Bewertungen für eBay Intern | Glassdoor.de

eBay Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 6. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
eBay CEO Scott Schenkel (no image)
Scott Schenkel
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company for first internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Category Management Inter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei eBay als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Enjoyed working in a professional, yet very open envirnoment with people who have been with ebay for 5+ years in different roles.

    Kontras

    Hiring policy is not very transparent on jobs rarely open up within the team you interened in.

    eBay2016-05-03
  2. „Great culture, not the greatest work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Management Intern in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eBay als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Culture is great. Company did a lot for the interns (in 2017, I heard it's declined due to budget cuts) and my fellow peers and the people I met were great. Campus also has a bar, which is always a bonus.

    Kontras

    Was thrown into a team where I wasn't interested in the product, and there wasn't much mentorship which I was looking for as an intern. CEO is also somewhat directionless, in my opinion.

    eBay2019-07-06
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „good work life balance but no company direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei eBay als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Kontras

    Work is rather dull at times and lack of company direction hurts. Lots of red tape.

    eBay2018-09-16
  4. „Data Science Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Data Science Intern in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei eBay als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Great work life balance - Great environment for women

    Kontras

    - Slow upper decommissions - A lot of movements within organization and a little unorganized at the moment.

    eBay2018-09-20
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing internship program!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Human Resources Intern in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei eBay ()

    Pros

    - Nice and helpful people - Free Breakfast - Great University Program Team! (they want you to succeed) - Amazing intern events (Intern Conference, Intern Showcase, Intern Farewell) - Perfect first internship - Relaxed dress code - Freedom - Great compensation!

    Kontras

    - No free lunch

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    eBay2018-08-06
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „hopeless former diva on the sunset avenue”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Bern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei eBay als

    Pros

    + many really good people among the employees + strong no-discriminations culture + free fruit in the office + flexible working time, usually with chance of home office

    Kontras

    - general short-termism coming from the very top - frequent reorganizations and layoffs, apparently randomly, like in a Dilbert strip - office politics is everything - tired and pessimistic general attitude of "we have already tried that" - lots of hypocritical internal communication - senseless location policy: most CH employees are obliged to frequently travel to and from between Zurich and Bern - too many... meetings - slow decision making - high workloads, with low productivity

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of always dreading Amazon and other competitors, just call it a day and sell the company to one of them. eBay was a brilliant pioneer and had a good run, but it is just no longer fit for the future.

    eBay2018-09-10
  7. „intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Seattle, WA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei eBay als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    great company to work with

    Kontras

    salary could be higher in that company

    Rat an das Management

    be you

    eBay2018-06-07
  8. „Great Learning Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Data Science Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei eBay gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great team. Everyone was very friendly and fun to work with. Learned a lot and was able to work on interesting projects Good work life balance.

    Kontras

    Waiting for code to run on large data set

    eBay2017-11-13
  9. „Software Engineering intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei eBay ()

    Pros

    Very friendly team, Excellent Manager

    Kontras

    A little laid back for developers

    eBay2017-09-06
  10. „Product Manager Intern experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Product Manager Intern in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei eBay gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good experience, lots of swag for interns, lot of networking events for intern, good mentorship program, useful work experience, collaborative culture

    Kontras

    not a consistent experience for everyone

    eBay2017-09-14
71 Bewertungen gefunden