Arbeitgeberbewertungen für YRC Freight | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für YRC Freight

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

539 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
36%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
YRC Freight CEO TJ O’Connor
TJ O’Connor
52 Bewertungen
  1. „Make good money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Fontana, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei YRC Freight (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upward mobility and good pay

    Kontras

    Losing business to other carriers

    Rat an das Management

    None

    YRC Freight2019-09-12
  2. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei YRC Freight gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with new prospects and converting them to loyal customers. It provided outstanding training program and some of the best co-Workers you could ever hope to work with.

    Kontras

    Not really any wife or I could find.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to innovate, invest in new technology and continue to recognize outstanding performance in workforce.

    YRC Freight2019-09-06
  3. „Never home (rarely)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Class A Truck Driver in Chicago Heights, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei YRC Freight gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great pay, dedicated routes, newer trucks.

    Kontras

    forced dispatch, unhappy dispatchers, poor management.

    Rat an das Management

    learn how to respect your employees.

    YRC Freight2019-09-16
  4. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - P&D in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei YRC Freight (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything money overtime home time

    Kontras

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    YRC Freight2019-08-21
  5. „Pretty solid company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Dock Worker in Columbia, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei YRC Freight gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good work and good co workers

    Kontras

    Not really any cons to be said

    YRC Freight2019-08-19
  6. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shop Supervisor/Mechanic in Tracy, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei YRC Freight (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    40 hour a week

    Kontras

    All mechanics a mad because of all other places pay more around the area

    Rat an das Management

    None

    YRC Freight2019-08-14
  7. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei YRC Freight gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice job and home balance.

    Kontras

    None that comes to mind.

    YRC Freight2019-08-06
  8. „Leadership Problems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst II in Overland Park, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei YRC Freight (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gym, cafeteria, close to home

    Kontras

    Management often promoted beyond their abilities and given no training. Career paths stagnate almost immediately. Turnover rate is insanely high. Analysts expected to train external-hire managers, who end up failing miserably and quitting.

    Rat an das Management

    Review departments with high turnover. Seriously ask what various directors/managers are contributing and if they should be managing people. Implement 360 reviews. Offer competitive benefits- we don't offer HALF of what our competitors have.

    YRC Freight2019-08-31
  9. „Still in the Dark Ages!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OTR in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei YRC Freight (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health insurance is really great!

    Kontras

    The technology advances that you expect to see at a top tier freight company like YRC are non-existent (at least at the terminal level). Expect to routinely experience very poor and low level lighting at terminals during the evening hours (extreme safety hazard) and overall driver responsibility from initially receiving the load to route delivery is totally inefficient.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your people to prevent churn because there are growing number of competitors that are more than willing to show candidates how much greener the grass is across the street!

    YRC Freight2019-08-02
  10. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant - Operations in Richland, MS
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei YRC Freight gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great management Friendly employees The overall good work environment

    Kontras

    Parking is too far away

    YRC Freight2019-07-08
539 Bewertungen gefunden