Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Year Up | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Year Up

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

226 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Year Up CEO Gerald Chertavian
Gerald Chertavian
148 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Alright But Could Be Better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Professional in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Year Up (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Make Some Friends Free To Join The Program

    Kontras

    Pay Isn't Good. The staff makes a couple thousands to ten thousands for each student being in the program/and to be in the internship spaces when in return we only make a couple of hundred of bucks biweekly. Difficult to Change Internship Company Can Make Your Life Difficult If You Need To A Week or Two Off. Some Staff Have Favorites, Even My Assigned Coach Has A Favorite and it's a girl in my coaching... group.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This program can have improvements. The stipend and favoritism has to fixed.

    Year Up2019-09-10
  2. „Positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Specialist 

    Ich habe bei Year Up gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Professional work environment and interesting personalities

    Kontras

    Lack of diversity in management

    Year Up2019-09-10
  3. „Year up is a great opportunity to change your life.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student 

    Ich arbeite bei Year Up (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Year up really help you to be successful.

    Kontras

    Not enough time to prepared for your internship

    Year Up2019-08-22
  4. „1 year at Year Up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Year Up als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Committed staff. Incredible program participants.

    Kontras

    Senior leadership was weak and disorganized.

    Year Up2019-08-09
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Thanks for nothing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student/Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Year Up als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Some of the staff actually cared about the students. Emphasis on the word some.

    Kontras

    •The “skills” I learned there I could’ve picked up on YouTube •The internship I was put in was a glorified receptionist position •The internship I was placed in was 2 hours away from my house therefore, I had to pick up a second job just to pay for the expenses on top of the job I already have & going to year up full time •I went to my higher ups in Year Up explaining how in my internship I wasn’t learning... any IT skills which is the reason I was there & they looked the other way •After graduating the program I needed help looking for a job which they gave me empty leads that didn’t respond & maybe one or two text messages from the person who is supposed to be “employment placement” and according to Year Up is supposed to help you find a job up to 3 months after you graduated •The program was year wasted in my life & now I’m back again at step one working at a minimum wage job & nothing to show for it

    Mehr anzeigen
    Year Up2019-08-16
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Mission Driven Organization, Growing Rapidly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Communications Instructor in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Year Up (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Mission driven work, with proven results. Fun staff. Relatable CEO.

    Kontras

    The rapid growth can lead to quantity over quality.

    Year Up2019-07-09
  7. „Best Opportunity Ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Year Up (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get the training and support that you wouldn't get in the corporate world. The basic business etiquette you learn is phenomenal

    Kontras

    No cons are needed

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the great work

    Year Up2019-07-12
  8. „Amazing Mission, Lackluster Support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Year Up gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My experience at Year Up was most definitely an amazing and life-changing experience. Working with so many mission driven, like-minded individuals was great.

    Kontras

    With most non-profits, you agree to work there with the understanding that sacrifices will be made. I wished there was as much support for staff as we provided for the trainees going through the program.

    Year Up2019-07-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „GOOD Mission statement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Year Up (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Helping young adults.............so helping people

    Kontras

    White supremacy and promote their own people.

    Year Up2019-07-16
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Professionalism and Work Styles”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Trainee in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Year Up als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Trains their students about the corporate industry by teaching valuable technical skills and soft skills that are in demand. Such as Informational Technology, Quality Assurance, Cyber Security and Project Management. As well as expose their students to mock networking events that the program hosts.

    Kontras

    Low salary pay and spew bias rhetoric to their students. When discussing the "opportunity divide" they teach their students with the assumption that whites are out to get them. Hostile and racist way of teaching their students.

    Rat an das Management

    I would strongly advise senior management to reconsider their rhetoric and not teaching their insightful students with the assumption that the white man is out to get them and the corporate world is hostile towards them. Overall the program thus far is great in terms of teaching them about valuable technical skills such as Informational Technology, Quality Assurance, Cyber Security and Project Management.

    Year Up2019-06-03
226 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden