Arbeitgeberbewertungen für XMA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für XMA

Aktualisiert am 1. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
XMA CEO Leon Hemani (no image)
Leon Hemani
24 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Run!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei XMA als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You will be paid!

    Kontras

    Within my first week of starting I didn’t have any formal training it was up to me to approach the team I was alligned to whom couldn’t be asked to help as they had to hit unreasonable targets. You will be sold a dream however no account base or lead generation to work from. Be pushed to sell a product no one in the channel has heard of. Unless you had a sense of humour which finds sexism, racism and the occasional... c*nt word being used acceptable then your fit right in. I had 2 days off due to my daughter being ill which therefore made me loose my job as I lacked commitment! These people are well behind the times they have nothing on the main competitors

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Leave and let real people run the company

    XMA2018-01-25
  2. „Schools Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei XMA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Direct Line managers very understanding.

    Kontras

    Wages needs reviewing more than just the mandatory changes to the living wage.

    Rat an das Management

    Review your wages policy more.

    XMA2017-12-19
  3. „ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei XMA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nothing springs to mind to be honest

    Kontras

    this place is okay to work

    XMA2017-12-06
  4. „Job 1”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Producer in Birmingham, AL

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei XMA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place good hard working staff around

    Kontras

    Wage, not so good, needs to be looked at

    Rat an das Management

    keep staff look after them better

    XMA2017-11-21
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Marketing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei XMA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff- The vast majority of the people within XMA are brilliant to work with. Happy to help whenever they can and create a very friendly atmosphere within the offices. Development- Great company to gain experience within the industry and learn. Growth- The business appears to be growing and continually looking at ways to improve. Stature- Working for a large company such as XMA provides you with an opportunity... to build working relationships, with people at a wide range of companies to benefit you in your future career.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Wages- There isn't any consistency in the wages paid to staff, even if they're in the same role and have the same experience. Furthermore, the wages are below industry standard, leading to staff turnover being higher than average in my opinion.

    Rat an das Management

    A review of payment structure and processes. Increased communication from management to staff.

    XMA2017-09-24
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Slowly Declining”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei XMA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    XMA has some of the best technical people I have worked with in my 25 year IT career. The solutions department in Nottingham is generally left to just get on with it with very little management.

    Kontras

    Since the merger with Viglen management processes seem to have taken a backwards step by about 10 years. It now seems a very toxic place to work with different departments working against each other.

    Rat an das Management

    Use the ability of the technical people to help out with pre-sales. Ensure everyone is working as a team and not just trying to protect themselves. Stop the empire building. Ensure that information gets circulated to everyone.

    XMA2017-08-31
  7. „DO NOT WORK HERE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei XMA als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Paid on time. Some holiday pay (Even though they take away 4 days away without telling you for Xmas, as closure) Other companies add on 4 days to your annual leave.

    Kontras

    Where to start?? A really bad structure is in place currently, with no wage structure, leaving to poor pay for employees and and incredible amount of staff turnover. I have never seen staff turnover so high, it is truly shocking. Managers seem to not care and will take on more entry level roles constantly, with some lasting a few hours to a few days. All people do once they start work here is look for another job.... No training on how to do your job, no training on systems, you basically start and it takes about 6 months as you have to teach yourself everything, as nobody nor managers will train you or support you on company systems or they working ways of the company. Poor management from the top, trickling down to mid manager level. No care for lower staff, no support. Has a very old school 80's feel to the place, seems stuck there. A very strange mentality and a horrible vibe. Thinking of my time working there and going into that office makes me want to throw up. Low morale and constant crying of employees. Management do not care. This company seriously needs to look at itself. Your are losing the best about and before you know it, you will only be employing less able people. Good luck if you do go here, you will spend month applying for elsewhere Well firstly you have a sheer number of turnover of staff and the managers can't see that there is a problem. After a few weeks of joining you realize

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop trying to live an 80's lads office culture lifestyle. Get with the times, companies have changes, you make the company like an 80's new you stockbrokers company. It has an intense this for it, though it hardly gets any big customers.

    XMA2017-09-14
  8. „Disgrace of a "company". Avoid!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei XMA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly and professional frontline workforce, decent banter Comprehensive supplier relationships

    Kontras

    Morally repugnant treatment by the Management of Account Manager's Unattainable targets regardless of individual endeavour Bloated middle/senior management Pathetic morale No commission paid to my entire desk in six months Non-apparent training on internal systems or products Constant warnings from the hierarchy despite personal performance Invest too much time in the wrong Tenders No account handover from... colleague leaving to colleague starting

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Spread the wealth; pay commission where it's due Set realistic targets If your best idea to increase revenues is "asset tagging", you're delusional Revolutionise your incompetent Sales Support/Customer Service facility Improve Projects and improve on-site engineer services and you might actually sell some Run incentive schemes if you're not paying commission

    XMA2017-08-31
  9. „IT Reseller.....seriously....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Internal Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei XMA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice colleagues that's pretty much as good as it gets I'm afraid

    Kontras

    Too many to list, but sheer incompetence covers most areas. No offerings services or resource. Light years behind the competition. Employ "big hitters" on fat salaries...who actually end up doing something different to what their previous experience would suggest.....more pay offs than the mafia once people realise that whatever is suggested.......if it means investment the computer says no.

    Rat an das Management

    Look in the mirror .....your structure and behaviour are appalling......never seem such a turn over of staff in my life. I wouldn't recommend XMA to my worst enemy as a place to work

    XMA2017-08-23
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei XMA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun working Environment Nice Office Nice People Manageable Targets Good Comission

    Kontras

    Low Basic Salary That is all I can think of really.

    XMA2016-08-25
38 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden