Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WilsonHCG | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WilsonHCG

Aktualisiert am 15. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

263 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
195 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Company Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Business Partner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit, you feel confident your ideas will be listened to. Great collaboration within the company, you really feel like everyone is working together towards a common goal. Internal communication is great from the senior management team, you are always kept up to date with news and developments. intelligent and hard working people work here!

    Kontras

    Most of the growth is coming from the US and in London, opportunities seem limited out of these areas currently.

    Rat an das Management

    I think you're doing a great job, I particular like the open communication which is often missing at the top level.

    WilsonHCG2015-09-14
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Grateful for the opportunity WilsonHCG has provided - for me and the companies that use our services.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work-life blend and opportunity for virtual work environment is not only appreciated but shows the trust the company has in it employees to get the job done. It's progressive benefits like paid volunteer days and vacation at the start of employment makes the company attractive as well. There are so many employee engagement activities and learning initiatives (like a contest to get sent anywhere in the nation for... a conference of your choosing!).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The company is growing so quickly that you are often wearing a lot of different hats. It can be stressful. But your input is taken seriously because of the growth and yearning for new ideas.

    WilsonHCG2014-12-29
  3. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learning culture, strog support system, passionate workforce and leadership team

    Kontras

    None at the moment.

    WilsonHCG2019-10-16
  4. „Wonderful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Treats people like grown ups and has an open and honest culture. Success is recognised and management are supportive

    Kontras

    I don't have any Cons

    Rat an das Management

    protect the core values that have made Wilson such a great place to work for

    WilsonHCG2019-10-07
  5. „Learning Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant Team Lead 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for company involvement. Lots of opportunities for personal development. Work remotely For an RPO with a large percentage of virtual employees, they do a great job of including everyone. CEO, John Wilson, is very approachable, transparent, and open to ideas.

    Kontras

    Like most organizations, when it comes to advancement, a lot of it has to do with who you know vs. what you know. The hiring process is lacking a bit for a company that is focused on hiring. Benefits are not the best.

    Rat an das Management

    Be a bit more transparent on the roadmap for advancement and the opportunities for senior-level employees to take on. Put some more focus on IR - it should be a better experience than any other hiring.

    WilsonHCG2019-09-30
  6. „Stepping stone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexibility to work from home

    Kontras

    expect you to work all the time. over promise and under deliver to clients. overworked employees, and underpaid.

    WilsonHCG2019-10-14
  7. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hasn't got that agency feel Has many different learning paths Clear and defined ways to progress

    Kontras

    Sometimes you can feel like a small clog in a giant machine

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to those who you work with at all levels

    WilsonHCG2019-09-23
  8. „NOt recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tac in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WilsonHCG (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can work from home a few days in a week

    Kontras

    No growth opportunity lack of guidance Lack of communication in the management

    WilsonHCG2019-10-15
  9. „Lies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Business Partner in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WilsonHCG gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They offer a decent salary

    Kontras

    I was headhunted for the role, leaving a perfectly good company, with the belief that I was going into another permanent position. It turned out that the role was temporary, for 12 months, with a possibility for it to go permanent, if the new client I would be working with, continued on the contract. After 12 months, the company who we were providing recruitment services for, decided that they no longer wanted... to go down the RPO route as potential redundancies meant that they would have a pool of good people to retrain. When the contract came to an end, I was informed that I would be let go, and Wilson would not give an explanation why, despite asking numerous times. Harsh considering I was not aware that it was a contract when I handed in my notice in my previous role, and I was their top performer. There is a blame culture where management takes no responsibility for their own incompetency. My manager did not make one placement in the whole six months that she ran the team, with myself doing all of the work. She spent most of the time eating cake and sweets and talking about her kids constantly at the client site. As she had been working for Wilson for over 2 years, she was kept on and placed within another client. The previous Manager only made a couple of placements, before she went on maternity. That's two managers, making two placements in 12 months, when about 75% of their time should have been spent filling positions. Therefore it is fair to say, that from my experience, Management is shocking. I was actually told by one of the joint owners of the entire business that my job was safe, I would be kept on, and placed elsewhere, because I was doing a great job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Spend less time on lengthy coffee breaks, unnecessarily crunching pointless figures and eating cake... it looks unprofessional on the client site. Do some actual work and learn your new market when you are working for a new client in a different industry.

    WilsonHCG2019-09-23
  10. „Employer of choice!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Operations Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WilsonHCG (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent flexible working opportunities, collaborative culture, close-knit team environment.

    Kontras

    Workload can sometimes tip the work/life balance - but I think that is recruitment in general!

    WilsonHCG2019-08-12
263 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden