Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Yell | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Yell

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

449 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
274 Bewertungen
  1. "DS"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Executive in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great training scheme, very in depth and gives you information step by step. Very friendly feel and made to feel very welcome within such a short space of time. Only been with the company a short space of time, however I have learnt so much and have been given everything I need to be able to go out and do the role with confidence.

    Kontras

    None as only with the company for a week

    Yell2019-08-09
  2. "Digital Specialist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Executive in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Really informative, helpful, friendly and supportive across all aspects.

    Kontras

    No Cons - Great place to work!

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Yell2019-08-09
  3. "Insights from a Digital Specialist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great training and working environment.

    Kontras

    The time for breaks is limited.

    Rat an das Management

    Unable to offer insights at this time.

    Yell2019-08-09
  4. "More than a job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coach (Sec) in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Yell (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I began my career in digital sales in Sydney, working for one of the largest News and Media Companies in Australia. I then moved on to Yell as I believed it to be a competitive company with a lot to offer to progress. Yell was the obvious choice; competitive salary, offered digital marketing solutions; and was voted the employee’s choice of best places to work. I was led by an amazing manager who educated us daily on...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We are not allowed to sleep over!

    Yell2019-08-05
  5. "The customer losses tell the story"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Management in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Yell gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is above the market average across most roles

    Kontras

    This has become an unfulfilling place to work. The staff are suffering and there has been redundancies with good people losing their jobs. There is negative press coverage and the goal posts keep moving when it comes to targets. Nonetheless, if you do well in sales you’ll be given a certificate and a bottle of wine (old school). In all seriousness the fun and purpose has disappeared and the customer cancellation rates...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Give the customer what they need. Sellling more of what you currently offer is not working. The productivity uplift realised by promoting ex telesales managers to senior positions is irrelevant if they are cancelling. You need smart leadership and smart products.

    Yell2019-08-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "When its' good it's very good but when it's not it really is not good at all"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - National Sales Induction Manager in London, England
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Yell gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great earnings opportunities. Possibility to work near home location and manage own time.

    Kontras

    Constant changing of strategy is challenging for employees, managers and customers. It can feel quite stressful and there is often an 'in crowd' at all levels.

    Rat an das Management

    Commit to supporting all sales employees in skill development, allocating 'off target' time on a consistent basis. Maintain a strategy for more than 3 months to allow it to embed and realise its potential.

    Yell2019-07-25
  7. "Digital Specialist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very fun and friendly environment. Plenty of in depth training and help along the way.

    Kontras

    N/A at this stage, only been here a week

    Rat an das Management

    N/A at this stage

    Yell2019-07-12
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Hopefully a stepping stone..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Executive in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Training, healthy living incentives, free hot drinks

    Kontras

    Poor business plan means lots of customer dissatisfaction - you're taught to get websites online as soon as possible without any care for the quality, low morale in teams even from new starters, not flexible on hours at all, some hostile/passive aggressive managers

    Rat an das Management

    Think about your employees at the bottom and demonstrate some faith in the product

    Yell2019-07-19
  9. "Great company to work for!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Yell als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fun, challenging, rewarding and positive sales environment.

    Kontras

    Nothing at all so far

    Rat an das Management

    None so far

    Yell2019-07-04
  10. "Simply The Best"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Manager in Scarborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Yell (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for. 19 years service with Yell and I cannot fault them. All the training you need to help you be successful in your job, understanding, like a second family, friendly, helpful and well paid.

    Kontras

    I have no cons about Yell

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Yell2019-06-26

    Reaktion von Yell

    June 28, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your 19th year anniversary and all the commitment you have given us over the years.

449 Bewertungen gefunden