Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Windstream | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Windstream

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1275 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
34%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Windstream CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
483 Bewertungen
  1. Lots of change, most positive

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Major Account Executive in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Windstream (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits OK, networking solutions are good and expanding, commission incentives very lucrative

    Kontras

    High deductible healthcare and it doesn't start until 90 days of employment

    Windstream2019-04-23
  2. Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SMB Retention Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Windstream (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Schedule, free lunch and coworkers

    Kontras

    Micromanagement, Dept is an off shoot of Sales

    Windstream2019-04-22
  3. Great for the Experience, but Low Pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Spec I Data Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Windstream (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Variety of technologies to use, chance to get experience.

    Kontras

    Disorganized, Nepotism, Stability is questionable.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to what your people need.

    Windstream2019-04-23
  4. Good company but..

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Network Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Windstream (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company has decent insurance coverage (vision, medical, dental, 401k). My coworkers are really great people, and makes the work life really enjoyable.

    Kontras

    The amount of recent layoffs due to a huge financial court case loss recently leaves a lot to be desired when thinking about job security. Insurance deductible is really high. Annual pay raises are minuscule or nonexistent. Moving up in the company is virtually impossible. Dealing with other groups leaves a lot to be desired; a lot of the time end up doing their job for them since they have little or no training.

    Rat an das Management

    Reinstate or add onto existing pay raises (excluding executives and sales). It'll boost morale and you'll get better work from your employees.

    Windstream2019-04-22
  5. Good job for small town

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Representative in Dalton, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für weniger als Jahr bei Windstream gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits aren’t bad, best job in the small town unless you work at a carpet mill

    Kontras

    Very stressful job, must keep up with stats, attendance policy is very strict, no opportunity to advance within the company

    Rat an das Management

    Update attendance policy to accept Dr notes.

    Windstream2019-04-08
  6. WINning team

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer I 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Windstream (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team oriented atmosphere. Forward thinking.

    Kontras

    Sometimes change is slow to propogate as with any large corporation.

    Windstream2019-04-03
  7. ok ok company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Windstream gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    friendly environment with good staff members

    Kontras

    not good pay and no much benifits

    Windstream2019-04-01

    Reaktion von Windstream

    April 2, 2019Windstream Talent

    We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits Windstream offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset. Thank you for your review

  8. Very good people and environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 19 Jahre bei Windstream gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Kontras

    Chaotic management moves and bad decisions.

    Rat an das Management

    Stability in management choices.

    Windstream2019-03-31

    Reaktion von Windstream

    April 2, 2019Windstream Talent

    Thank you for leaving an honest review of Windstream's management. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would be interested in providing us with more information related to your concern, please call Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Windstream gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bonuses and commission. Advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    Cubicals and the greeting is a mouthful that's kinda well u loose interest

    Windstream2019-03-27
  10. Great co-workers but stressful environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Network Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Windstream gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gained a ton of experience. Worked directly on Cisco switches, firewalls, Adtran, routers. Configs etc.

    Kontras

    The department I worked in was support focused so I was in a call queue, and call volume could be so high at times that you felt like you were drowning. Add to that the nature of the calls being always negative (they call in when something is broken of course) calling 3rd party ISP's, dealing with lazy ISP techs in the field, it was stressful.

    Rat an das Management

    Recommend that instead of cutting positions to save some $, that be invested in more employees to offset the amount of work needing to be done by a fraction. As someone once said "Give your employees the tools and experience to succeeded, but treat them well so they'll stay"

    Windstream2019-03-27
1275 Bewertungen gefunden