Arbeitgeberbewertungen für dunnhumby | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für dunnhumby

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
dunnhumby CEO Guillaume Bacuvier
Guillaume Bacuvier
88 Bewertungen
  1. Ausgewählte Bewertung
    Hilfreich (1)

    „Great role and company, lots of responsibilities with top tier clients”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Client Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei dunnhumby gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, great for work life balance. Amazing role and company to learn, have a good level of responsibility with freedom to deliver value and manage your part of the business. Loved the culture too. The business is changing with a clear strategy, it is an exciting time to join the business

    Kontras

    Collaboration with other parts of the business can be frustrating at times to deliver on client commitments

    dunnhumby2019-08-15
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sehr dynamische Firma mit zahlreichen Aufstiegschancen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei dunnhumby gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Zahlreiche Karrieremöglichkeiten für eine ganze Palette von Tätigkeiten. Man kann mit der Firma groß werden, und jeder kann Leiter nach oben klettern ohne gläserne Decke für Frauen

    Kontras

    Politik und Persönliches spielten eine zu große Rolle

    Rat an das Management

    Persönliches vom Personal fernhalten, d.h. Politik ist Zeitverschwendung und verzögert Gewinne

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    dunnhumby2013-02-25
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not a good place to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei dunnhumby (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The equipment/hardware they provide is decent. Some employee benefits are also OK. There is still good people in there, although I don't think they will last for long.

    Kontras

    Vicious and not particularly smart management. From then on, you can imagine. At Dumbhumby there are tons and tons of bureaucracy piled up on top of more bureaucracy, and for nothing. Because then the management doesn't even do it right, is just filling forms for the sake of it. Performance reviews are also a BIG part of the problem IMHO. They only promote wrong values (even when the official speech is they... promote good values). Basically the only way to not be considered as underperforming is to outperform your peers. So no matter how good the job you are doing is, if you have someone next to you wanting to work 12h a say, it will push you down in the performance review, so it only promotes isolation and bad competitiveness among employees (and you can see those results very clearly). It is not even necessary to have peers someone "doing more" than you, some percentage of people always need to be rated as underperforming. This also mean, they expect people to resign periodically. After a bad performance review is very hard that, at least in IT where there is a lot of demand, anyone will stay, at least if you believe your are doing a good job and you are just "a system's victim". This also means that only people embracing these "destroy-your-peer" values will stay and good people that are just doing their job right will leave. It might worth mentioning that is at least for the Berlin office, which used to be another company they acquired, in which the atmosphere, policies and management was more or less the opposite. All creative and smart people are leaving. Only mediocre, competitive people and yes-sayers are staying.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be human.

    dunnhumby2019-09-19
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei dunnhumby gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Corporate structure, location, food, internet.

    Kontras

    Chaos, lack of organization, emptiness.

    Rat an das Management

    Stronger ethics needed.

    dunnhumby2019-09-16
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Wanna join a sinking ship?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei dunnhumby (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Note the review pertains only to the company's office in Berlin, Germany Things that used to define the company: - Colleagues with enthusiasm and high level of skills - An open and relaxed culture where you always feel welcome - A flat hierarchy where you are valued as a person and the skills you bring - Actively supporting open-source projects Things that still are in place - Regular social... activities and events - Flexible working hours, albeit with time-sheet registration

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Note the review pertains only to the company's office in Berlin, Germany - Corporate culture where you as an employee feel more like a sheep. - Strict hierarchies and top-down management make communication and decision processes achingly slow. - The wish to have "numbers" for everything is enforced by micro-management through cumbersome IT systems. - Mediocre salary - Few benefits besides salary -... Dlang is a nice language with many advantages over C++. However one should consider that the community is small and very few companies use it. Thus moving into Dlang could affect future career opportunities negatively. - Developing new projects in Dlang is low priority which could lead to disappointment if the reason for applying is a deep interest in the language. - Though the high number of open positions might imply that the company is expanding, the reality is that the company is experiencing an employee exodus and management un-/intentionally is ignoring this and the reasons why.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The decision to move, what was previously known as Sociomantic labs, in a corporate direction is fait accompli. The implications of this are listed in the Cons section. I hope that management would allow themselves to reflect on the course which has been set before their Berlin office hits an iceberg.

    dunnhumby2019-01-11

    Reaktion von dunnhumby

    February 8, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your views. It's disappointing to read as it's not consistent with the environment or culture that we try to foster here at dunnhumby. We value our employees and we would welcome the opportunity to talk with you so we can better understand the issues you have raised. I encourage you, if you are comfortable doing so, to reach out directly to your HR Business partner with your ideas or concerns. We’re appreciative of all the points that you have raised and will also make sure they are shared appropriately as we are committed to continuous improvement.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Working at dunnhumby”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei dunnhumby gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great smart people and a culture that promotes fun - Management are approachable and meritocracy is encouraged - Great office and facilities

    Kontras

    - Difficult period as dunnhumby no longer has the lead in the market, systems are sometimes slow and dunnhumby is often considered expensive and more traditional - dunnhumby's model will have to change and that will be painful - More female leaders, as it can sometimes feel like an "old boys club"

    dunnhumby2016-12-14
  7. „Good company, was better before”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei dunnhumby (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work culture, learning is appropriate till a level, depends on team. Cab facility is good but not available in all areas of Delhi NCR.

    Kontras

    Was known for employee friendly company, slowly reducing standards but still better than others.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't reduce the quality of the company, both hiring wise and work environment wise.

    dunnhumby2019-10-16
  8. „Good place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei dunnhumby (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place for opportunities to navigate through diverse career paths

    Kontras

    Flat hierarchy, however, with such brilliant ways & opportunities inplace for career development, I believe its high time we change our mindset of ‘promotion is everything’

    Rat an das Management

    More innovation should be brought to India with the kind of talent we have.

    dunnhumby2019-10-15
  9. „Great learning opportunities and work life balance. Stagnation with increase in experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei dunnhumby (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work Life balance Opportunity to learn new technologies

    Kontras

    Stagnation with increase in experience.

    dunnhumby2019-10-12
  10. „Global Mobility Manager strategically looking at improving the Expat Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Global Mobility Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei dunnhumby als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Friendly, inclusive & progressive company. I genuinely enjoy coming to work and feel motivated to work hard.

    Kontras

    I've been here 2 months and no cons so far!

    dunnhumby2019-10-11
525 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden