Arbeitgeberbewertungen für World Wide Technology | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für World Wide Technology

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

787 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
611 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    Great culture, great people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to think/act independently. The company truly values innovation and keeps up with the changes in the industry necessary to be successful. People really are very friendly and positive. Upper management is great.

    Kontras

    Benefits are great, salary may be lower as a result. Work from home is wonderful, but can also encourage you to work from home when you shouldn't! Embrace PTO or else it can get taken advantage of sometimes.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to promote within. We have great talent but the only way to perpetuate that talent is to keep them happy with a career ladder. Encourage cross-training and relationship building across departments to encourage this career growth.

    World Wide Technology2019-05-15

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Great feedback and thank you!

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    WWT Salary

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Kontras

    Limited upward mobility more horizontal

    World Wide Technology2019-05-23

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing this.

  3. Can’t imagine working anywhere else

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, tools to do my job, encouragement to be innovative, training

    Kontras

    None that come to mind.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your employees and they we will continue to rock it for you

    World Wide Technology2019-05-22

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much for this. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

  4. Still a Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engagement Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I'm surrounded by a smart, hard-working people, which constantly challenges me to grow. Culture is great. Very flexible with working from home. Excellent benefits.

    Kontras

    Company has been growing rapidly in recent years and growing pains have some with it.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to evolve the organization

    World Wide Technology2019-05-20

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. I agree that growth can be a very big challenge!

  5. Hilfreich (7)

    Decent Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Developer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Competitive pay. Smart co-workers.

    Kontras

    Rapid growth goals are impactful to culture and may dilute talent pool. Many levels of management and disconnected sales process results in unrealistic client expectations. "Do whatever it takes" is often said, despite promises of an agile environment. Overtime is starting to become a reality for projects where a hole has been dug. My fear for the near future is a loss of agile methodologies in favor of traditional...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Refocus on agile. Inspect and adapt on our new levels management, ensure they are actually delivering value. Bring in delivery teams sooner in the sales process, so projects can be effectively scoped and so customer expectations can be managed appropriately. Focus on employee happiness and retention; don't put teams in impossible situations and expect them to work at an unsustainable pace to get to the goal.

    World Wide Technology2019-05-17

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to provide this detailed and thoughtful feedback which I will make sure to share. Good luck.

  6. Hilfreich (2)

    Great people and culture...but never stop trying to improve

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, culture and benefits are foundational to WWT and a big differentiator. WWTs willingness to invest in innovation, embrace digital disruption and make changes to compete in tomorrow's market place is a big positive.

    Kontras

    Continue to focus on the concept of no bad managers and move faster when you identify them.

    Rat an das Management

    Never lose your focus on people and culture. Make sure you continue to on board the right people with the right values. Continue to figure out the most effective ways to collect real time feedback from your employees....and react in a timely and productive way.

    World Wide Technology2019-05-09

    Reaktion von World Wide Technology

    May 10, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Real time feedback from our employees is a constant effort and goal. Also "no bad managers". Thanks for your 10+ years with WWT! Good luck.

  7. Truly a Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei World Wide Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Top notch leaders and coworkers.

      Kontras

      Still a bit of a St Louis country club environment.

      World Wide Technology2019-05-14

      Reaktion von World Wide Technology

      May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you.

    • Hilfreich (2)

      mehh

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits are great. Optimism still lives in some workers.

      Kontras

      Poor leadership. When applying for jobs, its about who you know, not what.

      World Wide Technology2019-05-23
    • Hilfreich (13)

      The company has lost its way.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei World Wide Technology (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      WWT’s senior executives are by far the best when it comes to taking care of people and developing a strong culture. Company benefits are some of the best in the industry and many people are amazing to work with.

      Kontras

      Over the past two years WWT has seen a sudden decline in sales figures and morale in the company. People are promoted based on whom they know and not what they know. There are many empty suits in leadership roles, especially in the southeast. They lack the fundamental principles that have made WWT a billion-dollar company. The sales leaders in the southeast have forgotten what it takes to disrupt the local market. They...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      My advice to WWT leadership would be to get rid of incompetent sales leaders or risk losing great people. Everyone knows who brings value and who does not. End nepotism. Make everyone accountable and elicit feedback from people in the field. Live up to your values. Let's stop talking and start implementing a strategy that makes sense for our clients and WWT.

      World Wide Technology2019-05-07

      Reaktion von World Wide Technology

      May 9, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We value everyone’s input. We encourage you to connect with leadership in HR or Executive Management to explore any specifics we may consider taking action on. In the absence of you reaching out to leadership, we will continue to solicit valuable ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Hilfreich (2)

      It’s been both challenging and chaotic.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Columbus, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei World Wide Technology ()

      Pros

      I have a lot of independence.

      Kontras

      I’m stuck in my role with little hope of change or advancement.

      Rat an das Management

      Allow more flexibility in lateral work changes.

      World Wide Technology2019-05-14

      Reaktion von World Wide Technology

      May 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you. We would like to try and help you if we can but can't speak to your specific situation unless we know more. Thanks.

    787 Bewertungen gefunden