA managers in whole organization they never add any value in the team apart from micro management and because good resource leave the orgnazitaion whenever they are.

    eBay2019-08-09
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Average to decent place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent package, good people, some opportunities to grow

    Kontras

    Morale is not great, senior leadership does not have clear idea about how to grow the business

    eBay2019-06-20
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei eBay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance. Good compensation.

    Kontras

    Promotions are difficult to get

    eBay2019-04-09
  5. "Work-Life-Balance is Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Seoul
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-Life-Balance is good Compensations & Benefits is good

    Kontras

    There are too many legacy. I feel that be stucked

    eBay2019-04-08
  6. "Great company, great people, but too frequent changes in the roadmap"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, industry average salary, lots of fun events

    Kontras

    Too frequent changes in the roadmap

    eBay2018-08-16
  7. "Great workplace, fun people, lots of opportunities to learn"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA

    Ich arbeite bei eBay ()

    Pros

    Great people helpful fun talented

    Kontras

    Nothing really all good na

    eBay2018-06-25
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "very management heavy...less importance to engineers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei eBay ()

    Pros

    work life balance is good.

    Kontras

    very management heavy...less importance to engineers

    eBay2018-05-21
  9. "Work environment and salary review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Istanbul
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei eBay (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    New trend technologies and flexible working hours

    Kontras

    There are no carrier movement opportunity

    eBay2018-03-20
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    "A slow, misadvertised place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eBay gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very relaxing atmosphere. Long lunch breaks. Ping pong table. Low stress environment. Nice people. Excellent location Good holidays, pay, and benefits

    Kontras

    The job was advertised as being a startup job at a cool company with exposure to modern technologies(Clojure, Ruby on Rails, React). The overwhelming bulk of the work was maintaining an incredibly poorly architected codebase in Java 7 written by the acquirer (ebay), exactly as instructed by the US office. Decisions take almost forever to make. Feedback is loudly welcomed and then promptly discarded. The state of the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fix your system and your process. Accept that sometimes codebases either need to be rewritten from the ground up, or significant, concerted effort needs to be invested in their improvement.

    eBay2018-01-22
88 Bewertungen gefunden