Arbeitgeberbewertungen für athenahealth | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für athenahealth

Aktualisiert am 17. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1012 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
36%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
athenahealth CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
23 Bewertungen
  1. More than software

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Potential to reshape hc

      Kontras

      Too bad got acquired

      athenahealth2019-06-12
    • AthenaHealth could be a much better company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      -Great work culture -Get to bring dogs in the office -Office locations are awesome -The people are great to work with

      Kontras

      -Too many transitions going on, which leads to incredible unhappiness and resources leaving the company -New ELT, however, they haven't had much time to make any changes for the better -The team that I was on had a "leader" who was a bit of a micro manager, which made life hell

      Rat an das Management

      Stop promoting people who don't deserve it/don't do any work, and start promoting people who actually do solid work

      athenahealth2019-06-17
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Downhill since the acquisition

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It use to be the culture, benefits/perks, the employees, work environment, and company mission. After reading some of the more recent reviews, it looks like the culture is pretty much non existent now.

      Kontras

      I am pretty sure athena has experienced more layoffs and attrition since the 2017 company wide layoff which is sad because the employees were great. I would advise looking elsewhere and if you are a current employee you are probably really optimistic or revamping your resume.

      athenahealth2019-06-10
    • Great environment in Austin declined after office lead left

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Everyone who worked at athena knew what they were doing and generally worked well together. When someone who was was rude and bad to work with was hired, he was later fired because of that.

      Kontras

      After Jack (VP of Engineering and head of the Austin office) left, the culture took a bit of a nose dive and then a round of layoffs removed most of the oldest employees and those who made sure that there was a fun culture, then large numbers of other employees also left. I'm not sure how it is now. Also, lots of the work is in Perl.

      Rat an das Management

      Make sure that employees feel that you're on their side and that things aren't getting worse for power plays.

      athenahealth2019-05-31
    • Great people keep me here

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      athena has some of the smartest, hardest working people. Feels like everyone works hard and is willing to put in long hours to solve problems collaboratively. The fun, casual environment helps!

      Kontras

      The company has been through some turmoil over the past ~2 years, but it feels like things are starting to turn around for the better!

      athenahealth2019-05-29
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Sr. Manager engineering

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager Engineering in Bengaluru
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - Good work - Freedom to operate - End -to-end ownership of the components/modules that we are responsible for

      Kontras

      - Sometimes the pace of work can be a bit slower compared to other domains like ecommerce, retail etc.

      Rat an das Management

      Focus on building a good teams and good work culture, other things will follow automatically

      athenahealth2019-05-21
    • Shame they closed the SF office

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Engineering in San Francisco, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei athenahealth gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Was a good company, doing good work. Smart colleagues.

      Kontras

      Business model was becoming outmoded.

      Rat an das Management

      Epocrates is gone. Athena needs drastic action to dig itself out of where it's gotten to. Hopefully the remaining people can do that, with a bit of help.

      athenahealth2019-05-25
    • A huge mess... getting worse

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Absolutely loved working here before the Virence Health merger & Bob Segert coming on. Very cool campus, it makes up for the commute to Watertown. Great on-site cafe & coffee bar, plus food trucks every day. Shuttles that run from many Boston neighborhoods + Cambridge. Competitive entry-level pay.

      Kontras

      The merger is an absolute mess, leaving employees on both sides feeling frustrated & undervalued by leadership. Complete lack of diversity, higher-ups are exclusively white males. New CEO is a "professional CEO" who enters a company "reinvents" it and it on to his next gig - knows absolutely nothing about athena or the health care industry in general (doesn't seem to care either?). The great people that once loved...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Fix the glaring diversity gap. Get a CEO that actually knows the industry and cares about this company and its people. HR should stop pretending employees' feedback matters to ELT when it doesn't.

      athenahealth2019-06-07
    • Shadow of its former self

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - LMTS 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great flexibility and WFH policies. Solid base pay and bonus percentage. Depending on the team you can have a clear vision and as much freedom to work on projects as you want.

      Kontras

      Unfortunately the company and the culture have been in a spiral since the original Elliot investment. Athena has gone from a company focused on fixing healthcare to one that it just trying to make a buck for our shareholders (though I guess that was a given when we were a public company). It was refreshing to start here and be led by such a passionate group of leaders who had a passion and actually wanted to unbreak healthcare....

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Be honest with the employees. Stop trying to gloss over the fact that we are owned by a giant PE firm that just wants to make a few bucks. I'd rather leadership tell us they don't care about healthcare and just want to flip the company in a few years, then try to ramble around this fact.

      athenahealth2019-06-06
    • ?????

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Belfast, ME
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei athenahealth (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pay is great compared to other businesses in the area

      Kontras

      Layoffs in the last 2 years

      athenahealth2019-06-03
    1012 Bewertungen gefunden