Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WorldRemit | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WorldRemit

Aktualisiert am 1. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
18%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WorldRemit CEO Breon Corcoran (no image)
Breon Corcoran
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Growing quickly with lots of fantastic opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    WR is a fun, exciting organisation to be a part of. There is a focus on recruiting the right people which has created a high performing, collaborative environment. The company is growing quickly so there are lots of opportunities to develop and get involved in interesting projects.

    Kontras

    No cons which I can think of.

    WorldRemit2018-04-24
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WorldRemit gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice office space, great location, successful business working for a noble cause and occasional events at the office around interesting topics.

    Kontras

    Lack of trust in the individual employee, micro management, very bureaucratic and slow decision-making and no opportunities to learn and grow.

    Rat an das Management

    Take this review into account and don’t hide it.

    WorldRemit2018-03-04
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people with excellent ethics working for purpose”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work environment that is fostered here is next level; setting you up for an entry-level career in an extremely fast paced setting.

    Kontras

    CSE work is extremely routine, with excitement thrown in once you understand the immense amount of information to do the job effective/quick. The shifts are less than desirable, with little room for stability as the Denver office is open around 17 hours a day. Preferences are able to be made...but that doesn’t account for much.

    Rat an das Management

    I think that the work is fantastic and the mission of WorldRemit is fantastic. The CEO had a vision that is truly making waves within the industry. Hiring for more schedule-stable positions would be a huge plus. I did feel as though I was coming into a career that I would have more freedom over my schedule, which was not the case.

    WorldRemit2018-01-28
  4. „Senior HR Business Partner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei WorldRemit gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonably high engagement, high energy, great culture, great people, great working environment. The offices are in a good location right in the middle of Victoria, everything you could need is in reach. A lot of great people at WR, if it wasn't that I couldn't work in London anymore, I would have stayed.

    Kontras

    They now need to work on departments working more together, which was starting to happen more when I left.

    WorldRemit2018-01-25
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Fast growing company that will give you satisfaction of being a part of the team that makes the difference in the world”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company whose CEO is not trying to make it on the Forbes Top 10 billionaires, but to bring technology to the people who want to help the loved ones, is irreplaceable. Advanced technology, and the idea of improving humanity, will help you make the difference in the world. Fun and friendly coworkers and management are supportive and recognize the quality and ambition. Great benefits (EcoPass, matching 401k, etc.)... are just a plus to this amazing work place.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Keeping up with the updates in different time zones may be challenging, since Denver office is several hours behind London office, but company is already working on improving this (providing live feed in both offices so you know your coworkers across the pond, real time chats and video calls, fun gatherings once a week when both offices are overlapping with work hours ).

    Rat an das Management

    Continue insisting on emotional intelligence for all hires. Build a team like WorldRemit is a hard thing, but you proved it's possible. Now it's a challenge keep it successful and growing with company's growth.

    WorldRemit2017-09-26
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „No career progression and bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WorldRemit gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best bit about this company is the people. Made many friends here and glad to say still friends with them today. Love the service we provide - truly making a difference with people. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Free breakfast. Great coding club. Great social activities. Loved afternoon tea on Fridays. Love the independence of being able to work from home occasionally.

    Kontras

    90% of managers are too comfortable. Don't want to give team creative licence. Hardly any imagination to do innovative and unique marketing, just repeating the same boring things. A lot of sucking up by some staff to senior management. Also bullying. Managers need training. Needs to be better disciplinary action for managers bullying their staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Get training. If you don't want the best for your team and you don't want to see them grow then you're being selfish. A lot of untapped talent there, but opportunities going over their heads and given to sycophantic staff.

    WorldRemit2017-10-04
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit ()

    Pros

    Great place to work and great opportunities to grow

    Kontras

    Enterprise wide management could be better

    Rat an das Management

    get some training

    WorldRemit2017-09-29
  8. „CService”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei WorldRemit gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    very nice colleagues in my department

    Kontras

    often very long working hours

    WorldRemit2017-09-27
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fun, fast paced, young Fintech company that really cares about its employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic and fast-moving environment is never boring and has had me on my toes since day 1. WorldRemit employs kind and caring people who take care of each other and want the best for our customers, so you like the people you work with. There are awesome benefits like 401k match, EcoPass, and generous PTO policy. Lots of opportunities to learn and to advance for ambitious young professionals starting or growing their... careers. Perks like breakfast and a ping pong table are cool too!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Growing pains can be frustrating at times, but the start-up/ small business life is not for the faint of heart. If you want to blend, coast, or do things the way they have always been done, this won't be a good fit. Remote office also means there is some disconnect from the London office, but this has been heard as a pain point for employees and gets better every day.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep failing fast and being honest when it happens, so we can constantly get better. Incentivize the hard workers and innovators. Think twice before bringing in fancy new tools and 3rd parties- we can achieve so much with the resources at our disposal.

    WorldRemit2017-09-20
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Customer Service Executive Level 3”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WorldRemit (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great Pay!! A willingness to invest in employees that are willing to invest in themselves.

    Kontras

    Working on the weekends. No Consistency when it comes to work schedule.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the great work. The company continuously exceeds expectations and that's because of the extraordinary work done by everyone in WorldRemit.

    WorldRemit2017-09-15
133 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden