Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Wpromote | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Wpromote

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
89%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Wpromote CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
73 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Wpromote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Loved working at this company. Everyone is supportive and it was a great experience overall. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get into digital marketing, paid media and PPC.

    Kontras

    Sometimes long hours, but the work life balance and benefits help with this.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and growing!

    Wpromote2019-10-09

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We agree our culture is supportive of our fellow Wpromoters and we are glad that was your experience with us. Wishing you much success in your next role!

  2. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Wpromote als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Wpromote is an established agency within the digital marketing field but still has that small company feel. There are several offices located across the country yet they do a great job of keeping us all connected. The office environment is a huge perk in my opinion, even though we can work remotely if we choose, I really enjoy coming into the office every day. The office is open concept but stays quiet due to us... having many private meeting rooms. We have an awesome breakroom stocked with a cereal bar, kombucha and cold brew on tap, as well as many events throughout the week. The work we do is mainly centered around SEO, PPC, and Paid Social although the industry is constantly changing and therefore so are our deliverables. If you want to work for a fun and innovative company, this is the place to be!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Having the luxury of working remotely and also working with people in other states can bring communication complications depending on the technology used.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing, keep on keeping on!

    Wpromote2019-08-23

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    September 5, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you so much for your feedback! If you have any suggestions regarding cross-office communication enhancements, please let me or Mike Block know. We are all ears and always open to feedback.

  3. „It was a great team to coach for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head Coach in Frisco, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Wpromote als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of good kids and great leadership

    Kontras

    None that i can think of

    Wpromote2019-06-19

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    September 6, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to hear you have a positive experience at Wpromote.

  4. Hilfreich (11)

    „This Company is not what it used to be.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Wpromote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working from home, unlimited paid time off, great coworkers

    Kontras

    They have zero loyalty since they took on private equity. This company used to be great, care about their clients and employees. Now they are firing all of their most loyal employees left and right just because they aren't hitting their numbers. It's really sad to see what used to be a great company turn so savage and money hungry.

    Wpromote2019-04-09
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Perfect Place To Start Your Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Paid Search Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Wpromote gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers Unique business challenges not often afforded to people in entry level positions Professional client management training Strong culture and values Fun to come into work Eat club - you'll love it, then hate it, then indifferent... you just don't want to have to leave the office for lunch

    Kontras

    Company direction can be reactionary rather than proactive Going through a transition like when Dunder Mifflin got acquired by Sabre

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget about the GMs and Directors. Empower them to help you achieve your business goals.

    Wpromote2019-03-28

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    We feel you on the EatClub comment! It's sometimes hit or miss, but you can't turn down the tostada salad, especially when it's subsidized. Thank you for the suggestions for our leadership team-we will continue to empower our GMs and Directors and unleash them to so they and their teams can achieve their fullest potential.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „A fast growing company with amazing people behind it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in El Segundo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Wpromote als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Wpromote is made up of intelligent, creative, and fun loving people who will enable you to grow in your career and find your most productive/authentic self.

    Kontras

    Slightly lower pay than you will get at big name companies.

    Wpromote2019-03-27

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    It's great to hear you say that we are giving people an opportunity to find their most authentic self. We feel it's very important for our employees to bring their whole selves to work. Thank you for taking time to provide us with this feedback.

  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wpromote (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, the people are awesome, fun place to work, care about the employee

    Kontras

    The company continues to offer low salaries

    Rat an das Management

    Bring Salary up to industry standards

    Wpromote2019-03-25

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you for taking time to leave this feedback. We are constantly evaluating our salaries against the market and will continue to keep this top of mind in a very competitive market. We certainly don't want to lose great talent due to pay.

  8. „Great environment, perks and people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SEO Manager in Melville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wpromote (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked with Wpromote for about 2 and a half years and have yet to meet a closer knit group of people to work with. Great perks, good environment, and a lot of fun to be had

    Kontras

    - A little cookie cutter at times work wise - Work can pile up quickly - Clients can present difficult problems

    Wpromote2019-03-07

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    We agree that we've cultivated very tight knit teams and we love hearing this has been your experience with us! Thank you for your feedback.

  9. „Great Place Full of Bright People Kicking Butt”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Strategic Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Wpromote als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There are a lot of good things about working for Wpromote, and the culture and atmosphere here is great. The people are awesome and super bright and highly motivated to do a good job. Everyone who works here takes pride in their accounts and really does their best to help our clients achieve the best results possible. - Great culture -- you can tell employee satisfaction is a top priority - Dog-friendly...... EVERY DAY. You can literally bring in your dog every day if you want - High levels of transparency from C-suite on down - Pretty good 401k immediate match - Unlimited PTO and your managers really encourage you to use this perk - The option to work from home when you need to - the amount depands on dept. - Fine Wine/Beer Fridays -- literally the chance to drink beer or wine every Friday - They invest in their employees -- they're all about retention and learning. They want you to succeed! - Autonomy at it's finest -- you're trusted to do your work and get it done. So long as you do, you can do it how you see fit! - They care -- they are always asking their employees how they can improve, and always take the time to listen and make adjustments as needed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Not TONS of health insurance options; you're forced into one of three plans, neither of which met my needs 100% but the coverage is pretty good - Lack of structure in some areas -- some things at Wpromote have tons of structure which is great, but in some areas... not so much. Just know that going in and be prepared to put your own processes in place if needed

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on keeping on. I have no real advice other than to keep doing what you're doing, it's working out well!

    Wpromote2019-03-11

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Wow, thanks for taking time to share so much of what's working! I agree with your comment on autonomy, it's definitely one of the key reasons I took the job at Wpromote myself and it's what motivates and keeps people here. I believe we give employees the tools, resources and support to do their best work and then allow them to go for it! Keep an eye out for heath care options are we are heading into 2020 benefits enrollment. We have an additional medical plan coming to the CA population! Thank you!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paid Search Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wpromote (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wpromote offers great flexibility and management.

    Kontras

    Managers are overworked. Bandwidth is always an issue.

    Wpromote2019-02-22

    Reaktion von Wpromote

    October 15, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to evaluate bandwidth issues. Please come see me or Mike Block so we can help support you and your team, and look for creative ways to be more efficient to free up some bandwidth. Really happy to hear you are able to take advantage of our flexible benefits!

    Weniger anzeigen
107 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden