Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Wishabi | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Wishabi

Aktualisiert am 15. Mai 2015

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
54%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Wishabi CEO Wehuns Tan (no image)
Wehuns Tan
37 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Interesting company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wishabi gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are great, work is interesting

    Kontras

    Work very non-technical, low pay

    Rat an das Management

    More opportunities to move up

    Wishabi2015-05-15
  2. Hilfreich (12)

    „Not a positive experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most of the people you at the company are awesome people and I've stayed friends with nearly all of my colleagues since leaving.

    Kontras

    The expectations put on everyone are insane. Wishabi develops great software, but at what cost? Most people burn out after a few months. Those who try to have a life outside of work are told they are not a cultural fit and sent packing. The amount of work demanded from the executive team will put all of your personal relationships to the test. Many of my personal relationships were strained including the most... important one with my wife. When I brought these concerns to Senior Management, I was told to keep quiet and continue working, or leave, because the company can't afford to have anyone not producing at the highest level possible. I think my definition of productivity was different than theirs. I work hard, but they expected me to work hard 18 hours a day, 7 days a week. I don't know how people who have been at the company for 5 years do it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and don't dismiss feedback as negative or destructive to the company. We are struggling with your demands and you treat people who ask questions or want positive change as people who want to do harm to the organization - when in fact they are trying to do the opposite.

    Wishabi2015-03-25
  3. Hilfreich (18)

    „We're up all night to fix bugs. We're up all night to make flyers.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Wishabi ()

    Pros

    People are great. You might not like the senior management, but your teammates will be excellent. Chances are, most people wouldn't stay around here very long if not for the genuine friendships they form. The benefits aren't bad. The new office looks really nice. Free food is always a good idea. The events can be fun. It's a pretty good place to get experience and prove yourself when you're fresh out of school.... You'll be able to take on as many projects as you want. You'll have the opportunity to practice problem solving. You just won't have any free time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You ARE going to have to work for at least 60 hours a week. You must be available at any time of day or night. So, if you want to work here, just factor that into your schedule. The secret to why we're ahead of our competitors is not great culture or great team building - it's simply that we take on projects we don't have proper capacity for and everybody is overworking at toxic levels. Micromanagement is... intense - they say it's done in the name of "accountability", but it's really just to weed out the people who aren't suited to the 24/7 schedule. This process is creepily referred to as "pruning". You get "pruned" if you're "not a good cultural fit". And if you're a lower-level employee, you're going to be micromanaged by something like a dozen different people. Your day will center around messages from people "just following up".

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There's a running joke about how "there is no HR department". People have a nervous laugh about that whenever someone says or does something inappropriate. It's great to have a casual atmosphere, but the other side of that coin is people cross each other's boundaries on a regular basis and have no avenues to resolve it. That needs to change. A company that grows at this pace needs an HR department and a functional... e-mail alias where employees can raise their concerns. Also, don't arrogantly dismiss negative reviews as "fake". It's cool that a bunch of people have something positive to say, and a lot of these things are true, but those who put up negative reviews also have legitimate points.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Wishabi2015-03-15
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work with a bunch of friends”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Work hard, play hard. We have lofty goals and the team works hard to achieve them. - Good compensation and rewards. - Awesome team events. Ski trip! Sports teams! Raptors Game! I love hanging out with my co-workers

    Kontras

    - We work pretty hard (especially in Q4 due to retail). I don't mind it it's challenging - It's tough to see other people on the other floor. Hopefully the new office will change this.

    Rat an das Management

    Culture is pretty good, and we need to work harder to maintain this.

    Wishabi2015-02-07
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „SW Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The first thing is the people and the great culture. Truly a family like environment where collaboration and growth is highly promoted. I also love the amount of learning and being able to work on cool and challenging projects. We're really doing something that hasn't been done before so lots of opportunity to make a huge impact on people lives. I also love the work-life balance and all the company trips we have... been on including Blue mountain and Skiing. Overall Wishabi is a great place to work and I look forward to our company growing more and continuing to make an impact on people's lives.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As some previous reviews mentioned working for Wishbai is not for everyone. It is a fast paced environment where you can't coast as everyone is held accountable. If your looking for a role thats challenging, fast paced and also lots of learning then Wishabi is the place to be. In the short amount of time that I've been here i have learned a ton and grown as a more well rounded developer.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company continues to grow, maintain the same culture that has been with us from the start.

    Wishabi2015-02-09
  6. Hilfreich (17)

    „Don't be fooled”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Advertising Executive in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Wishabi gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free food and a few fun activity days each year. Most of the employees are great people and great to work with.

    Kontras

    Don't let the interview process trick you. Everything seems great during the rounds of getting to know the company, but once you start, you will get to see the real company in action. Working until 1 am every night out of fear for losing your job. Triple checking all of your work out of fear you will make a mistake and be publicly criticized for it. It won't take long for you to lose all excitement, all of your... confidence, and all of your respect for the Senior Executive Team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Figure it out.

    Wishabi2015-03-03
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Challenging rewarding workplace, great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Work hours flexibility: working from home is a real thing here. It's especially great since I have small children at home. This does not mean it's easy and short hours. People here works hard, and "faking" it is next to impossible. - Growth: I love the discussing this with my coach at Wishabi. I also see a lot of progress in the past year. I like how my coach is genuinely interested in challenging me in my... career. - Challenge: This place is amazing for people who desire growth and challenges. Over the past year I've been involved in many projects and product launches. - Great people: I can honestly say this is the first workplace where I look forward to work on Monday morning. I love being around the team and growing as a family

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Tough, hard work: This place is not for those who want to coast and enjoy the ride. Be prepared to hard work. - Company is moving quickly: the leaders are not afraid to make changes to improve the company. It may not be the best place for people who do not like changes.

    Rat an das Management

    We are doubled in size in 2014, and it looks like we will be doing that again in 2015. I love the people I work with, please ensure the culture stays the same.

    Wishabi2015-01-13
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture. Great vision.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wishabi has lots going for it: great products, great vision, amazing people, supportive management. I've been with this company for over a year now and it's been an exciting year. If you're looking to work with great people on complex problems, Wishabi is a really great place to be. I've been given ample responsibilities and opportunities to lead and I'm looking forward to another great year. Management also shows... great leadership and is constantly reinventing the way it manages the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Workload can be heavier during busy retail times - e.g. Black Friday. But this comes from working with the biggest retailers in the world. We are also working on some really exciting and cutting edge products so there are some big responsibilities placed on you. If you like this type of high responsibilities and fast paced culture, this is the place to be though.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Appreciate the use of data to make decisions. Continue to innovate so that we remain the leaders in this space.

    Wishabi2015-01-13
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Setting the Record Straight -- This place is awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been at the company for over 2 years now and I want to set the record straight. Reading the reviews on this site it looks like there are many fake reviews being posted. Wishabi isn't for everyone but it is for those people that are high achievers and want to be around other high achievers. We have a family like culture which is very tight knit and we do spend alot of time together as we're working on some... pretty amazing challenges and the biggest retailers in the industry. The team does work hard but we do it together and we have alot of fun. I've personally spoken with the CEO many times and he is a huge advocate of work life balance and making sure that we take vacations and time off. We do spend alot of time on team building and our team really gets along... I've worked at alot of other places and I've never seen a team that is so tight knit before. I know I've only been at the company for 2 years but I can honestly say that I've never learnt more from any place I've worked or had this amount of fun. It's truly a joy working here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We're going through alot of growth so there are times when we all need to push harder. I know management is hiring but because we have a high hiring bar we don't just let anyone onto the team. Our building is also a bit old but we'll be moving in a few months to Bloor and Islington which is going to be pretty sweet.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work but keep focusing on the people and the culture. It's different now that we're 120 people but we need to stay true to our roots.

    Wishabi2014-12-06
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great company, amazing People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Lead in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Wishabi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing people and I feel really connected to everyone - Work hard play hard culture with tons of growth opportunities -- I've been promoted twice in the last year - Huge projects to deliver on -- I work on some of the biggest retailers in Canada and the US - Free food, fooz ball, lots of team events (Raptors game, Blue mountain, rafting) - It's really fun to work with lots of different people like... engineering and sales..

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - We're growing quickly so office space is getting kinda tight but we're moving in March (yay!). - The office is currently by the 427 so it takes about 20 mins on the bus but this should be better in the new year.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the work.. I really like how open everything so I hope we can keep it this way as we grow.

    Wishabi2014-12-06
47 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden