Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Zumiez | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Zumiez

Aktualisiert am 7. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Zumiez CEO Richard M. Brooks
Richard M. Brooks
363 Bewertungen
  1. „1st Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Michigan City, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Zumiez gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very laid back yet driven work environment, flexible scheduling, fun coworkers, very good employee "perks"

    Kontras

    pay scale is slightly lower than competitors

    Zumiez2019-11-07
  2. „Not great, not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Zumiez als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Ability to be creative with merchandising; team atmosphere and inclusive company; continuous learning and several team trips

    Kontras

    Pay; lack of operational awareness/assessments to support store profits;

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more competitive pay and support store teams with streamlined operating platform

    Zumiez2019-11-06
  3. „Lots of fun! Great for people in the extreme sports industry without kids”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Zumiez (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Paid training events -Travel 3+ times a year -Great sales culture -FUN

    Kontras

    -Salary is less than livable wage for a family -Responsibility to deter theft

    Zumiez2019-11-05
  4. „Fun company to work for but......”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - First Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Zumiez gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic, laid back and fun environment. Probably the most fun retail store to work in. I made some of my best friends here! The main part of my job was really just chatting with customers. It’s a job I looked forward to going in everyday. As a manager, I had the freedom to make product adjustments according to my customer base unlike most retailers. Since I was a company top seller, I was invited to a company paid... trip to colorado where you were able to snowboard and we saw three artists perform ( Turnstile, Ghostmane, and Playboy Cardi). There’s always a chance to move up if you work for it for a while. You also get small commission. If the pretax total your sale is above $100 you get 1% of the total, if you sell $150+ you get %2, and so on. Also, CEO and the founder are some rad dudes. Good gig if you just need a fun part time job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Although it seems like employees arent doing much they work pretty hard behind the scenes. For the amount of work that you do, you are not close to being fairly compensated. As there was a constant staff rotation, it was very stressful to find enough quality people to work and often had staff shortage on busy days. The amount of fun you will have at this job completely revolves around the store manager. If you’ve... got a good one, you’ll have an amazing and fun time but if you get a poopy one, be prepared to be overworked and for a miserable environment. Management also pushes sales soooooo much. Sales goals, amount per hour, dollars and units per transaction. I’ve never worked for a company thats so fanatic about every persons stats. People are promoted less on talent and more on who’s been there longer.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just pay us more. Baggers at Whole Foods make as much as the second command at zumiez location.

    Zumiez2019-10-18
  5. „Not a lot of hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Zumiez gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    50% on the zumiez brand

    Kontras

    Only got 5 hours a week, not a great discount

    Zumiez2019-10-27
  6. „great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Zumiez gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    nice ppl to worth with

    Kontras

    agressive at time with each other

    Zumiez2019-10-10
  7. „Fine first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Peabody, MA

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Zumiez gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Positive environment, commission on large sales, good discount

    Kontras

    Pushing add one, most customers are teenagers who don’t buy anything

    Zumiez2019-10-23
  8. „Zumiez Part Time Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associaate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Zumiez als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It was a fun and energetic environment. As a first job it gave me adequate experience and allowed me to develop good initial working habits.

    Kontras

    There was a lot of internal issues with management and staff. We had to run the shop without a manager for a couple months and once we did get a manager, it got even worse.

    Zumiez2019-10-18
  9. „Contract Social Video Editors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Zumiez als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Zumiez offers a unique environment where like-minded people can develop and challenge themselves in fresh ways to succeed, learn, educate, and compete - all while having fun.

    Kontras

    Not much can come to mind x

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to shape the young generation by creating a fun working environment similar to the one I was honored to be a part of. Skater culture is prominent with Zumiez and many kids around the U.S. who want to become pros have to start somewhere. Opening more doors for more opportunities within the culture would be amazing; especially in cities who need it (Dallas TX, Denver CO, etc)

    Zumiez2019-09-25
  10. „It was fine, I guess?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associaate in Casper, WY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Zumiez (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There were good people and it was relatively easy.

    Kontras

    Once, I had two managers come in drunk and I was sixteen so that was fun.

    Zumiez2019-10-05
749 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden