Bewertungen für Zillow Sales Executive | Glassdoor.de

Zillow Bewertungen für Sales Executive

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (16)

    „Advice to women joining Seattle sales team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Zillow (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Z Seattle office is such a fun place to work . Everyone has amazing character, positive personalities and really just want to help. The inside sales org offers opportunity to make a lot of money . The executives are people you are proud of and they inspire you to work harder. And the benefits, so many amazing benefits.

    Kontras

    Zillow has been working hard to be more diverse and it is apparent in most of the department's, except for inside sales. It is still very much a boys club. Even though half of the sales staff are women, almost all the managers are men. All of the General Managers are also men. Being a women means you have to work twice as hard to get half the recognition. I have been at Zillow 2 years and I have not seen a single... women promoted . The "boys" also treat the environment with a very "frat like" attitude. You must have very thick skin to survive the environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Amy has been stating in all hands meeting that diversity is such a huge focus, it would be nice to see it put into action. Even though the insides sales group represents a small number of Zillow employees, it is the back bone of the company. Changes need to be made so everyone feels included and if they aren't, more and more talented women are going to leave to find a company that treats them equal

    Zillow2017-05-25

    Reaktion von Zillow

    May 31, 2017Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you think Zillow Group is a fun place to work. Here at Zillow Group we value gender parity and are always working hard to improve equality in the workplace. Our sales organization has women in both manager and senior leadership roles across all offices. In addition, our leadership and sales roles are open for all to apply and interview. To further instill a culture of transparency, we've recently looked into our gender pay gap and found that female employees make $1.01 for every dollar earned by male counterparts. We are also supporting our diversity & inclusion initiative by rolling out training around leadership development and unconscious bias. I value your feedback and my door is always open to discuss this further. Chris Lowe Senior Director - Premier Agent Sales, Seattle

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „A New Hire's Perspective”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Zillow als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Plain and simple - this company is amazing. Don't let the negative reviews scare you away from applying here. The negative reviews are from more tenured reps who I assume are getting too comfortable with their career and might be feeling pressure from management because of it and can't handle the pressure (this is a sales gig at the number one online Real Estate company with very large goals, what do you expect).... If you get offered the job, you are very fortunate, and you won't regret accepting it. As a new hire (sales exec), there hasn't been any surprises or anything that made me think the slightest bit "oh, wow this company really is on the decline" like how some reviews make it seem. The product truly is amazing and it sells as long as you listen and learn from those who consistently hit 200-250+% quota (many people do). Quotas are not unrealistic at all, and basically almost everyone hits at least 100% of their quota every month, unlike at any other sales gig I've had. And Zillow Group just crushed their quarterly earnings report (hence, why the company isn't on the decline). To the tenured reps who say Zillow isn't what it used to be, maybe you're right and maybe it did have a few perks or commission structure changes or whatever... but all I can say is, as a new hire, I don't see how you can't still be happy with what you've got. I feel spoiled here. And I definitely feel like Zillow cares about me and my colleagues more than any other company I've ever worked for, from the CEO down. And I am motivated to perform well not only because I can make a ton of money here, but also because I don't ever want to jeopardize losing such an amazing job with the number one Real Estate company with so many awesome people around me. Benefits are amazing as well... That's an understatement.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There isn't really a possibility to work from home... That would be a nice privilege. I see negative reviews about the PAC side, but the few PAC employees I've met do not seem unhappy at all. Take your job seriously, stay away from negative people, and you'll be happy here.

    Rat an das Management

    I don't feel micromanaged like how some other reviews may indicate (maybe i got lucky?). I guess my advice would be to continue not micromanaging. And if you are micromanaging (which I haven't heard or seen real life examples of yet) then you should probably stop or find more positive ways to encourage your employee(s) to do whatever it is you want them to do. Other than that, management has been very... transparent and very helpful. Can't complain at all.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Zillow2017-06-09

    Reaktion von Zillow

    June 12, 2017Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Thank you for the glowing review. We strive to foster a great culture and empower our teams with inspiring opportunities. If you have more feedback, please feel free to email me at stevec@zillowgroup.com or pull me aside when I am in Denver. Thanks again for the review. Steve Capezza - Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    „Sales Exectutive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Zillow gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people there are absolutely amazing.

    Kontras

    Constantly asking more and more from their employees without offering much incentive. Career advancement can be very difficult.

    Zillow2017-02-23

    Reaktion von Zillow

    February 27, 2017Senior Director, Inside Sales

    Thank you for the review. I agree our people are amazing. To me, that is the best part of working at Zillow Group. I am interested in hearing more about your thoughts regarding our incentive plans. Our sales team typically sees significant financial opportunity so I am curious to hear why your experience has been different. Please reach out to stevec@zillowgroup.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors. Thank you again for the review. Steve Capezza - Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Company I've Worked For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Zillow (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No micro management. Treats employees with respect and consistently keeps us in 'the know'. One of their motos is #turnonthelights meaning there is complete transparency from Senior Execs, company shifts, etc all the way to the bottom. Open door policy - They seem to value opinions and ideas. In the past I've worked at several companies where 'sharing your opinion was welcome' but in reality would put you on the... radar as a troublemaker. GREAT benefits. Strong 401k match. In my opinion, the health plan is among one of the best I've heard of. Maternity/Paternity just increased to 16 weeks. If you produce they will take care of you with pay increase + stock options. Of course, the never ending supply of cafe/coffee and snacks is a nice perk. I could keep going but if you're thinking about applying do yourself a favor and pull the trigger. Spencer and the exec team are talented, strong leaders with a vision. I'll remain at the company for some time because I truly believe it will continue to expand into something even greater than it already is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None yet. I've only worked at the company for a little over a year so the corporate drama could inevitably surface but from what I've experienced thus far it's a well oiled machine that values it's employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up.

    Zillow2017-02-04

    Reaktion von Zillow

    February 7, 2017Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    I'm glad Zillow Group has been the best company you have ever worked for! We focus on our Core Values here and I'm excited you feel we do a great job with #turnonthelights. If you ever have any questions or suggestions feel free to stop by so we can chat. Thanks for the glowing review. Chris Lowe Senior Director, Premier Agent Sales

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (11)

    „A total pump and dump stock scam”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Zillow als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Worked in New York office where most employees would come in high on drugs to work in the morning or slip out during lunch hour and come back reeking of pot. No advancement opportunity and long 12 hour days just cold calling non stop making 250 to 400 phone calls every day. Pressure to make 400 calls a day and over-sell to the real estate agents who are the target audience. Company really makes money on... website ads not their actual product. Predicting bankruptcy very soon, stock is a heavy short. Worst CEO in the history of corporate America. Absolutely a slime pit.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Read the pros. Read the pros.

    Rat an das Management

    You are corrupt inept incompetent greedy and dishonest.

    Zillow2017-03-08

    Reaktion von Zillow

    March 14, 2017Senior Director, Inside Sales

    While we appreciate candor in all posts, it is apparent based on your assessment this post is not meant to be constructive. None of what you assert is anywhere close to being an accurate or fair assessment of our sales operation in New York City. If you have real feedback, please feel free to contact me at stevec@zillowgroup.com. Steve Capezza - Vice President, Premier Agent Sales

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to be!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Zillow (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upper management doesn't always get things right to start but they make things right in the end. At Zillow everything changes quickly and it's really good to know that if something changes to the negative it won't be for long. Free food is awesome Lots of cool groups like basketball, reading, etc

    Kontras

    You have to be okay to change what you do on the day to day quickly but if you're cool with that there aren't many things I would consider a con

    Rat an das Management

    Reps who sell hot should be punished in some way. Tough to see people say 4-6 closings in first 6 months with no basis in contact numbers have high gross sales and get rewarded for selling hot.

    Zillow2016-10-11

    Reaktion von Zillow

    October 12, 2016Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    Thanks for taking the time to send over this great review. You are right, we take pride in moving fast and thinking big which makes things exciting! I think we do a good job holding our sales folks accountable for setting good expectations but please feel free to let your manager know if we are missing someone or something specific here. You are always welcome to stop by my desk and let me know too so I can help solve for this since it's not something we take lightly. Thanks again for your time and I'm glad you think this is a great place to be! Chris Lowe Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Zillow is the best company I've ever worked for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Zillow ()

    Pros

    Great benefits. Everyone from the executive team down is hyper-invested in employees. Zillow is changing real estate and we get to be a part of that! I love coming to work!

    Kontras

    I don't have anything to say.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Zillow2016-07-21

    Reaktion von Zillow

    July 26, 2016Senior Director - Inside Sales, Seattle

    Thanks for the great review. I'm happy you love coming into work, I do too! If you have any other feedback to share, feel free to stop by my desk and chat. Chris Lowe Senior Director - Seattle Sales

  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Zillow (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are great, plus a gym reimbursement and they do bring yoga to the office once a week which is a nice break. Also the people, the sales reps in the office consist of a lot of great personalities that are motivated and are passionate about what they do. They will fly you out to Seattle for the company christmas party, all expenses paid.

    Kontras

    I would just advise to anyone who is looking to get involved with Zillow's sales dept. to be wary for at least another year. The goals are a far reach (to say the least) and the payouts have been lowered substantially. We no longer get stock regularly, nor do we get quarterly payouts. For the first year you do get a ramp, which is nice, but once its over the future is grim. It is not sustainable, the stress level... can be extremely high. There is not a lot of flexibility or understanding for life's demands outside of work, you are held to your hours without options to work remotely. Although plenty of realtors are happy with our product, it is hard to feel pride for what you are selling when you can give no guarantee and its hard to measure their results. You feel as though you can't strategically work markets when you see them fail time and time again. Three words: corporate corporate corporate. Welcome to a world where the 'Kool Aid' is the only thing on tap. "Zillow Radio" is full of techno pump up music and blasts in your ears all day long while you try to work. You will move with the cattle as a rep with little opportunity to move up, too many people and not enough positions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please lower the goals so that the salaries you are projecting can actually be obtainable. Also back up how your product performs, if a client is not happy- don't just take their money and run. Do something to make it right. Work life balance is the key to keeping your reps happy. If only 2 out of 20 reps are able to hit the full goal- take responsibility, and fix it.

    Zillow2016-02-02

    Reaktion von Zillow

    February 4, 2016Vice President

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad you're enjoying the people & benefits, definitely some of the best in any industry. But, I'm really sorry to hear you aren't having success, truth is though, you're in the minority. In fact, last month over 90% of our reps hit their quota (big $'s) and one team had 100% of every rep hit plan. It also shows in our attrition, which is at an all time low. Folks just aren't leaving. Whoo-Hoo!! If you've really been here for a year plus, you know that our company puts employees first and that includes compensation, especially for those who are willing to work hard and can sell. But, if you're still not seeing it, I'd love the chance to sit down and talk with you about how we can get you to the top. To get you to a place where you can achieve your goals, like so many here are, while doing it in an awesome, fun company. Which is also why were recently rated in the Top 10 "Best Places to Work" on glassdoor. www.glassdoor.com/Best-Places-to-Work-LST_KQ0,19.htm I hope you reach out to me, I really want to see every person here be successful and attain their goals! Shoot me an email (gbland@zillow.com or feel free to call my cell @ 303.801.8126). We're here for you. Greg Bland, VP Sales @ Denver

    Weniger anzeigen
28 Bewertungen gefunden