Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Zones | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Zones

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

596 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
35%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
39%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Zones CEO Firoz Lalji (no image)
Firoz Lalji
211 Bewertungen
  1. „good place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Zones als Vollzeit

    Pros

    great benefits, food in office 3 days a week on average. generous pay and compensation. work hard play hard environment.

    Kontras

    onboarding/ training process could be better

    Rat an das Management

    I think you are doing great! there could be some more involvement though! for example, be there for your team when they are on the phone prospecting accounts. give them as many pointers as possible! pump them up! get them excited to sell and make relationships with prospective clients. come up with creative ways to discover opportunities within accounts and share them generously with your team

    Zones2019-09-27
  2. „A great place to learn technology sales!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Zones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - You get to work with all the top technology manufacturers in the world - Great office (Chicago) - Very helpful and friendly management

    Kontras

    - Lack of support to execute customer request and projects

    Rat an das Management

    Please keep investing in the Chicago office. There are some amazing hardworking people there that will perform at a higher level if the right resources are provided.

    Zones2019-09-25
  3. „Great opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Zones als Vollzeit

    Pros

    No weekends, great hours, opportunity for growth, commission on top of base pay

    Kontras

    Dress code, management is hard to get a hold of

    Rat an das Management

    Be more clear on dress code and allow employees to have a life

    Zones2019-09-18
  4. „Zones - A Good Company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Zones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had worked @ Zones for more than 4 years and everything is all good for the company starting from the top management to the specialists. My experience with Zones has been working in the middle management and was always an interface for my team members and the higher management. I had to part ways due to some differences which can happen in any other organisation but at the end I would say I loved working at Zones... and the last fours years and some months were the best time of my career. All the policies are very well defined and are well adhered to by all at HR and the Country General Manager, DG Sir.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing, absolutely nothing at I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for everything Zones, HR and DG Sir have done for me.

    Zones2019-09-18
  5. „Excellent culture, commission structure is challenging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Zones als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I am part of a team that is endlessly supportive, and I've never met such a wonderful group of people who are so willing to go above and beyond to help each other out. My manager is amazing, and the way she cares about our team is obvious in everything she does. Managers from other teams, and other team members are also incredibly welcoming, and open to helping people get the hang of things. I've never once had a... person tell me "that's not my job" or refuse to help me because they were too busy. I genuinely think Zones attracts a certain breed of people that are just genuinely wonderful.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The commission structure is challenging; they increased the base pay (from what I've heard) from about 35k to 50k, but it's a struggle to actually hit the numbers necessary to make a decent wage in commission. Particularly in the Seattle/Metro Area, 50k is hard to live on. Particular as a relatively new account manager, I admit, I wouldn't have taken a job for 35k at all-- BUT, on the old commission plan, it was... much easier to make a decent amount in commission. I think the higher base pay attracts talent, but the commission structure will prove challenging for retaining that top talent.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Zones2019-09-18
  6. „Team lead”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Zones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Kontras

    Nothing to crib as such

    Zones2019-09-14
  7. „Zones technology reseller and services”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Zones (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun office, lots of training

    Kontras

    Low pay, lots of work,

    Rat an das Management

    Dont make sales staff salary order takers

    Zones2019-09-25
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Springboard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Zones als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot about IT from different Vendors. The training are very good.

    Kontras

    Management NEEDS a lot of work.

    Rat an das Management

    Manager please help your team to grow. We are on the same team; if you help us, we will help you back by making more sales. But if you put yourself on the other side of your team that benefits nobody. When your team talks to you, they want you to hear them out so both you and your team can grow together. Please don't throw your employees under the bus. All you have to do is listen and provide support to help your... team to grow. When your team wins, that helps you, your boss and Zones. That's a win for everybody.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Zones2019-09-05
  9. „run don't walk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Manager in Auburn, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Zones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great educational classes if you choose to attend them

    Kontras

    Management was horrible. I felt like a whipping post

    Rat an das Management

    actually care about your employees

    Zones2019-10-10
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Discrimination runs wild”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Zones (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing really, other than Its a job

    Kontras

    The only way to advance at Zones is to be an international minority. They will hire only minorities, from other countries, and they will not even post positions and allow internal people to apply and interview. They force you to work off hours, weekends, and evenings. They limit access to data and tools and still hold you accountable.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust your team, give them the tools they need to do their job, promote from within.

    Zones2019-10-04
596 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden