Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Westwing Home and Living | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Westwing Home and Living

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

129 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Westwing Home and Living CEO Stefan Smalla
Stefan Smalla
33 Bewertungen
  1. "Software engineer review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Frontend Developer in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westwing Home and Living ()

    Pros

    - Nice working atmosphere and conditions - Friendly colleagues - Flexible working hours - Team events - Good transport connections

    Kontras

    The new Westwing office is bit far from City Centre (Moosach)

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2016-09-02
  2. "Startup shaping up Home & Living and Munich"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Westwing Home and Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Agile, Fun, Challenging, Startup culture

    Kontras

    Too dynamic .. little stability would be appreciated

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2016-05-10
  3. "Online Marketing Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Westwing Home and Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Young and motivated team Interesting business model

    Kontras

    Many people are hired for a fixed term contract that are not renovated

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2016-05-22
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "Not future oriented"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westwing Home and Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    dynamic and potential career growth if in the right moment

    Kontras

    short sighted managements, bit of politics slow in implementing new technology pushy with no reason or motivation

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2016-02-28
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Team Lead in Marketing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Westwing Home and Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International group of people can make the offices a friendly environment

    Kontras

    No strategy, no trust in management, high turnover

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2016-01-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Intern Business Development"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Westwing Home and Living gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - great boss - every other week there were presentations held by the CEO about different interesting topics like how to organize yourself better - friendly company culture - I guess it depends on your individual boss but mine taught me a lot especially in using Excel for analytic purposes

    Kontras

    - parts of the team members were quite immature and there was a lot of talking behind one's back going on - I was very lucky with my boss but I heard that other interns received very basic and boring tasks and were not really challenged

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2015-09-28
  7. Hilfreich (15)

    "Bad rep is true"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Westwing Home and Living ()

    Pros

    Young and smart people; fast-pace; free beer and close to the S-Bahn.

    Kontras

    bad, hierarchical, consulting culture, KPI are followed blindly and matter more than people and doing the right thing; Feels like E-commerce 2006 and not like 2015; no soul, a company with no integrity; everybody complains and everybody is unhappy about their work; Absolutely zero perks, no bonuses, no Weihnachtsgeld, no Ueberstundenverguetung, no thank you and no nothing which feels cynical at a 80hrs/week workload. Ah, best thing: ugliest office one can imagine for a company that claims to be a style leader, #Integrity

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2015-06-09

    Reaktion von Westwing Home and Living

    December 4, 2015Team Lead HR Recruiting

    Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about working at Westwing. We truly appreciate your view and take the feedback very seriously in order to continuously improve ourselves as an organization. Genuine care and being a unique team are part of our values. Therefore, we are proud of being a diverse company, not only ex-consultants, but lots of inspiring people of different backgrounds! Rather than blindly following certain KPIs, we strive to transparent and open communication of our business targets and want all employees to understand what we are heading for as an organization. That’s what the quarterly OKR fairs, our monthly Allhands meetings, the weekly team meetings plus not to forget the at least biweekly 1-on-1 meetings between employee and supervisor are for. Regarding work-life-balance and work pressure HR urges team leads to pay attention to working hours and workload of their team members. We are currently also reviewing our benefits scheme in order to offer more and attractive benefits to each and every employee. If there is anything specific you would be interested in, please do not hesitate to get back to me at westwingcares@westwing.de. Samira Arnold

    Weiterlesen
  8. "Awesome people, great company, super friendly."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tech Lead in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westwing Home and Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is very diverse, I have worked with people from 70 different countries. The environment was always goal minded but everything was always performed in a positive and super friendly approach. The time was given for deep research of good solutions and best practices for tasks to be done in the best possible way. Colleagues are always happy to help each other which makes positive pressure on you as well to do the same. I have helped some of the colleagues improve their work with some things completely unrelated to my main work, because my skills could help them with their tasks and save them a lot of time researching the issues they faced, and the company encouraged this behavior as it improves things inside. With some previous work places this behavior would have been frowned upon. This was very positive for me to see a team working together, even that we were separated into different teams, it always felt open and everybody was pushing for achieving success. The hackathons, team and company events were also very good and helped bring the people together even closer.

    Kontras

    Had to wait quite long time in order to leave the company.

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2015-06-11
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "Marketing Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Westwing Home and Living gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing coworkers - A lot of work to do - Quite international

    Kontras

    - HR usually does a lot of mistakes with salary or other bonuses. Interestingly enough, it's always at your expense, never the company's - (For positions in business) If you're not German (speaking) nor come from a big consulting firm, you will always be at a disadvantage, even if you're the highest performing in your team, get along with everyone and they see your potential - Supposed to have an open and startup spirit (they sell that) but in reality, if you question your manager, you'll likely be put in a corner - Although there are a lot of internationals, the company is fundamentally ran by Germans, and you're second tier if you're not German - People management practices are quite blurry and dishonest

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2015-04-27

    Reaktion von Westwing Home and Living

    December 4, 2015Team Lead HR Recruiting

    Thank you very much for this sincere review. We genuinely care about our employees and their well-being and therefore we take the points you mentioned very seriously. As we are a young and dynamic company that operates in a fast-paced environment, we constantly face the challenge of quickly adapting ourselves to changing market circumstances. Unfortunately, this sometimes causes mistakes. Nonetheless, we attach great importance to improving our internal processes and making them more reliable. If you have any concrete suggestions on what to improve and how, HR is always open for input. In addition to that, Westwing is proud of being a very diverse company with lots of inspiring people of different educational backgrounds and nationalities. As our unique and international team is the key to our success, equal opportunities are very important to us. Our management is very diverse – not only regarding gender, but also educational background and nationality. However, there is always room for improvement and HR is closely paying attention to the points you addressed. Feel free to discuss any concrete issues with us at westwingcares@westwing.de. Samira Arnold

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior PHP Developer in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westwing Home and Living (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunities for growth Hard work is recognised and compensated Nice coworkers Free beer

    Kontras

    Large amount of legacy code Career plan not well defined

    Weiterlesen
    Westwing Home and Living2015-02-23
129 Bewertungen gefunden