Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Xentrix Studios | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Xentrix Studios

Aktualisiert am 8. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.5
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „Production assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Not Worth IT in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Xentrix Studios als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nothing much!! kind of good start for your career well...kind off...

    Kontras

    Stressful environment do not appreciate any thing you do! quite rude

    Rat an das Management

    Please don't be so rude! stop treating people like slaves.

    Xentrix Studios2019-02-21
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Worst company and full of politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Animator in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Xentrix Studios gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One pro I could think of is, You'll have projects to do. So work. Xentrix opt-in for lots of outsourcing work from bigger studios so everyone is usually pretty busy throughout the year. Just to add on that, For most of the projects, You won't be getting credit on the movie/tv series because they are indirectly outsourced meaning Movie/TV Series creator/producer outsource the project to some mid-level company and... then those mid-level company again outsource some of the work to Xentrix (atleast for the most of the projects). So you won't be getting any credit to put on IMDB or anywhere else. Another pro could be that This company will never close/shut down/go bankrupt. They get Hollywood outsourced shows and earn money in dollars but they don't even pay industry standard rupee money to artists. So Xentrix make good profit every single year so This company will never go bankrupt.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Woah. A lot to tell. Let me try putting most important things in a polite way. Short story: 1. Management/HR/Production are super bad. 2. Too much Politics (Supervisors and Leads) 3. Work/Personal life balance = 0 (Be ready for 70-80 hours a week work) Long Story: 1. It's a management driven company. Meaning that the people who are top of the chain will do things as they please. One could argue... that this is with every company but I added this point because in Xentrix Management will destroy every bit of energy that an artist has and you won't be able to do anything at all. HR/Production will just follow the orders from the management. For instance, my final settlement (last paycheck) was given to me after 5 months of my last working day in Xentrix because I took a sick day off when I was on notice period. So I took just one day off during my notice period because I was not well and they hold my last 1.5 months work salary for more than 5 months. 2. Politics. Most of the leads and supervisors in the studio are full with lots of politics and favoritism. Although I don't support favoritism, I can understand favoritism that some people like to work with a certain type. BUT that was not the case in Xentrix. Most of the supervisors (but not all) don't like the people who ask questions. (there are 2 exceptions). So basically if you can lick the shoes of the bosses, You will certainly get increments and promotions, Regardless of your work. 3. Work/Personal life balance, It's NONE. You will work 50-60 hours a day during a normal week and during the deadline of the project, this number will grow to 70-80 hours a week. There's no comp off. There's no bonus. Just a speech by CEO/COO where he will say that everyone worked really hard and everyone claps for him for no reason. There will not be any compensation/bonus/comp off for the extra work hours that you put.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You take so many projects from big studios, Please adapt some of the work cultures as well. That will be good for employees. But I guess that's what you don't want.

    Xentrix Studios2019-01-16
  3. „Political agendas need to be removed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Coordinator in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Xentrix Studios als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good exposure to learn CGI pipeline, pay is good

    Kontras

    Extensions, Egoistic seniors, management needs an overhaul except few good people.

    Rat an das Management

    Please hire more capable seniors in Production rather than those who just don't do anything except create filthy politics.

    Xentrix Studios2018-10-13
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Procuction Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Coordinator in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Xentrix Studios (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Its a good company to work in

    Kontras

    I havent found any cons yet

    Xentrix Studios2018-09-01
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „You can learn a lot of stuff here, be it in any department. But the management is horrible.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Xentrix Studios gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Out of my 10 years of experience, I have learnt the most in this company. The office space is nice Many cultural and sports activities happen round the year

    Kontras

    The core management team is horrendous. They are very arrogant. You won't get leaves even if you have leave balance. Average working hours are 12-15 hours per day and you have to report on-time the next day, else you will get a late mark and get salary deductions.

    Xentrix Studios2018-10-05
  6. „Worst studio in my carrier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Xentrix Studios gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are good. Studio is in good location.

    Kontras

    Production and management is in very bad condition. They will never learn and change.

    Rat an das Management

    You shoud go home.

    Xentrix Studios2018-09-12
  7. „Unbiased Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lighting Artist in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Xentrix Studios als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Met some great people here but sorry to disappoint you..there isn't much to praise about. If you are that type of a person who just wants experience and money, go ahead,Be my guest

    Kontras

    No work life balance, Long working hours(20+ hours) *not kidding around* , Lack of communication between employees, Poor production pipeline..

    Rat an das Management

    Wake up!

    Xentrix Studios2018-08-29
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Very low quality of work, they treat us like slaves.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    FX Artist in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Xentrix Studios ()

    Pros

    Nothing no nous nope nothing never no no no a big no nothing at all

    Kontras

    1) no internet 2) no commission for Saturday's 3) no fixed timing, sometime people work continuously 20 hr, sometimes they don't go there home also.

    Rat an das Management

    Please take care of your employees, they are not slaves.

    Xentrix Studios2018-08-21
  9. „Honest review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 3D Animator in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Xentrix Studios (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best place to learn work.

    Kontras

    The treatment with employees is unprofessional.

    Xentrix Studios2018-06-28
  10. „Great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Xentrix Studios gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supporting team Good pipeline Nice environment

    Kontras

    Some times working hours can give hard times but still proper planning can help overcome it

    Xentrix Studios2018-06-20
75 Bewertungen gefunden