Bewertungen für athenahealth Senior Manager | Glassdoor.de

athenahealth Bewertungen für Senior Manager

Aktualisiert am 21. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
athenahealth CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Sr. Manager engineering"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager Engineering in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good work - Freedom to operate - End -to-end ownership of the components/modules that we are responsible for

    Kontras

    - Sometimes the pace of work can be a bit slower compared to other domains like ecommerce, retail etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on building a good teams and good work culture, other things will follow automatically

    athenahealth2019-05-21
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Sr Product Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It’s relaxed and if you are motivated, and dedicated you will be empowered with resources and trust. It’s not that difficult to stand out if you are actually capable.

    Kontras

    Athena is filled with people who want a cushy job and do not really push the boundaries. That’s not to say that you cannot find great people who want to do great things just the majority of the people really don’t think of it as a business that has limited resources and you must make decisions based on business value.

    athenahealth2019-03-27
  3. "Healthcare Boom"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast pace, culture, opportunities to learn and grow

    Kontras

    Change for the sake of change

    Rat an das Management

    Set clear direction and make the effort to communicate that effectively.

    athenahealth2019-01-10
  4. Hilfreich (10)

    "The good and the BAD."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Watertown, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    athenahealth is essentially a playground for adults. It allows you to do work while having fun. The people that I've met and collaborated with on projects have been nothing short of amazing in years past. The mission and vision of the company is noble which gives you the sense of purpose when you walk through the doors. Decent Pay but not up to industry standards. Beautiful campus where you can bring your dog into...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Since the "bloodbath" in 2017 right before Thanksgiving where ~500 people were cut things just have not been remotely the same. The feeling you had when you walked around was that everyone was happy and jovial but now it's almost a "who's gone next?" game. Extremely difficult to retain top talent as they are asked to work extremely way too much for way too long. Some departments I've seen work 12+ hr days because...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen intently to those who work with you not for you. If you care to keep your job and retain the people you need to help run the ship.

    athenahealth2018-12-14
  5. Hilfreich (13)

    "Senior Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Watertown, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei athenahealth ()

    Pros

    There are some pockets of truly exceptional people who are committed to the mission and a pleasure to work with. If you happen to be in one of these areas it can be incredible. The facilities are exceptional and the mission is pretty compelling.

    Kontras

    Internal politics have really got terrible in the last year or so. Those favored few who are in the good graces of newer leadership and playing in the fun new technology do well. Pretty much everyone else is neglected. The company talks a lot less about making healthcare work as it should and a lot more about cool technology and ensuring we’re making enough for shareholders. Attrition amongst those with a lot of experience...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look long and hard at your leadership, change starts up there. Talk more about the mission and figure out a way to align the new technology strategy with the people who built what got us where we are.

    athenahealth2018-04-15

    Reaktion von athenahealth

    June 1, 2018Employee Engagement

    Thanks for taking the time to write this. It's sad that this is your experience. Have you shared this internally? There are groups that are working really hard to provide development opportunities for athenistas, and to reduce any bias in our talent processes. And with our newly launched ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. "Athenahealth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Manager in Watertown, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    athenahealth is a great place to work, especially on the sales team. They have a great culture, an amazing product/service and a leadership team that invests in developing their people. While healthcare constantly changes, athenahealth always seems to be a step ahead.

    Kontras

    Not many cons. The biggest would have been the parking situation at the HQ in Watertown but they fixed that by putting in another big parking garage!

    Rat an das Management

    Continue focusing on developing your people, building a positive culture and staying ahead of the changes in healthcare.

    athenahealth2018-04-21
  7. "A lot of bad processes to unwind"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Watertown, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei athenahealth als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good pay and work life balance

    Kontras

    We act like a growth company when we havent invested in our product in services to keep up what used to be an exceptional experience

    Rat an das Management

    revisit the core value and reinvest in it to meet the dream we sell to clients

    athenahealth2018-04-06
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    "It was great while it was great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Belfast, ME
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great compensation, bonuses, advancement opportunities, maternity/paternity/adoption benefits

    Kontras

    New investors demanding higher profits resulting in recent layoffs and ongoing expense reduction. Many of the special perks that helped you tolerate the extreme performance demands and high stress are dwindling.

    Rat an das Management

    Get more realistic about work/life balance. Churning and burning through millennials should not be the MO.

    athenahealth2017-11-08
  9. "Senior Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Watertown, MA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Healthcare, clients, culture, team, colleagues

    Kontras

    Leadership, direction, client attrition, human resources, location

    athenahealth2017-12-08
  10. "Company working to disrupt itself after 20 years"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineering Manager in Watertown, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission, nice work space, good compensation

    Kontras

    Legacy technology, activist investor looking to the short term

    athenahealth2017-11-03
20 Bewertungen gefunden