Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Woodruff Sawyer | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Woodruff Sawyer

Aktualisiert am 21. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

84 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Woodruff Sawyer CEO Andy Barrengos
Andy Barrengos
26 Bewertungen
  1. Reassess the leadership team

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Woodruff Sawyer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some employees have every other Friday off

    Kontras

    High turnover Low morale Favoritism No diversity Compensation is not competitive No annual employee survey No clear career growth path No accountability from the leadership team

    Rat an das Management

    Employees are leaving the company because of leadership and management. Fix the top of the food chain. The issues from the top bleeds down to the rest of the company. The old Woodruff Sawyer culture is starting to fade with the new leadership team. What happened to our annual employee survey? Listen to your employees.

    Woodruff Sawyer2019-06-21
  2. Friendly coworkers, tedious work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Service Team in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Woodruff Sawyer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Every other Friday off Coworkers are friendly and are open to collaborating (for the most part) Management is super approachable Work is easy Convenient location in San Francisco

    Kontras

    Salary is low compared to other brokerages and is not worth the amount of work you have to do Your workload is highly dependent on which team you work in. Work was tedious and there was a high volume of it (answering the same types of emails over and over again, filling in excel templates, scanning documents, etc.) If you are a new hire, especially if you are a recent college grad, you will be constantly told how lucky...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please encourage professionalism and make sure workload is spread appropriately within teams. Employees need more opportunities for professional development (public speaking workshops, business partnering workshops, offer advice on maintaining client relationships, etc.). Otherwise, the most valuable skill your employees develop is how to write the same email over and over again.

    Woodruff Sawyer2019-06-19
  3. Great Company to Work For!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Woodruff Sawyer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative, great company culture, great room for growth.

    Kontras

    Can be busy during open enrollment, but thats the nature of the business!

    Woodruff Sawyer2019-04-10
  4. Incredible Team focused on Clients

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Unparalleled group of intelligent and hard-working people. Entirely client service focused which is the major differentiation in why people choose to do business with Woodruff. Flexible work-life balance and great opportunity for long-term wealth creation given the ability to become a shareholder. Love the CEO and Leadership team.

    Kontras

    Office environment at HQ could use modernizing to encourage collaboration.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep hiring people from outside the insurance industry when possible to bring in fresh perspectives.

    Woodruff Sawyer2019-03-27
  5. Great team, Great experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator Intern 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Range of different projects to work on provides great experience as an intern; I work with the Retirement Services Team in Benefits, and I have a wealth of knowledge I can access from all my team members

      Kontras

      No complaints, I love the time I've spent with WS so far

      Woodruff Sawyer2019-02-14
    • WS: a hidden gem in our industry

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Woodruff Sawyer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great culture and leadership throughout the organization.

      Kontras

      Just like our industry, WS is evolving and change can be difficult. I see it as necessary to continue to compete.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep moving us in the right direction. Not everyone understands why we have to change but stay committed to doing what is necessary.

      Woodruff Sawyer2019-02-07
    • Solid Comapny with great Opportunity

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Woodruff Sawyer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Looking to expand and grow.

      Kontras

      Growing pains as the growth occurs.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep focused on direction and modify course quickly when necessary.

      Woodruff Sawyer2018-09-06
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Love My Job!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager, Employee Benefits in Denver, CO
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked at a competing company for the 4 years just before I started at Woodruff Sawyer. I hated my job then, was ready to make a career change after 25+ years in the industry. But NOW, I love my job again. I love working at Woodruff Sawyer, and I only wish I had moved sooner! The management is great, training opportunities are plentiful, and their support of us is the best.

      Kontras

      I truly cannot think of anything that bothers me or concerns me about working for Woodruff Sawyer.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up what you are doing.

      Woodruff Sawyer2018-06-20
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Account Mgr

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Woodruff Sawyer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance, Access to Mgmt, ability to innovate and dictate a career path

      Kontras

      typical growing pains as a successful, private-owned company

      Woodruff Sawyer2018-06-11
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Work/Life

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Woodruff Sawyer (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great place to work with really hard working people

      Kontras

      While change is hard in the end it's for the best however change is hard...

      Woodruff Sawyer2018-06-08
    84 Bewertungen gefunden